We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly long term Marina guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yearly long term Marina guests”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been long term winter guests of the marina for 5 seasons. We have never had a bad experience with either the hotel staff,marina staff or anyone else in Treasure Cay area. The atmosphere in this winter paradise is very laid back and everyone is always friendly. The marina is well protected from winter winds,washrooms have been upgraded,wi fi is available all through the marina and anchorage. The marina is also pet friendly. They have a special deal for long term slips from Oct. thru Feb. They have started to have weekly rates for electricity and water. Ladders have been installed on the docks for sailboaters to access the docks at low tide. The beach is one of the top ten in the world just a few steps from the marina and you can walk for miles and rarely encounter crowds. The staff is courteous, friendly and honest. As an example I left my credit card at the gas dock. The attendant hunted me down after his working hours and handed me back my card that I didn't even realize was missing.The only negative thing is the power could be metered as it is a tad high for a normal sailboat. There is a well stocked grocery store, hardware store, liquor store, bakery, pharmacy and medical clinic within walking distance. There are several bars and restaurants in the area catering to every age group. Laundry facilities are available. There is a challenging 18 hole golf course with a special marina/hotel rate. There are fitness classes available such as yoga, water and land aerobics. It is only a short cruise to other island in the Abacos. Truly, a winter paradise.

Brad and Karen Jackson
S/V MSKOKI

Room Tip: As we are Marina guests we have no opinion at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    133
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
85
208
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our flight was delayed and came in at about 9pm, so when we got to the hotel the front desk was completely closed; no way to check in. No problem for these guys though, we simply called the number they posted on the door and someone was there within 15 minutes. Also, because of the inconvenience, they upgraded us to a suite!

That being said, our suite was very nice. It's no 5 star, but It had a beautiful view over the marina, and all the amenities we needed. The only problem we had with the room was that there was no T.V. in the bedroom, and the upstairs shower had only cold and lukewarm water, but we felt no need to complain about that. There was however, one deal breaker with the room; there was mold in the downstairs bathroom. Not only did it make our room smell moldy each time we walked in, but it is also a serious health hazard. I suggest that they promptly look into this matter.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Everything is in walking distance; beautiful beaches across the street, grocery stores, golf kart rentals, police station, restaurants, a pharmacy, even a library. You may want to invest in grocery shopping though, as the food at the nearby restaurants are overpriced and not of very good quality. The best meal we had all weekend was the egg sandwich we made in our room.

Despite the disappointment with food, the entertainment and activities were great! We did everything from swimming in the turquoise waters to exploring the neighborhoods. At night, we found ourselves dancing the night away at the Tipsy Seagull and making friends at the Coco Restaurant and bar.

Overall, we had an amazing time with the nearby entertainment, and a comfortable stay at our hotel. Once the mold problem is resolved, we would consider staying again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlata, MD
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you want Atlantis Light, don't come here. If you want the nicest sand that is soft like talcum, emerald Bahamian water and a laid back spot, you can be happy here. Not a place for singles or partiers unless you are bringing the party with you.

Saw young couples, parents with kids and grandparents with the kids & grand kids. Everyone was happy. All you need is a bathing suit, shorts, t-shirts and flip flops. A Polo. Shirt is real dressy here.

The resort is dated but very clean. Our room had a modern decor, was equipped with a mini fridge & microwave. We had a comfortable king bed, Room 1088 and it was very quiet. Grocery store and necessities near the room.

Beach was a short walk away. They rent golf carts for $45 a day but we didn't see the use in one. If you want to explore,then get one. Coco's on the beach serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. "A Touch of Class" has a significantly better dinner. "No shirt, no shoes, no problem" pretty much sums it up.

Volley ball courts, catamarans, water slide, and other water toys. Lounge chairs are free and umbrellas are $10 a day.

All the help was very nice, laid back and helpful. Good sized marina with 20 boats or so.
Boat rentals available but make reservations as soon as you make your resort reservations. CIY which is on site. 22' to 27' center consoles with outboards looked well maintained. They were all rented while we were here..

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would return. We were there 1st week of August.

Room Tip: Low 1001 to 1050 might be noisy with loud boom boom music. Ours was very. Quiet, 1088.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tomrealest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was the best. We were upgraded to a suite and it was a nice room. Very spacious and clean. The room is a little old but the staff does its best to keep everything up. It was nice waking up to the dolphins in the harbour . Great location, easy to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnd0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Puddle-jumped from FLL to MHH for a few days of fishing on my buddy's 58-foot boat. Resort was a friendly place that has a nice Bahamian appearance but aging rooms. It is in a great spot at Treasure Cay, right between the marina and the beach. The beach is absolutely gorgeous, and exactly what one would expect to see when visiting anywhere in the Caribbean. Of course the fishing was as good as we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TylerGold16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We hadn't been to this resort for several years and were pleasantly surprised upon our return. It is an older resort and the rooms could use some updating, but the staff was very responsive to our every request, including sending someone immediately to plane the edge of our entry door so it would open and close without sticking. Avis at the front desk went above and beyond to please us, and the "new" manager Steve knows what he's doing when it comes to customer service. It really is a convenient location with golf cart and bike rentals, restaurants, groceries, laundry and beautiful beach all within a short walking distance. The Tipsy Seagull is a great little bar on property with live music, right next to a large swimming pool. Coco's is a bar/restaurant affiliated with the resort but located right on the beach. They now offer lounge chairs gratis, but charge a minimal $10 for shade. They even have an inflatible water slide for "kids" of all ages. A major bonus for boaters is it's right at the marina and they provide shower facilites. All in all it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms have a great view of the boats and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a perfect spot for a honeymoon that is quiet and peaceful and amazingly beautiful, with a perfect beach, and I mean perfect beach!

The staff are amazing and super friendly! Avis and stedmond, Felicia and mark and everyone else really make sure you have no needs

We will definitely go back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emtsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
22.2 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
280 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
34 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
17.0 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Property: Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing