We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a great location - perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Verde, Competa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Verde, Competa
Roof terrace 1 Roof terrace 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Casa Verde, Competa
Roof terrace 1
Roof terrace 1
Roof terrace 1
Roof terrace 1
Steps to roof terrace 2
Roof terrace 2
View from roof terrace
Living / Dining room
Bedroom 1 - double
Bedroom 1 - double
Bedroom 3 - double
Bedroom 3 - double
Bathroom 2 - en suite to bedroom 3
Competa, Andalucia
Street outside Casa Verde
Street outside Casa Verde
Competa, Andalucia
Competa - main square
Competa - main square
Nearby hotel swimming pool. Open seasonally.
Nearby hotel swimming pool. Open seasonally.
Mountain views - short hike from the house
Mountain views - short hike from the house
Mountain views - short hike from the house
Mountain views - short hike from the house
Mountain views - short hike from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chuckibum
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location for Competa”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good 7 day holiday, family of 6 adults. The views from the sun terraces are great of the mountain village & down to the coast. Amenities in the house are adequate, although short of larger glasses so I bought some & left them there for other visitors. I would say that casa Verde is suitable for adults, the staircases are extremely steep and there are lots of them! 2 of us were badly bruised through slipping on the very steep steps where there are no safety handrails - my daughter from top floor bathroom to bedroom, and myself on steps into downstairs bedroom. Also mind your head using the door to the downstairs bedroom, numerous bumps on our bonces! There is no Aircon and temperatures were soaring when we stayed for Noche del vino week mid August, very hot through the days and nights. Also be aware that to get to the 3rd bedroom it is through the 2nd. Therefore the 2nd has no privacy=no door. All said - good time in a lovely place with some very good restaurants and a divine little shop just up the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your stay at Casa Verde and your feedback. We're glad you liked the house and location.

In response to a number of comments:

Re staircases:
This is a typical, charming, traditional village house in a hill town. It is clear from the photos and description of the house that it has several floors, including two roof terraces and therefore has stairs. We would not describe the stairs as 'extremely steep' - they are typical stairs for a house in Competa and similar hill villages. We have had a wide range of guests from many countries and of all ages stay at Casa Verde over many years and have never had any issues or concerns raised regarding the stairs. We stayed at the house many times with our children from when they were very young and our elderly parents spend a number of enjoyable weeks a year there too without any problems.
We have, however, never advertised the house as being suitable for elderly or disabled people as we do recognize that any stairs could present issues for these groups.

Re air conditioning:
The house does not have air conditioning (it is also not described as having air conditioning). It does, however, have fans to keep the rooms cool. Again, this is typical for a traditional house in the area. When it's hot outside, the locals tend to close the window shutters and switch on the fans if needed. We have always found that this keeps the house cool.

Regarding access to the 3rd bedroom:
It is clearly stated in the property description on Tripadvisor that access to the 3rd (twin) bedroom is via the double bedroom on the first floor.
We find that the twin bedroom is often used as a children's bedroom by our guests. Parents travelling with younger children like the fact that the twin bedroom is directly accessible from the upstairs double bedroom and that the children are nearby.

We have received only positive reviews from our guests over the years, reflecting Casa Verde's charm, amenities, location and the excellent level of customer service we pride ourselves in providing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaVerde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a great location - perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had an excellent time in Competa at Casa Verde. The house is charming and well appointed. The roof terraces are perfect for relaxing. And the house is a short walk from the village centre, shops and restaurants. We loved it and are are planning on coming again. Thank you to Iris for making the process so smooth and for all of your help and advice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran O
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful town house tucked away close to the main square”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second visit to Casa Verde and I hope to stay there again next year. The house is well equipped, the new bathroom downstairs is a luxury. The views from the roof terrace are spectacular. The house is a few minutes walk to the main square and restaurants in a very pretty street.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
150olivep...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful white village in the mountains. The house had everything we needed and nice and close to the main plaza. The whole area is beautiful we are buying a property in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Competa- footsteps from the church & square”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was a perfect getaway for us in Costa del Sol. It is 30 minutes to a beach and yet in mountains. I would stay here again and high recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location in Competa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely, picturesque property in traditional Andalucian town”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed here last Easter with our young children. House is great with two roof terraces, with great views. Charming house , well equipped with all you need for a relaxing stay. Easy 2 minute walk into the town square, where you can find bars and restaurants.

Found it easy to find drive from Malaga airport (less than 1 hour driving). Town offers hiking and mountain biking, if you are into outdoor activities.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the roof terrace and outside dining.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing