We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and wedding”
Review of Bahama Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahama Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Reviewed 21 April 2008

Wow what can I say about the club. My husband and I had our wedding at the resort on April 12th. It was wonderful. Planning the wedding long distance was easy with the help from Lori and Vandea. The wedding was on the lawn, not beach and it was perfect. The wedding cake and food was so delicious. Everyone had a blast and they do all of the setting up and decorating. I didn't have to do a thing except hand off everything to the wedding planner. Getting the marriage license wasn't that hard either. You do want to plan an afternoon or morning to take care of those details.

The resort was great. We had many reservations and people staying and all had great rooms. They were all decorated beautifully and they were all extremely clean. They even provide you with 2 1-gallon jugs of water at check for your convenience. They are all close to the beach, pool and poolside bar and grill. The food at the grill is delicious. I recommend the conch burger, it is fabulous. The cleaning staff and maintenance staff go above and beyond to assist you with everything.

We even had some guest that had to stay some extra nights due to some flight changes and they were great with extending the reservation and even let the couple move to a smaller room since the rest of their party had departed.

The beach is just perfect. It is clean and there are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas to use (for free) unlike anywhere in FL. All of the children seemed to have a blast and all quiet enjoyed the hot tubs and iguana running around.

The small community itself is great. Be sure to rent a golf cart as it is the only means of transportation. The Treasure Cay Hotel has a great restaurant as well as a great bar (it is a pizzaria on Thrusdays) with a live band most nights. We went there every night and it was blast.

I don't really have any pictures of the resort but here are some of the grounds and water.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cyndlutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2008

What a wonderful experience my family had staying at the Bahama Beach Club. Our room was beautiful. A three bedroom, three bath condo in the new section of the complex. The employees were wonderful, the island residents friendly and helpful. The view was probably one of the prettiest I have ever seen. My husband and son played a couple rounds of golf and said the course was decent. This island however is not for everyone. It is very laid back and not "resortish or touristy"(which was a big plus for us). There was no music being played, no pool or beach service, and not a lot of dining options. There were a few things we wished we had known going into our stay. First, you need to bring your own beach towels, we ended up using the hotels bath towels for the week. Secondly, you need to reserve your golf cart before you get there. A golf cart makes a huge difference. You can use it to carry your groceries, drive it to the golf course and get around Treasure Cay. After many phone calls and days into our vacation we finally were able to rent one through a company named Cash's Carts (they were great and went out of their way to find one for us). Lastly, I did read reviews that there were a lack of dining options. I did not realize how true this was. A Touch of Class was the main restaurant around. You could get a free pick up and drop off from BBC and the food was very good and the staff was very nice. There was a restaurant in the marina but everyone told us it was awful for dinner and very over priced so we did not go there. The other dinner option was the pool bar at the BBC. On a pretty night, the view is spectacular and the food was delicious (limited menu and hours). Overall, this was a great place. Next time we will be able to do it right from day one. Also, there is a grocery store, bakery and liquor store within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jrf_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We recently traveled to the BBC for a friend's wedding and was very impressed with all aspects of the resort, from our gorgeous condo to the perfect view of the ocean we had from our room (I miss the lapping sound of the water already).

Like in most of the other reviews, the major strike against Treasure Cay is the lack of dining options. Truly, the best food we experienced during our trip was from the grill at the resort - I highly recommend the lobster wrap, but you have to make sure you eat during their limited hours or else you have to buy food from the grocery store which can really start to add up.

Overall, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The wedding was beautiful and we truly had a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Reddingtons14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

We were incredibly pleased with our accomodations at the BBC. We stayed in one of the new 3-bedroom units and it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were told we came during the "busy season" but there were barely any people around us on the beach! The only evidence we saw that it was the busy season was that we couldn't rent a golf cart. The Beach is simply gorgeous and the pool is very nice.

Food: I highly recommend a trip to Nippers on Great Guana Cay for the Sunday buffet. We were very unhappy with the Spinnaker restaurant but did enjoy the Coco beach bar and the poolside bar at BBC (try the lobster burger!). Do yourself a favor and pack a cooler of food because the grocery store is very expensive and has limited hours and your dining out options are pretty limited.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CUTiger2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

My wife and I visited bbc in july by ourselves and fell in love with the place. Quiet, uncrowded, and beautiful.The people were friendly if just slightly shy. I had read reviews before we went by others complaining of the service. In general we did not experience this behavior, just a different culture conducting themselves on island time, not what we Americans are used to. It was such a beautifulplace. The water was crystal clear and the beach, man what a beach. the restaurants are limited but the food (i.e. grilled lobster, fried conch, conch salad, johnny cake) was what we expected and wanted. We rented a boat for three days ($150 day 21 ft.) which was perfect. The boat is the ticket and I would highly suggest it. It is a great way to see the area and there is much to see if you like reefs and secluded beaches. There are also other places to eat on green turtle and guana cay. We loved the place so much we came back with our kids in october and it was such a perfect place for them. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank KenGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

We LOVED our 3 br/3ba upper level condo at Bahama Beach Club. Had a great view of the beach and very spacious condo with vaulted ceilings and brand new furnishings and decor. VERY comfortable beds, fine baths, lacking nothing in amenities.
We booked our trip to Treasure Cay as we wanted a vacation that would include bonefishing, golf, and scuba. They have it. We rented a golf cart to get around which was fun--not a lot of places to eat, however--this is very limited--but we surely didn't lack for food. We cooked on the grill a couple of evenings. Fishing was good, golf was nice, scuba was not world class, but fun. Snorkeling right on the resort beach was not bad--saw lion fish (not supposed to be in the Caribbean!?!?), starfish, etc. IT's a good beach to stand in and have a beer at the end of the day and watch the sun go down. It was nice to have free phone calls back to the states and the wireless internet service.
One day, we rented a boat and guide and visited some other cays and did the Sunday bar-b-que at Nippers. FUN.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank fisheye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Family of 4 stayed in one of the new condos for a week and all we can say is "wow"! The new units are very impressive! Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo was upfit with plasma TV's in every room, granite countertops, plush bedding, vaulted ceilings, full kitchen, etc. All of the furniture was new and reminiscent of a Pottery Barn catalog....well decorated!

Needless to say, the views and the beach are the best part of the resort....they are simply breathtaking. The bar and grill on the property serves good food and is probably the best food for the price to be found anywhere in TC. After touring TC on a golf cart, I would say BBC is the best "resort" in the area....by far! BBC definitely lives up to its expectations....and them some!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank captruss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
7.9 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
161 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
302 reviews
0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
129.5 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
16.8 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Beach Club

Address: PO Box 22275, Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range: £218 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahama Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New fully equipped Luxury Condos on "the best beach in the Caribbean"! Two great Restaurants on-site, two fresh water pools & two Jacuzzi's! Free internet, Cable TV and Free long distance calls to & from the USA and Canada. Golf, Tennis, Scuba Center, Fishing Charters, a 150 slip marina and shopping nearby. Relax and Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Bahama Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Beach Club Hotel Treasure Cay
Bahama Beach Club Treasure Cay, Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing