We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Torri(Agrigento)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu Hotel Kaos(Agrigento)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
83
196
185
80
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
196
185
80
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea frontnice sizestunning locationoverlooking the seafresh fruitmass tourismthin wallshotel is modernstayed one nightlovely roompromenadeoutlookmediterranean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here in early May as paert of a group visiting Agrigento. Sadly it didn't really work. This is a bit of a barn of a place. While the rooms are a good size there is absolutely no sound proofing so I could hear everything that was going on in the neighbouring rooms. The food was average hotel fare, so all in all pretty disappointing. A saving grace is the terrace and outdoor pool, although I never had the chance to use it.
Adjacent to the hotel is a little seaside town with a few restaurants, some fellow guests reported back favourably on one of these.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The bedroom was large and clean,with a balcony and the hotel is well situated for visiting the temples.
However,the public areas of the hotel are very odd. There is a cavernous bar area with a large glass dome which is covered up with tarpaulins, giving a subterranean feel ,and there are a few sofas and chairs dotted about ,rather like a furniture shop. On the walls there is an eclectic mix of paintings ,including one of a man being handcuffed by riot police!
We had to wait ages to be served with drinks by bored staff .
The outside areas of the hotel were a bit scruffy with weedy flowerbeds and the pool area was uninviting.




The food was edible but not good. At the entrance to the hotel is a petrol station with a cafe and bar attached which served really excellent food and drinks,with attentive staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hilary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

According to our tour company, with which we stayed in this hotel for three nights, every room boasts a balcony or a terrace...and this was true, although our balcony was constantly in shade and had no furniture as you would not want to sit and admire the wall and electricity cables that it looked out on.This seems to be the luck of the draw as others paying the same price got seaviews!

The room itself seemed fine apart from some really uncomfortable, overstuffed pillows made from foam rubber pieces..thought they had gone out with the ark!

The second night, I realised what other reviewers had meant about noise from adjoining rooms; it sounded as though the people in the bathroom above us were going to join us as the noise of running water and their talking was so loud.Later in the evening, they kind of joined us when the water from their bath started dripping through our bathroom ceiling.This had obviously happened before judging by the state of the coving in the bathroom, although when we reported it to reception, it did not reoccur the next night
.
Credit for comfy beds and free wi-fi.

Food; the choice and quality of food at breakfast was very poor and the orange juice was terrible. The evening meal gave you a choice to two starters and main courses and one pudding; quality also very poor and waiters style was "harrassed" . The hotel seems very geared to coachtours like the one that we were on and maybe they need to up the unit rate they pay.

Location; San Leone has a basic harbour and beaches with facilities largely for local holidaymakers, there are no shops to make simple purchases e.g. water near to the hotel and some of the shops are shut and quite run-down.

Overall; the location near the valley of the temples and other sites we were visiting made it tolerable but was very happy to move on. Hard to see how it gets 4 stars.

Room Tip: Request a room in advance and avoid room 142 unless you like indoor water features!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a pleasant area and our room was fine, clean and bright, with a decent view. We did not have an evening meal at the hotel but breakfast was pretty awful. Generally a poor choice of food and the restaurant was completely chaotic with several coach parties and few spare seats. This is really a transit stop for tours going to Agrigento and is geared up for large numbers, although not coping too well. However, fine for one night but improve the breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemoretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here only 1 night - after a long day's journey - sadly with not much time to explore. We arrived as the sun was setting and this hotel could not have been in a better location to appreciate the splendor! The hotel itself was very clean - the room was comfortable - and the food was very good.
Should we make our way back to Agrigento, we would definitely consider staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauradids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews