We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful hotel near to airport and handy for Rome”
Review of La Villetta Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villetta Suite
Ranked #2 of 26 Ciampino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My daughter and I have just stayed here for 3 nights on a short trip to Rome flying in and out of Ciampino. It is 5 minutes by taxi from the airport - ask the hotel to book one for you, it's still 20 euro but a lot less than picking one up at the airport and only 15 euro going back. We arrived at 9.15am, our room was ready and we were given croissants even thought all the other guests had already finished breakfast and we weren't even supposed be able to check in until the afternoon. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious - they couldn't do a twin room for one of the nights we needed so we were given a triple, with a beautiful bathroom, mini fridge and a small private patio garden with steps directly up to the pool. All the staff were extremely helpful, selling us train tickets into Rome (the station is a 5 minute walk away with trains hourly or half hourly depending on the time of day right into Termini station), giving us a timetable and map of the city and looking up ways to get to Frascati without a car (not really possible without an expensive taxi ride, so an excuse for another visit!) Luca on the reception desk recommended the Estro Gusto restaurant which is right around the corner, this has mixed reviews but we thought it was excellent and extremely good value for money, full of locals which is always a good sign. There are really no negative points, but it would perhaps have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room and some glasses - the hotel does not have a bar but there is one close by which sells very drinkable local wine in small bottles from their fridge, however it loses some of it's appeal when you have to drink directly from the bottle! The breakfast when served in the room is enjoyable but pretty basic - juice, coffee and croissants, there looked to be a much better selection available in the breakfast room beside the pool, but we were too lazy to get up to go and see until our last morning when we had to leave for the airport so that was our own fault. All in all a very pleasant stay and very good value for money, I would definitely stay here again when visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I loved the hotel very much! The hotel is new, very bright and stylish. Comfortably location near Airport, 8-10 min. Very clean rooms, really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Thanks to all staff who made the stay at the hotel very comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and would really recommend it to anyone visiting Rome. It's very convenient (20 mins by train from Casabianca station to Termini) and a lovely haven away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. The room and gardens were beautiful and the staff so helpful - and it was really great value considering the cost of staying in Rome. The added bonus was an excellent restaurant just round the corner (Retro Gusto) and its location so close to Ciampino airport (although a taxi is still 15 euros so be warned!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Rome - thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisaconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at this Hotel just 3 stations away from Rome Termini very close to Ciamponi however in a town called Casabianca. It took us about 20 minutes by train to get to Rome, but once back in this boutique Hotel you felt totally out in the countryside. The place lacked nothing and the service was very good. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody and would certainly stay there again myself. Very neat and cleaned daily. The only consideration is that the Hotel is very close to Ciampino Airport and planes fly over quite low and with a big noise. Other consideration is that most of the trains back from Rome one needs to swop over at Ciampino for Cassabianca. This did not however have a major impact on us as most of the planes go out during the da when we were out in Rome exploring. Night

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baz055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Myself and my mom stayed at this place twice, and it certainly didn't disappoint! It's a small, tastefully decorated hotel ran by lovely and attentive young people. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms very good and everything is kept in pristine condition, really, really clean. The place is situated a 5 minute taxi fare from Ciampino Airport, however, the journey is not possible on foot. Be sure to organize transportation with the hotel, as the taxis outside the Airport charge extortionate amount (30/50 euro range)!
Once there, there is an easy access to Rome by train or you can stay in and enjoy hotel pool and garden and pop in for pizza and oysters to a gorgeous local restaurant just 5 minutes walk from Villetta Suites. Overall, very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had an early flight from CIA on Saturday morning so drove from Bisceglie (near Bari) to Rome on Friday and had pre-booked this hotel. I was already looking forward to staying here as within 2 minutes of making the booking, I was contacted directly by the hotel to check what our specific requirements were with regards to the sleeping arrangements for my children. The email was friendly and welcoming much like the ambience of the hotel. As soon as we pulled up outside it looked very charming. The walk up to the reception was via stepping stones set in a lovely lawned garden. We had a lovely welcome with all members of staff making us aware of the on site and nearby facilities. Our suite was lovely. My daughter was delighted with her own bed and the cot for my son was already set and made up. Apart from the noise of the planes going overhead (which stopped quite early in the evening) it was lovely and peaceful. The Sky TV had already been set to English before we arrived and the room was bright, modern, clean and welcoming. I had an excellent night's sleep and didn't want to wake in the morning but we had a flight to catch. Breakfast was also great with a good choice of food and drink whilst sitting in a breakfast room out in the garden. Very nice indeed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Fabulous stay in this tastefully decorated suite.We had time to recover from jet lag and visit the local areas of interest.Lots of personal attention from the owners with restaurant recommendations and directions.They even helped my husband retrieve his laptop which he left on the plane.Superb value.What we anticipated as just a place to rest before departing Civitavecchia ,ended as a delightful experience with breakfast on the patio with it's own orange tree.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciampino hotels
1.4 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
1.8 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
694 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Louis II
Hotel Louis II
#5 of 6 in Ciampino
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Lollobrigida
Casa Lollobrigida
#1 of 26 in Ciampino
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast - Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villetta Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villetta Suite

Address: Via Bari 52, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ciampino
Price Range: £40 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villetta Suite 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few steps from Rome stands the Villetta Suite, located 1KM far fromCiampino airport and just 200 meters from the train-station whereby you can reach the city center in 15 minutes.All of the spacious rooms have a private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, wi-fi, safe, minibar, TV LED 40 pollici.Breakfast with first class products, can be served in your room for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Villetta Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villetta Suite Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing