We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie d'Aussois
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Cote d'Or(Semur-en-Auxois)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Cymaises(Semur-en-Auxois)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Commerce(Semur-en-Auxois)
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de L'ecu(Montbard)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ici M'aime(Rouvray)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Avallon(Magny)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
40
117
28
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
117
28
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelswimming poolnice hotelfew daysdishmenusdessertfrancetownwwilanguagesemurdistanceburgundy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We much enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, the size average. We found the food very good although the menu did not change so if you were to stay for more than a few days (we stayed for 6 nights, eating elsewhere (but not so well!), on 2 nights) you might be in difficulty choosing something different. The restaurant manager, Thierry, is a delightful man, very personable and, having worked in England, speaks excellent English, should language be an issue. Natalie, on reception, was especially pleasant. Finally - I emailed them following our return as we wanted to buy a small item from them. Our somewhat unusual request was well received and following a very pleasant exchange of emails the transaction was achieved efficiently and in good time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francevacances037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We called in here on 29 September 2012 on the way back from Switzerland.

We didn't have a reservation but the hotel found us a room even though they were quite busy. The common areas of the hotel did not seem too clean, the carpets in particular looking quite grubby; the bedroom was clean enough if a little drab, but fine for an overnight stopover.

However, the worst aspect of the hotel was the restaurant; poor quality expensive food and too much use of supplements in respect of the more appealing dishes. The Burgundian snail starter was poor; snails too small, insufficiently cleaned, too much salt and not enough garlic (try the Brasserie La Vagenende in Paris to see how snails should be done - and, cheaper too). My wife's steak main was spoiled by having been cooked on a dirty griddle (probably because the restaurant was so busy? but spoiled even so) and annoying in view of the supplement of 10 Euro (yes, a 10 Euro supplement) for what started out from the chiller as a decent piece of meat accompanied by oven chips and a limp lettuce leaf. On the subject of supplements, the supplement of 7.50 Euro for the Cafe Gourmand was probably the worst aspect aspect of the meal; the Cafe Gourmand was a thimble-full of coffee accompanied by a third-rate Ile Flottante, an almond tuille biscuit and some sort of chocolate cake cut into a bizarre shape to make it look gourmand.

Breakfast was a buffet type of affair. The Nespresso machine was the highlight, that and the premises-baked bread which was a treat.

For an overnight stop the hotel was OK but I'd definitely recommend trying to find a restaurant elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesG_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We found this hotel late in the evening after driving from Bordeaux. We had no reservation but they did have a room. We went to the dining room but the large, loud party from the bar was being seated next to us so we left. The next day, REBECCA was amazing. She helped us with our internet connection and even called to our French speaking -only caretaker to help us into our rental home a few hours earlier. She directed us to a cafe for lunch that has wi-fi. She was such a blessing and so sweet. Room was clean, easy parking, but the staff was the best of all. Michelin rated hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

A nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, dinner at the hotel was very good, rooms clean and fairly recently refurbed, excellent for an overnight stop. Good parking, easy to find in quiet location. Didn't have time to visit Semur - en- Auxois but had a quick drive through outskirts which looked lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and were not very impressed.
Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well for cooling, windows were airtight. At the same time there were so many flies everywhere! in the corridors, in the restaurant and in the room itself, so our first thing to do was to get rid of them!
the restaurant offers good meals, but I must say it felt overpiced! The service is very-very slow...
Breakfast is another story. They told us the breakfast was served from 7.00 till 10;30, but by 8;15 there was no omlet left, and the waiter made it clear they would not bring any more!!! no boiled eggs or an egg-boiler, and everything covered in flies! open fruit salad cups with flies sitting on them...even inside the covered boxes with sausages and ham there were flies...on the bread...near the jam....aghrrrr, yak! had to stick to only a few items on the menu that were sealed in the original packing to be sure that they are not contaminated! Great Nespresso machine though! Luckily, this is not a resort, and we didn't need to stay there all the time, so when we escaped to the town, we had a good meal later!
Apart from breakfast and flies, everything else was fine. Friendly reception, English-speaking staff. Decent housekeeping. Clean pool. Oh, there is no "mini-bar". We thought it actually meant a mini bar in the room, but there isn't one. There a very small bar in the hotel itself which can be referred to as "mini"! lol
Convenient location, just on a wine route.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews