We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Vacation Villas
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Pez Vela Resort(Playas del Coco)
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel(Playas del Coco)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino(Playas del Coco)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocotal Beach Resort(Playa Ocotal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savannah(Playas del Coco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chantel Suites(Playas del Coco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Guanacaste(Playa Matapalo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
124
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla cascadadon boscodestination weddinggolf cartcosta ricaa special placepura vidagreat drinkszip liningfantastic jobentire groupping ponglike royaltyevery single detailbachelor partymaking sureadults and kids
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place for rest and relaxation. It's secluded yet just a short walk to the black sand beaches and just 3 kilometers from the town of Coco where there is shopping, a selection of bars, and entertainment. All yours needs are taken care of at the Villa. A clean pool, large private hot tub with a view, friendly staff to wait on you, a fully stocked bar, and wonderful food. Be careful you can overdo it though. The property manager, Guillermo, can arrange a tour for you, but you may find better deals by shopping around. I recommend the Papagayo bay catamaran sunset tour. For a beginner zip line tour, try the Congo trail tour.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank matts905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

"Wow, wow, wow!" That's what each one of us kept saying over & over again about Villa Ocotal during our recent girls-getaway trip! From the gorgeous views to the immaculate rooms, sumptuous, fresh, local food (Doris, the Chef is incomparable!) & first-class service (Herman & Guillermo spoiled us rotten!) we were in heaven! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicstress69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

For our first Christmas away from home in 65 years we were beyond fortunate. From the time we began discussing details with Pam Cox until we had to say a fond farewell to Guillermo the mayordomo, Elba the cook and Ronaldo our bartender of many talents, we were treated royally. The food was excellent and more than plentiful, the rooms are comfortable and clean and there is more than enough for a very active family to do, including endless games of shuffleboard, foosball, pool and ping pong. The beach is a quick walk and actually quite nice for snorkeling following the beach and rocks to the right. We took advantage of excursions on the Don Bosco for a snorkeling and beach bbq trip, horseback riding, sport fishing (Elba made ceviche and dinner from our mahi mahi), scuba diving, beach exploration down to Tamarindo, Palo Verde river trip and even managed lots of sun and pool time. Some of our 16 made trips into the small town of Coco and to the casino (they all won.) Villa Cascada is perfect for large families (we were 16 ranging in age from 22 to 65). We had a Christmas tree and Elba prepared our family's traditional Christmas breakfast. We would not have changed a thing. Mil Gracias!

Room Tip: The management will send you a map of the rooms to make assignments before you depart. The 4 rooms downstairs have slightly less view and are closer to the "action" - great for those who stay up latest. Upstairs rooms along the front have incredible views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieO1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This place is truly amazing. We had 16 people in our group and everyone had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing and treated us like we were part of the family. Our cook was amazing and so was our bartender. The side trips we took were out of this world and saw way more stuff than we thought possible. This place is a must for big families. The view of the beach was outstanding. The beach itself was a 5 minute walk and the town was only 45 minutes away. Weather too was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The place was just absolutely amazing to stay at.

We had 6 ppl in our group and everyone was taken back by our location and the overall appearance of the villa. Our chef, Alex, is an amazing cook and there was nothing he made that we didn't enjoy eating. Our concierge provided everything we needed tour-wise and our bartender was friendly, funny and eager to serve.

All in all this was the best first time we've been anywhere, everyone we've talked to about the trip wants to go now and we're already planning our group trip back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews