We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Sun terrace and large pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun terrace and large pool
Beautiful Villa over looking Competa Dinning area with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Sun terrace and large pool
Beautiful Villa over looking Competa
Dinning area with stunning views
Large spacious lounge
Small Breakfast bar
Modern spacious well equipped kitchen
Large spacious bedrooms
View over pool
Steps to pool area
View over Competa from balcony
Lower Villa
Sunset from balcony
Competa
Competa at Easter
Pool patio
Pool patio
Lower Patio
Lower patio
New Cactus & Lavender garden
Small seating/reading area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mum05
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing villa, spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped, comfy beds, beautiful views, lovely pool & garden area.
We loved the fact that the owners have a utility room with everything you need, salt pepper spices oils cling film foil cooler bag for picnics the list is endless. The dish washer was a god send as we loved cooking and the last thing you want to do on holiday is wash up! The villa is within walking distance to Competa....down hill is great the uphill return walk can be a killer after tapas and too much wine! But there are taxis from the square if you really can't face the walk back up.
We love Competa and this villa made our stay perfect. We look forward to returning again very soon.
Thanks Julia & Andy for allowing us the use of your beautiful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonBro...
Petts Wood
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an amazing villia”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 10 days at this beautiful villia, it has everything you could possibly want, amazing views of Competa which is close enough to walk to with its restaurants and bars, Nerja with lovely beaches 40 minutes away. We would highly recommend to anyone who either wants a relaxing holiday or as a base to visit the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonBro...
Petts Wood
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at this beautiful house, it felt like home from the minute we walked through the door, it was furnished to a high standard and had everything we needed. The views are amazing and we enjoyed just lazing by the pool. We visited Granada and Seville and both were an easy drive and well worth the trip.

We will definately be returning and have already recommended this lovely home to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything you could need and more
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Driving around the narrow mountainside roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. In light of your comments we are in the process of installing child-friendly gates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhilCLOS
Vannes, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine
Liked least: Les voisins
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing