We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Aromatario B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aromatario B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Ciampino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a lovely stay here for a night before our cruise.

We arrived and missed the entrance but found it relatively quickly - very close to the train station.

Plenty of restaurants around and Ciampino is a lovely, little bustly town.

Good beds and the room easily took the four of us. Lovely breakfast.

Best wishes,

William

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelCounsellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Unfortunately I only spent one night here due to arriving late on a Saturday night and having to catch an early morning train to Puglia the following day. I say unfortunately as I would love to have spent more time here as the place is so nice.
Valeria, the owner, is fantastic, very warm and friendly and even took the trouble to pick me up from the airport when I missed the bus by minutes. This was very much appreciated and was such a nice thing to do.
The B&B is so central to the train station in Ciampino, is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. From Ciampino it's around a 15minutes journey to Termini which makes it ideal as a base for a trip to Rome. Next time I visit the area I will definately be calling Valeria in the hope she has availability for me.
She speaks some pretty good English which is always a plus and I can speak a little Italian so we managed to have a good chat.
Thanks again Valeria, I wish you every success in your business.

Grazie mille :-)

Fiona

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The location is excellent - about 15 minutes train journey from Termini; Aromatario is right next to Ciampino train station and also to the shuttle bus which takes you to Ciampino airport in 10 minutes. Rooms very clean and tasteful. Valeria (the owner) is really helpful and very friendly. Nice Italian-style breakfast. We really felt at home and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The yellow room has no bathroom, so it's a bit cheaper, but the bathroom is right next door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevertheless70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Clean, nice stay with good location, just 1 min, walk to railwaystation. Train takes you to Roma in 13 min.
The owner Valeria and her boyfriend is very friendly.
Good value for money!

Stay here if you will have a nice B&B, near Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Well placed, close to airport and train.
You feel very welcome and get all the help you need.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianaogbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciampino hotels
1.9 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
0.2 mi away
Casa Lollobrigida
Casa Lollobrigida
#1 of 26 in Ciampino
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Ciampino Central Apartments
#11 of 26 in Ciampino
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amarcord Bed and breakfast
0.6 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aromatario B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aromatario B&B

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 6, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ciampino
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Aromatario Aromatario is the brainchild of the family, who always loves to welcome friends and family in your own apartment. The apartment, located in a building the 50s just a few meters from the train station, it lends itself very well to be a strategic point for those traveling through to Ciampino for business, pleasure, or for other reasons. From the train station you can get to the Termini Train Station in just 14 minutes, thanks to the frequent trains from early morning to late evening transiting to and from Ciampino Station. For those arriving at the airport or need to get there from the city the connection is quick and easy. A shuttle Schiaffini (Line 4) connects the airport to the train station of Ciampino and the path opposite. The airport is just 3 km from the B&B and arrived at the terminus of the railway station you are arrived to our B&B! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aromatario B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aromatario B&B Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing