We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 👍🏾”

Review of Simply Rome

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ciampino, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mildas3
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 👍🏾 ”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Love the place the area to the local people were very friendly and helpful with directions and the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead p
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here one saturday in May. The appartment was nice and big. There was no air-conditioning however. This was not a problem for us, but could be a problem in high summer. The lady that met us with the key was lovely and friendly. But there was one big problem. There is no way you will find this place without a sat nav. The town is large and busy. It is packed full of one way streets too. Let's just say it was a bit more stressful than one would like on holiday. There are no signposts either to help. Also because we had two small children and the temp was mid 20's it was a good walk to get to the town centre. Nice appartment but we would chose another place as a young family next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela N
2 reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights. The owner came to pick up from the airport (at 11 p.m.) and he brought us back for our depart at 5 a.m. for 30 euros round trip.
The place is nice, clean and quiet.
The bus station is very near to the accommodation place but pay attention when you get back from the metro station in the evening because the drivers are kinda board and don't stop at the station. You need to ask them from the beginning.
The bus will take you at the metro station, line A in 10 min or so. And from there it takes about 30-35 min to arrive at Ottaviano metro station for Vatican or S. Pietro or 25 min for Termini station. With a ticket that costs 1.5 euro you can travel both with the bus and the metro within a period of time of 100 minutes.
The owner is a nice person. You better talk with him directly for the reservation for better prices.
The room we stayed in had a private bathroom and a common kitchen and a terrace where you can have your breakfast (which, by the way, is not so much: 1 croissant/person, toast and jam and coffee which you can make it at the espresso machine and is good).
The owner speaks good English.
Altogether we were pleased to stay here and we would return once again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-W...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stopover. ”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We found this place on booking dot com. Having never been to Rome before we were not sure what to expect.
Pretty handy for the airport. Perfect for a stopover before you head off down country.

Luigi met us outside the apartment. Very friendly and spoke great English. He helped carry up the luggage. Showed us found. Very nice guy. Then he stepped up s gear! I asked him where we could get a pizza and beer. He went out in his car and fetched us beer and pizza. For a bargain price of €15!!!

As for the apartment itself. Nice and clean. Seems to have everything you need. Looking forward to coffee on the balcony in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet Apartment Hotel which doesn't accept creditcards and pay cash upfront”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a an apartment hotel near the airport run by I presume, Mr Luigi. Hotel is near Ciampino Airport. I understood from Booking.com reviews that the hotel provides pick up and drop at the airport. The telephone number given by Booking.com just rings and there is no answer. I got in touch with a locallly living friend and he gave me Mr Luigi's mobile number. I contacted Mr Luigi and he agreed to pick me up at the airport as my flight was due nearer to midnight. Mr Luigi speaks basic English. Anyway, he picked me up and brought me to the hotel. It is a nice apartment hotel in a quiet residential area.

When I booked this hotel through Booking.com the advertisement didn't say anything about payment in cash. After showing me the 2 bedroomed apartment, Mr Luigi asked me for the payment up front and for the pick up at the airport. I was prepared to pay by creditcard and Mr Luigi insisted that the advertisement says it clearly. Fortunately I had enough cash to pay him for the entire stay of 3 nights and also pick up and drop back at the airport. Thank god I was not staying there for the entire week.

Mr Luigi is a nice man and a very helpful, pleasant natured man. He showed me around and said there was enough milk, juice and tea, coffee for my stay there. Breakfast is not included in the hotel. If the advertisement says it includes breakfast - it isn't. You have to find your own breakfast.

The room(s) was/were very comfortable and and the bathroom was very clean and modern. I only occupied one room.

Bit of a distance from any public transport. On the first day I had to walk about 20 minutes to the nearest supermarket. I managed to get everything milk, juice etc I wanted for the entire stay there. When I got back to the apartment, I tried to cook on the gas hob. The hob wouldn't ignite. I had to call Mr Luigi. He came within a few minutes and explained that I needed a lighter to ignite the hob and gave me a cigarette lighter. Next day he brought a gas hob lighter.

Weather during the day was very hot and the fan didn't help and there is no air conditioner in the room. Apart from these my stay was pleasant.

Mr Luigi dropped me back at the airport. He is a very nice man running this apartment hotel. In conclusion, I will not probably stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was comfortable
Liked least: Area it was located and also that I have to pay up front in cash for my entire stay.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M
Floridia, Sicilia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing