We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pheliebs Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Exterior
Sunset
Pool
Lower level Master Suite
Upstairs Master Suite
Sunset
Pool
Suite
Suite
Bathroom
Suite
Pool View
Bar Area with TV
Outside Living Space
Living Room
Living Room
Outside Living Space
Villa
Wet Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rhonda P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pheliebs Family Vacation”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Often in life we can be let down when we anticipate something too much. We were referred to Villa De La Luna by some former guests who assured us that we would not be disappointed. We have the great pleasure to write that the adventures, the food (!) the accomamodations, and the trip overall exceeded our expectations. The wonderful staff pampered us daily with a level of service and meals befitting a 5 star resort. Take advantage of the adventures - world class fishing (roosters, sails, and others) while white water rafting, sailboarding to remote, secluded beaches, zip-lining, and even surfing. The accomodations and staff are the hinge to a great Costa RIca vacation. Pure Vida

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhillstel...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place Fabulous People”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our stay at Villa de La Luna in Costa Rica. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for a better vacation. The house is absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing. We were immediately swept away from the moment we arrived by the breath taking views. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset each evening while we ate fabulous food prepared and served by the ever attentive staff. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The location of the Villa is very convenient to access all the activities you might want to enjoy in the country. I highly recommend Villa de La Luna for a Costa Rican vacation!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Villa De Lana. We look forward to seeing you again! Pura Vida, Bill and Karissa Bell-Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseydb
Albany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, perfect for group!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is located on the Pacific side of Costa Rica. Our group was a mix of couples and singles and this villa was perfect! It has an amazing ocean view and you can walk to the beach. Although, everything you could possibly need is in the house. The infinity pool was our favorite. Everyone had their own bedroom/bath. They serve you 3 meals (assuming you are there) in the outdoor dining area. The meals are cooked by your private chef and everything was delicious! We loved all of the staff, especially our butler/bartender Jorge. This is a true vacation because everything is taken care of and you have nothing to plan or worry about. For excursions, we did surf lessons one day which were fun. Our favorite was the horseback riding/zip lining/mud bath - we got to see the beauty of Costa Rica in a fun way. The airport we flew in/out of and all excursions were not too far away - 1.5 hours at most. We had an amazing time and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun group trip! We plan on coming back in a few years!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed Costa Rica and our villa. Thank you so much for sharing the details of your trip!! We hope to see you again! Pura Vida, Bill and Karissa Bell, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandakmc...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Absolute Perfection!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hands down the best vacation we have had to date!! Everything was beyond amazing!!! We traveled with a total of 9 adults and we all felt like we had plenty of space!! The staff was incredible, the excursions were perfect, and the accommodations far exceeded our expectations! We can not thank Jorge enough for all he did for us. He was always 10 steps ahead of us and seemed to know exactly what we needed before we even realized it ourselves. His speciality cocktails were so good and he always kept our glasses full!! Socorrito's cooking was incredible!!!! She had us feeling like we were dining at a 5 star restaurant for every meal. Marita, the cleaning staff, did a wonderful job as well. The house was always tidy, our clothes were clean and she folded very single piece to perfection. Kojakc and his team were great! Arielle and Harold took us on our excursions and they made us feel safe, told us all about the history of Costa Rica, and even became our photographers. They got amazing pictures of us surfing, horseback riding, zip lining, and enjoying the mud baths. Needless to say, returning home as been tough for all of us. We made so many memories this week that will last us a lifetime. We already have plans to come back and visit.

Pura Vida!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your memories of your trip to our villa. We are blessed to have such a wonderful Costarican family. It is our pleasure to share our home with you and your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler5...
1 review
“Absolute Paradise!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't ask for a better vacation, Villa De La Luna is beautiful! The staff was so amazing and attentive and the food was amazing! Kojakc was always available for anything we needed and Jorge was on point, always there taking care of us before we even needed to ask. I would recommend this vacation to anyone, it really is as incredible as it sounds!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much!! We are so happy that you enjoyed our home!! We hope to see you again in the future. Pura Vida! Bill and Karissa Bell, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie Je...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will be very happy.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As you can see from the other reviews about Villa de la Luna this villa is a wonderful place to chill out and enjoy nature and the warm hospitality of the staff. They were perfect. The house was always spotless. The food was wonderful and the bar was always open. There is a very nice and large barbecue area with a nice sound system and tv. There is a lovely beach and restaurant at the bottom of the hill - 6 minutes walk.
The weather was 87 everyday.
I am sure you will love it!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
361brucej
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just woke up with the worst hangover ever! Not liquor induced... Costa Rica induced! There are no words that could quite capture the time that we had in your beautiful house. The staff was unbelievable, the excursions on point and of course there's Kojakc! What a fabulous time. We will be forwarding pictures and video from our experience at Villa de la Luna! Pura Vida!
Bruce and Stephanie Johnson

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.