We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic Farmhouse, Cozy Fire, Beautiful Landscape...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Les Volets Jaunes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Semur-en-Auxois, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nancy A
1 review
“Rustic Farmhouse, Cozy Fire, Beautiful Landscape, Warm Hosts”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very happy during our stay here in gorgeous countryside a few kms outside of Semur. The hosts were kind and knowledgeable about the area, and made sure we were comfortable in the gite. We loved the rustic ambience of the house and garden, and were able to connect to the internet with our laptop and provided cable just fine. But who needs electronics anyway when a hiking path is so close by and a beautiful medieval village is on the doorstep? We especially enjoyed meeting Gabriel, whose warm presence and perfect English made us feel so welcome. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
"We also enjoyed having you here, realizing you were happy in the house, discovering our beautiful region, liking the rustic side of the house, the calm in the village and your friendlyness."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rutherwal...
bremen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic Farmhouse, Cozy Fire, Beautiful Landscape, Warm Hosts”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found Les Volets Jaunes easily, thanks to the tell-tale yellow shutters and directions given by our kind host, Geraldine. The village is only a few km from Semur-en-Auxois, set among gentle hills and woodland. We spent three peaceful nights in the clean and cozy farmhouse with its stone floors, rustic walls and wood-stove that we happily fed with logs cut and stacked by the fireplace. The wi-fi worked on our laptop (with provided cable) but not the phone. Who cares? We didn't come to France to spend time online. Instead, we took walks on the hiking trail one farm over, visited the nearby medieval towns of Semur and Noyers by car, slept beautifully, and enjoyed the stunning landscape. There is a second bedroom in the gite, and the two sofas in the living room are very comfortable. There's a table outdoors for meals al fresco, two small fridges, a kettle and toaster-oven as well as a gas oven and hob. We had everything we needed and more, as Geraldine's welcome and warm presence made us feel like old friends. (If your French is rusty, don't worry, she also speaks perfect English.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We also enjoyed having you here, realizing you were happy in the house, discovering our beautiful region, liking the rustic side of the house, the calm in the village and your friendlyness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing