We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I recently visited Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort and had an experience that would last forever. Everything was picture perfect and I wished that I could stay there forever. The staff was amazing especially Collie and Sean who catered to our every need. The villas were very spacious and clean and the grounds were well kept. The food was better than expected and the crack conch was the best I've had in years. I can't wait to return and bring some friends along with me. I would recommend Treasure Cay Beach Resort to all in search of the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    126
    58
    20
    10
See reviews for
77
194
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bailey, CO.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife & I spent a week here and wish we could have stayed longer. A very relaxed and laid back resort. Friendly and helpful staff.

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the marina - very nice. Spent every morning & evening watching the sun rise/set with cocktails. The rooms were nice - nothing fancy but we didn't spend a lot of time in it. Full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker. 2 TVs with a variety of stations.

Grocery and liquor store were very close and offered everything we needed. (Prices are a little steep but we expected that). Also a bakery with bread, sticky buns nd lunch specials is nearby.

The main attraction (for us) was the beach. A short walk to the beach (or you can rent golf carts) gave us exercise and got us revved for the day. Beautiful blue waters - can't be described here and the beach is long and great for walks. Palapas and beach chairs are complimentary. Never had a problem with availability. Umbrellas are available for rental. Nearby is the Coco Bar - full bar and food. Friendly service but not necessarily fast.

The resort does have a smaller pool - not heated and it was a little chilly. Adjacent to the pool is the Tipsy Seagull - a full bar and food (it is the same food cooked at the Coco Bar and brought over). Again, friendly service. They have a special Pizza night on Thursday (only time to get pizza all week. Get there early - everyone likes pizza!)

There is one additional restaurant - open only on Friday and Saturday (at least in this season) named Spinnaker. We went on Valentines Day and the service, the meal, the atmosphere was terrific. A fancier restaurant (but still not that fancy), we had champagne and my wife was given a rose. A very nice evening.

Overall, I would recommend this resort for its service, its laid back attitude (that's why we went there) and the beautiful beach. There are resorts that are fancier, luxurious and have more activities but for what we were looking for, it was perfect!

Room Tip: Most rooms over look the marina. The ones with a balcony provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSi_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This has to be one of the best values in the Bahamas. Friendly, laid back... a real getaway. Avis, Cleveland and the rest of the crew could not have bee more helpful. Not fancy, but all you need at the beach. The food was good with anything from basic fare to more formal offerings all within a quarter mile. The beach is as good as it gets. All services are right there - from business needs to a car rental. See you next year Treasure Cay!

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper rooms with great views of the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roverVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The water is beautiful, the beach is gorgeous. This is a place where you come to really relax. This is not a dress up, shop, touristy type of place. My husband found this island as a "free vacation" sort of deal. I had to get used to it because the rooms were kind of outdated and it was humble. Be prepared to spend lots of money on food. We were able to travel into town after a few days and after we got used to the area, we began to really love the place. Marsh Harbour is the nearest airport and it was very quiet. The staff was nice and I enjoyed the partying at the pool and the music. You could take a ferry to nearby islands and you drive on the left side of the road. That took getting used to. Our car was a Yugo type that we rented and we wished we would have had an old cassette tape. We liked the culture and everyone is very relaxed. I wanted to re write the review after I couldn't find my original because people need to know before they go, what to expect. If you are a 5 star hotel finger swiping type of person, you might not appreciate it, but if you can deal with wearing flip flops and having a cocktail and lay on the beach person, you will be in heaven and have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laritaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite overlooking the marina. It is a little bit more expensive to get a room with a balcony, but definitely worth it. Watching the sunset over the marina from our balcony was quite lovely. Our suite was very simple, nothing fancy, clean, and in good working order. There is a spacious living area with a full kitchen, but no dishwasher or garbage disposal. I think it is a good value for the price, which is very reasonable. It was during slow season, so it was very quiet.

The staff is very helpful, friendly, and always willing to help. I really liked how everything is in walking distance; grocery store, pharmacy, health clinic, spa, gift shop, marina, golf cart rental, bicycle rental. The beach is less than five minute walk across the street, and it is one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. There is an outdoor restaurant/bar right on the beach, and kayaks, catamarans, paddle boards, etc. for your use, as well as lounge chairs. Just be sure to stop and get your beach towels at the front desk before you head to the beach.

If you are looking for relatively inexpensive, relaxing, hassle free vacation, with plenty of activities for all ages and interests, this is a great place! We will definitely come back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelmore62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was the 2nd spot we stayed at during our Bahama trip, and well worth it. The service was GREAT, everybody was so welcoming and available. We had the comforts of home in our suite and it was nice having a kitchen as the local grocery store, located within the resort, has everything you need. So many things to do, and all are accessible just steps out the door, our highlight was the beautiful, breathtaking beach (see some of our pics!). Cleveland, the "beach guy" set us up w/ a cyack & snorkeling gear that we took to a little deserted island right off the beach and another day Cleveland got us going in the Hobbie Cat for hours of fun in the windy surf. The marina was top notch, we were able to go lobstering right from the resort and return to the pool & full service bar that was just steps from our suite, all in the same afternoon and cook our own lobster for dinner!! The staff were so friendly, Lengford suprised us w/ a coconut cake he made w/ the coconuts we chopped from a tree and the Chef even came behind the bar and made us a personalized pitcher of a blended rum "something" to go with our lunch at the CoCo Beach bar, very nice touch. The bar's hosted music and dinner nights, pizza night was great w/ the tables outside at the pool/bar in the marina - great location, also the general manager Stephen Keppler, took the time to meet guests and make himself available. The weather was a perfect 80, I almost forgot it was Christmas time,and it was a long trip from California, but we would do it a gain -can't wait to return to Treasure Cay....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0TRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Very good value. I knew the rooms would be tired...and they were. The coffee pot still had old coffee in it and a coffee bag!the actual cleaner did a good job so it was probably an oversight. We asked for a marina view and this made the holiday!we also enjoyed the coco beach bar. We were there over new year and the steak was delicious! Was a set meal for nye. We also had a car for the week which was also one of our best decisions...when weather was bad we drive and explored.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
0.3 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.8 mi away
Abaco Club on Winding Bay
Abaco Club on Winding Bay
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
17.1 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Property: Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing