We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, Relaxing , Peaceful All You Need.”
Front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa
Living room area Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front of the villa
Living room area
Living room area
Living room
Well equipped kitchen (incl. washer/dryer)
Dining area, seats six persons comfortably
Dining area with view to first floor master bedroom and bathroom
First floor master bedroom
Master bedroom first floor with ample closet space
Master bathroom
Second floor guestroom front with balcony
Second floor guestroom back
The pool at Vista Ocotal, mere steps from the villa
Rancho at the Vista Ocotal pool
Rancho (covered outdoor eating area) at Vista Ocotal pool
Clubhouse at Coco Bay Estates
Terrace/restaurant at Coco Bay Estates
Tennis courts at Coco Bay Estates
Beach Club at Vista Ocotal
Beach Club at Vista Ocotal
Beach Club at Vista Ocotal, infinity pool
Pool at Beach Club at Vista Ocotal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy B
Comfort Inn Newmarket
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, Relaxing , Peaceful All You Need.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This location was exactly what we were looking for. Grounds were well maintained and nothing out of place. The team sure takes pride in this property and greeted us every morning with a friendly smile. All the amenities of home. Close to the lovely beach, Father Roosters, minutes away from Coco, and great day trip adventures. Love the monkeys, they are so cute. They have a great pool and a small restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch and the food is very good. Pamela and Gill were very professional, helpful and gave us lots of great advice on day tours and local places to see. They treated us like family. We look forward to returning to this location again. Thanks for a very memorable vacation. John and Michelle Weber.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor areas - we are outdoor people
Liked least: no maid service during our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences, giving others an idea what to expect and us an opportunity to change things if and when necessary.
It was great having you at the house and we are happy you had such positive experiences.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at a future occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McDMom
1 review
“Awesome house! Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home! Great location. Hope to stay here again on our next trip to Costa Rica. Close to beach and lots of great spots!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It is always great to hear back from a valued guest.
Please do come back again to enjoy the home, the amenities and all the good things life in Vista Ocotal and Costa Rica have to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing