We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Bit hard to find but little gem. Beautiful rooms and exceptional staff. Great free shuttle service to train station any time we want.
Very clean rooms and nice breakfast.
Great location to get in and out of Rome. Great value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AberdeenshireHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    77
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
107
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is the second time we stay at this lovely hotel, very close to Ciampino Airport.
Very convenient if you have a early morning flight to catch.
Me and my husband had a wonderful week in Tuscany and Umbria driving around with our rental car. Now we left the rental car back at the airport and called the hotel.

They sent their friendly driver to pick us up and he drove us to the hotel, free of charge.
We arrived late and were hungry, the nice lady at the hotel had made a reservation at the nearby restaurant LÁltra Tappa (which is Very good restaurant) and the nice driver took us there too, it was only a 5 min walk, but if you are hungry and its late - its so worth it to have someone taking care of you.

The hotel is very friendly, nice and clean. We had a suite with 2 levels, but only used the lower level. Nice quiet aircondition. Good size bathroom with all little small things you need including hairdryer.

Good breakfast, 4 kinds of juices, yoghurts, wonderful italian pastry, fresh fruits, cappuchino.
Eggs, croissants. You walk out happy.

Its a wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YlvaBromma_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I only stayed overnight in between flights, but I really liked this place.
They are a few minutes drive from Ciampino Airport (not the international airport, the one where low cost Ryan Air is based).
A complementary shuttle to and from the airport is available on request. The rooms are charming and clean, the people very friendly and helpful. They are on the hills surrounding Rome, not too far from town, yet the place is very green and peaceful.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank __Le0nard0_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Speaking as an experienced traveler, I can honestly say that hotels such as this are a rare find in or near crowded, urban cities like Rome. Words can't explain my satisfaction for having found one of Rome's secret treasures in the rolling hills of Ciampino. The hotel did all they could to make my transition into Rome as easy as possible including reserving a driver to take my family of 6 (including 4 children) straight from the airport to Ciampino, providing a complimentary shuttle service to and from the train station, as well as teaching us how to get around Rome through public transport. The staff was very friendly and patient considering our large group and trouble understanding Italian. The hotel itself is very beautiful, a true taste of Italy. A vineyard runs along the property and rows of olive trees line the walkway to the villas. Not only is it pleasing to look at, but fragrant as well, giving the senses an authentic Italian experience.The view of Rome from atop the residenza's personal rise was something I couldn't wait to wake up to every morning, and at sunset, absolutely breathtaking. The villa I stayed in was 2 conjoining rooms and was kept in very good conditions (modern, up to date) and very spacious, which is a luxury in Rome.The hotel doesn't take a huge amount of guests at one time so every experience with the staff was personal: they remember you, they greet you, they treat you like family. Having to take the 20 minute easy commute (via train) to get to Roma termini was entirely worth it considering the quality of my stay here!

Room Tip: One day I had our shuttle driver stopped and waited for me at a supermarket on our way to the hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jollyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The location is absolutely prefect: you have a fantastic view over Roma and you have a shuttle to the railway station (20 min. of train up to the center of Roma).
The staff is very kind.
The rooms and bathrooms are quite oldish and could be refurbished.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSMMOAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Wonderful old building sympathetically converted to a boutique style hotel with lots of character.

Excellent buffet breakfast that is refreshed throughout the service. The warm hospitality of the lady that served breakfast was particularly notable.

The hotel is located minutes from the airport. A complementary transfer is provided. A complementary transfer is also available to the railway station. The centre of Rome is only 15 minutes by train. The train is only 1.50 euro and runs very frequently.

The transfer service makes this an excellent hotel for a Rome sight seeing break with door to door service from the airport and train. Why struggle to a city centre hotel with your luggage?

Highly recommended. 5/5.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This BB is located quite a driving distance from Ciampino train station. Luckily they offer free transfer to the facility. We stayed there one night before the flight from Ciampino. The BB offered to take us to the airport, but what they forgot to mention is that if the flight is early you have to pay for the service (15 E). We did not have the breakfast and was not offered any snacks to take with us. The place itself is idyllic and tranquil. We arrived around 21-22 so it was quite. They don't have own restaurant and we were recommended one local place "few steps away", which turned out almost 15 minutes along dark highway with some cars passing in both directions. The service was a bit strange, I'd say rather cold. But all in all interesting place to stay.
By the way the restaurant was amazing (separate review).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DePo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciampino
2.3 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 5 in Grottaferrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
Address: Via Doganale 14a, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza d`Epoca Pietra Di Ponente Hotel Ciampino
Residenza D'Epoca Pietra Di Ponente Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing