We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabbia d'Oro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 22 San Leone B&B and Inns
Eidsberg, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“No breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

It should have warned us more clearly that the kitchen was closed. Yes, the landlady showed us the small script in the booking form where it said no meals, but hw can you run a B&B with only one B? We had overlooked the small script, and would not have booked it if we had known. We paid for the two nights we had booked and left after one.
On the positive side, the landlady found the medicines I had left behind and hurried down to us with them just as we were leaving, saving us a trip back to pick them up. Thank you!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HalvorJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

This B&b is located on the seashore, of this small town were notthing realy happens but its a good place for a visit to the Valley of the temples.
the owners are very nice and helpful and gave a good tip for a restaurant 3 houses down the street, eat there its excellent and you get a lot for your money.
the room was big, with a double bed and a stack bed, so 4 people can sleep in the room, good if you're traveling with kids. Bed was a bid soft and made a lot of noise .. :-)
Bathroom was clean, with a tiny shower , but it gets the job done.
Breakfast was not that good, very basic and simple but at a nice location on the top floor.
Good value for money for one night !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brugesgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
357 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

San Leone is a pleasant seaside village ideally situated for exploring Agrigento's monuments a few km away.
The B&B is pleasant enough and close to the "action" of restaurants and bars (although I found Dr Fish restaurant up the main street towards Agregento to be a real find - obviously for local seafood)
The B&B itself was clean and tidy and the breakfast bar has excellent views from the top level although the quality of breakfast was questionable.
Staff were friendly enough and check in and check out was painless

Room Tip: There is one room adjacent to reception on the ground floor. At first I was hesitant but it had a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were hesitant to stay in Agrigento for a first stay in Sicily; however, we found that this B & B was a great option, close to the Valley of the Temples, but also close on the Mediterranean Sea in a nice beach neighborhood, close to a great gelato stand and a great cafe. The rooms were clean and connected to a balcony, with comfortable beds and linens. The breakfast was served on the roof-top terrace and was very good.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a balcony that looks on the park by the ocean and also the drive along the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

This little gem is run by a very nice couple and the rooms are so cute, the bathrooms so clean, and the breakfast delightful. Right in the heart of downtown San Leone, and close to a lot of restaurants, outdoor cafes and the sea. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

The location nearby beach, Argigento and its Temple-valley is excellent. The road in front off the accomodation is like a dragstrip full of loud music-playing cars and nervous motorcycles.
The beach-view is a bit overrated and the beach itself is spiffy.
The room is clean and evrythings is working, the free WiFi is added value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Pros: Simple, and half the price of the hotels; but it was clean, had a good bed, a simple breakfast and we could see and hear the ocean, across the street, from our second-story room and veranda. Staff very helpful when my wife was ill and we asked for tea and extra blanket.
Cons: No service, staff on site; minimum extras [soap, shampoo, etc]. Noisy from street.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Leone hotels
0.6 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.2 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B San Leone
B&B San Leone
#2 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Nettuno
B&B Nettuno
#7 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Sorelle
B&B Le Sorelle
#3 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabbia d'Oro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabbia d'Oro Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sabbia d'Oro Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Nettuno 19, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in San Leone
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sabbia d'Oro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabbia D'Oro Bed & Breakfast Sicily/Province Of Agrigento - San Leone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing