We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite B&B ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B San Leone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B San Leone
Ranked #2 of 22 San Leone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favourite B&B ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Domingo and Sara's beautiful place near the beach - everything about it was BRILLIANT! After a long, tiring drive from Syracuse we received a very warm welcome. The room was amazing, and made all the better by Domingo's creativity e.g. the gorgeous stained glass on the bathroom door, and the oar for hanging clothes on. It was all very clean and comfortable - the bed was fantastic! Really useful to have a fridge in the room. Breakfast was great - beautifully presented and excellent variety, including a range of juices, fruit, yogurt, croissant, cheese, hams, and an impressive selection of teas (with a fresh lemon from the tree outside!). We had a lovely aperitivo just outside the room on the Saturday evening, and Domingo kindly brought us some freshly cooked sardines - delicious! We didn't want to leave, but it felt like we'd made two new friends! Thanks for everything Domingo and Sara - you really are wonderful hosts, and we hope to come back again sometime!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geogrhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Google Translation
Ciao ragazzi, grazie di cuore per la bellissima e completa recensione, è stato divertente interagire con persone simpatiche come voi.
Speriamo di rivederci presto per una grigliata di pesce :-)
Domingo & Sara, PEACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
96
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was impressive, with different juices, fruits and prosciutto - a nice change from the coffee+croissant standard. Domingo made the furniture in the room himself and you can appreciate all the details (like a bed-head with opuncias). It was very clean and esthetic. We got some lemons from the garden and a warm-hearted farewell.
I truly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justyna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Ciao ragazzi, grazie per la bellissima recensione, è stato un piacere avervi nel nostro b&b.
Speriamo di rivederci presto. Un caloroso abbraccio di cuore, Domingo & Sara. PEACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Though this B&B was not our original choice while visiting Agrigento (we were relocated from Villa Cetta due to a maintenance problem), we had absolutely no complaints! Domingo & Sara are a delightful, enthusiatic and extremely friendly young couple who did everything they could to ensure our stay was as pleasant and relaxing as possible. The room was spacious, newly decorated, spotlessly clean with a good sized comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good & plentiful. Off street, secure parking is available. The location in San Leone is quiet but within walking distance of the beach front and restaurants. We highly recomment this B&B and wish our hosts every success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank top_gooner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Salve amici, grazie per la stupenda recensione, è stato facile essere cordiali e disponibili con gente simpatica ed educata come voi. Speriamo di rivederci presto in sicilia. Grazie di cuore, Domingo & Sara. PEACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Free parking, very clean ans convenaient rooms, wifi, good breakfast (but mostly packaged goods: bottled juice, packaged ham & Cheese, cereals, jams, yogourt, fresh fruit.)
Very Welcoming couple, available for anything you might need

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wawawa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Ciao e grazie per la recensione, siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene da noi come noi ci siamo trovati bene con voi.
Se tornate in Sicilia vi aspettiamo con piacere :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

There is just one room, but a really pleasant one in a courtyard with citrus trees. The owners are extremely friendly and served and excellent breakfast on the terrace with little. The place is situated near the San Leone beach front and close to Agrigento.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smerilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Google Translation
Ciao, grazie per la recensione. Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene. Ora avremo 2 stanze.
Buona vita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spend only one day in this pleasant b&b !!! The room was quiet and filled with a lot of artistic selfmade and creative details. The friendly and helpfull attitude of Sarah and Domingo was honest and charming. Breakfast was of a more than three ( michelin ) stars level; we advice you to try this B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miekevds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Google Translation
Grazie grazie grazie per la bellissima recensione, siamo stati bene anche noi con voi, speriamo di rivederci presto.
PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Domingo and Sara welcomed me and my other half to their small world having booked my stay only a few hours before. The room is clean, cozy and colourful, with character and mediterranean charm. Breakfast is an endless treat with, among others, a remarkable list of fruit juices. The two hosts look very happy to work around your needs - and gave us a perfect tip for the restaurant in the evening; the place has private gated parking so if you explore the area on your own car this is the place for you.
Yes guys, another five-star performance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FabWithSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domingo p, Proprietario at B&B San Leone, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
CIAO, grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione che ha centrato in pieno il nostro obiettivo. Siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene nella nostra struttura, è stato un piacere anche per noi avervi avuto come ospiti.
PEACE & LOVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leone
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.0 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Leone

Property: B&B San Leone
Address: Via Ischia 3 | Viale Viareggio, San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in San Leone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B San Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BED & BREAKFAST SAN LEONE just a few steps from the sea, in the city of ... TEMPLES in San Leone, via Ischia 3, Agrigento, SICILY - In our structure: Hot Water SOLAR PANELS, ECO lamps, cleaning products and BIODEGRADABLE WASTE COLLECTION. * Free Breakfast * Free High Speed ​​Internet * Free secure parking * Room service * Shuttle service * Private bathroom * Air conditioning * Fan blades to the roof * Central heating * Latex Mattress * Refrigerator * TV * Flooring * Breakfast in the room or in emergency light * terrace * Pets are allowed in the garden, but not in the room - 50 meters. Walk from the Waterfront - 50 meters. from the mouth of the river Akragas - 100 meters. from Turistico Marina - 150 mt. beaches - 3 Km from the Valley of the Temples - 5 Km from the birthplace of Luigi Pirandello - Terrace with a view of SEA and TEMPLES - Garden - Parking nearby custodito.Nelle: Pharmacy - Bank / ATM - Tobacco / kiosk - Post Office - Fuel Distributor - Repair tires - Bar / Restaurants / Pizzerias - Supermarket - Grocery - Bakeries - Beauty Aesthetics / Barbers * Bus SAIS - LINE 2 (via long sea) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B San Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Leone Sicily/Province Of Agrigento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing