We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The management and staff were terriffic. They genuinely cared for our needs. Wonderful experience and a very fun place. This was one of the most beautiful beaches we've ever visited! The fishing excursion set up by the staff was really an experience but book that early as they fill up quick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and myself had great time at Treasure Cay hotel and Marina. The help was so pleasant and prompt. Updates would be nice, but cleanliness is much more important to us!! We are not high maintenance just simple people. Everywhere we went the locals and servers were very informative. We can not wait to come back!!! Management (Avis) during her busy days still found time to converse with us.

Room Tip: We were at the far end of the role of suites. Quiet end not close to Tipsy bar and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebJoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have stayed here repeatedly since the eighties so I have seen some changes. However it still works for a two or three night get away for me. Could use some freshening up. But its still a spot that feels like home to me when in Abaco. Will try it again for sure. I have only stayed in the town house style one bed suites. Good food and drinks at the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our previous family vacations were Myrtle Beach, Hilton Head, and Disney Cruises. We wanted a week vacation like the excursion day to Disney's island. Treasure Cay was just that! Beautiful marina view from balcony, 5 minute walk to best beach you can imagine. It looks as nice in person as the photos....I found myself saying WOW aloud several times.

The restaurants were expensive in general but it is an island.

We had dinner at Spinakers and it was tasty with good service. We liked the Tipsy Seagull by the pool....good hangout and had fun with Karaoke night.

Coco Beach restaurant had a fantastic view and was decent with mostly fried foods. Good cold beer and drinks here! Charmane was by far the best server and conversation we had during our stay! Stay away from the barbecue/bonfire night here....I was expecting to see a pig roast or something outside but it was "in the kitchen". A bit of marketing here. The menu was way overpriced for the barbecue evening and the food was mediocre.

The best meal I've had all year was a Treasure Sands Club just outside the property on the right...need a golf cart as it's quite a distance. Beautiful facility with South Beach beauty and Key West quaintness. Great pool in the middle of the restaurant. Fantastic blackened snapper! Expensive but worth every penny.

As a family we took a day to snorkel with Brendal on Turtle Cay. Pricey but great experience.

The local bakery, liquor store, and supermarket were nice. We ate cinnamon rolls every day!

Service was not speedy anywhere, the culture seems laid back. The staff and locals were all very friendly though. We always felt safe.

Facilities were worn. To be honest the furniture and carpet in our room should have been replaced 5 years ago. Even so I didn't care because the location is perfect!

To summarize, this is the best vacation we've ever had and are already missing the feel. We will be back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Marina view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brentster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Resently got the opportunity of visiting Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina in Abaco with my girl friend from New Jersey. Stayed there for 4 days &4 nights.The whole place is very relaxing.nice colorful buildings of the hotel(ours was pink) .The one bedroom suite accomodation we had is so comfortable,clean, comfy king size bed,complete kitchen which i liked coz we can cook and the grocery store is just a minute away walk from our unit, so convenient, there's a liquour store too, Oh yes! the marina view ,we are so lucky to wake up in the morning with a very fantastic view of the blue waters,the beautiful sky,boats from our balcony, the friendly neighbor says hi,hello while sipping thier cup of coffee, beautiful sunrise and sunset could also be seen from the balcony.
We arrived Thursday night and its the island biggest Pizza Party night at Tipsy Seagull Pool bar and they have lots of pizza flavor to offer,worth waiting for our order that night coz pizza really taste so yummy! and they had live entertainment too.
Islander Fried Fish Fridays at Coco beach,Saturday's beach blast, water sports fun, Cleveland the in charge so nice and helpful.
There's really a lot to do in the place if u like too...Night life,fine dining,beach bbq and bonfire,pool bar open daily or just sit back relax in the white powdery sand at Coco beach.A golf course for those who love to play golf.
The Gen.Manager Mr. Steve Kappeler so accomodating, very kind to their guest make sure they are okay and attended to thier needs, as well as the Hotel Manager Ms. Avis Miller and all the staff. Thank you so much and also to the ladies who do the housekeeping in our unit, surely i will recommend Treasure Cay Hotel Resort & Marina to my friends who would like to have a great time getaway island stay!

Room Tip: Choose the bedroom suite accomodation facing the beautiful marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquarius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had a great stay and even made it to the Thursday PIZZA NITE!
Rooms were fine, white bright and clean, overlooking the marina and all the colorful boats. A good site if boating..... this area of Marsh Harbor, Hope Town and the mermaid reef for snorkeling. Grocery store and liquor store on site and enjoyed the convenience. Hope to return next winter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucksue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We could only stay one night but loved the resort and the area. Clean rooms, good service, awesome front office staff! And it was great that it was within a short walk to Cocoa Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
8 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
255 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
38 reviews
0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range: £146 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing