We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pity......”
Review of B&B San Leone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B San Leone
Ranked #2 of 23 San Leone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a pity......”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spend only one day in this pleasant b&b !!! The room was quiet and filled with a lot of artistic selfmade and creative details. The friendly and helpfull attitude of Sarah and Domingo was honest and charming. Breakfast was of a more than three ( michelin ) stars level; we advice you to try this B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miekevds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Google Translation
Grazie grazie grazie per la bellissima recensione, siamo stati bene anche noi con voi, speriamo di rivederci presto.
PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
109
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Domingo and Sara welcomed me and my other half to their small world having booked my stay only a few hours before. The room is clean, cozy and colourful, with character and mediterranean charm. Breakfast is an endless treat with, among others, a remarkable list of fruit juices. The two hosts look very happy to work around your needs - and gave us a perfect tip for the restaurant in the evening; the place has private gated parking so if you explore the area on your own car this is the place for you.
Yes guys, another five-star performance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FabWithSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
CIAO, grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione che ha centrato in pieno il nostro obiettivo. Siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene nella nostra struttura, è stato un piacere anche per noi avervi avuto come ospiti.
PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I personally enjoyed my visit to San Leone with my husband. The beachis just at the walking distance and the family we stayed with was very hospitable and always at our service. We are really glad we made this choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nahna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Google Translation
Ciao amici e grazie per la recensione, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene, anche noi ci siamo trovati bene con voi.
Speriamo di rivederci presto.
PEACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This B&B was a great choice for us on our travels in Sicily. The place was clean and quite, very peaceful and relaxing. The breakfasts was always nice and the hosts are great people. Flexible and willing to tell you the best food and spots for jumping in the ocean! Close to all the attractions in Agrigento if you have a car, but you can walk to beaches and the shops / food easily. We really loved it all and was made even better by warm and welcoming hosts! Hope to return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Google Translation
Ciao Michael, grazie tante per la recensione.
Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene da noi, anche noi siamo stati bene ed è stato un piacere ospitarvi.
Speriamo di rivederci presto.
PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Domingo and Sara were very helpful and smiling all the time. Place was quiet, clean, breakfast was good to excellent, the flag was also a nice touch ;) ... I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants positive energy and helpful owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iztok k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per la recensione, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene come ci siamo trovati bene con voi.
Preparare la bandiera per gente allegra ed educata come voi è stato un piacere.
Grazie per lo scambio di energia positiva e alla prossima, PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Extraordinary owners - Domingo and Sara and the place just as perfect as they are.

Very positive atmosphere :))))) and relaxation :))))))

Aesthetically, clean, quiet and intimate.

I’ recommend to everyone! CONSIGLIATISSIMO!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Google Translation
GRAZIE ragazzi per la vostra recensione, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene.
A presto PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leone
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
1.0 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
532 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 23 in San Leone
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Leone

Property: B&B San Leone
Address: Via Ischia 3 | Viale Viareggio, San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in San Leone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B San Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BED & BREAKFAST SAN LEONE just a few steps from the sea, in the city of ... TEMPLES in San Leone, via Ischia 3, Agrigento, SICILY - In our structure: Hot Water SOLAR PANELS, ECO lamps, cleaning products and BIODEGRADABLE WASTE COLLECTION. * Free Breakfast * Free High Speed ​​Internet * Free secure parking * Room service * Shuttle service * Private bathroom * Air conditioning * Fan blades to the roof * Central heating * Latex Mattress * Refrigerator * TV * Flooring * Breakfast in the room or in emergency light * terrace * Pets are allowed in the garden, but not in the room - 50 meters. Walk from the Waterfront - 50 meters. from the mouth of the river Akragas - 100 meters. from Turistico Marina - 150 mt. beaches - 3 Km from the Valley of the Temples - 5 Km from the birthplace of Luigi Pirandello - Terrace with a view of SEA and TEMPLES - Garden - Parking nearby custodito.Nelle: Pharmacy - Bank / ATM - Tobacco / kiosk - Post Office - Fuel Distributor - Repair tires - Bar / Restaurants / Pizzerias - Supermarket - Grocery - Bakeries - Beauty Aesthetics / Barbers * Bus SAIS - LINE 2 (via long sea) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B San Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Leone Sicily/Province Of Agrigento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing