We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
Nearby Hotels
CiampinoHotel(Ciampino)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louis I(Ciampino)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louis II(Ciampino)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Anna(Ciampino)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
144
90
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
90
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttle serviceciampino airporttrain stationbeautiful hotellast nighteternal cityoverlooking romeperfect endmixed saladanother guestraviolimain buildingelectric gatesvisit romerooms are spaciouscentre of romefollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Due to cancellation of our flight home, we had to stay overnight and because we did not want to go back into Rome centre but rather closer to Ciampino airport we decided to stay at this Residenza. What a find! It's a beautifully renovated 19th century winery, surrounded by a huge green garden with palm trees, so very elegant and pleasant! We stayed in a 4 persons apartment, with a double bed on the ground floor and 2 singles upstairs. The bathroom was impeccable and complete, shower nice and powerful. There was even a minibar and we also had wifi, although as guests we had a laptop and printer at our disposal as well. We had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant (bruschetta, grilled lamb chops, mixed salad, roast potatoes, spicy bucatini and tomato and cheese spaghetti), cooked and served by a superfriendly Italian mama. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. It was quite a shame we had to leave after only one night. All of us really wanted to stay longer, in spite of the nuisance of having had our flight cancelled the day before. Last but not least, we were very happy with the free of charge (!) airport transfer. Thanks to all staff of this wonderful hotel. Very recommended!

Room Tip: We had 101, a 4 persons apartment on the ground floor, perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeesD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great for proximity to the airport. We stayed in a large suite on 2 levels. The kids went upstairs and we stayed downstairs. The bathroom was lovely and very clean. The grounds were also very pleasant, quiet and well maintained. The best part of this hotel though, is the welcome. Look out for Sergio! He was great, full of information and helpful tips. The hotel's shuttle service was a real asset for us. We got dropped off and picked up at the local station when we visited Rome. Sergio also took me into town to help with the cashpoint. We also ate there late and the staff were really helpful fitting us in at the last minute. We will definitely be going back. Look out for the good breakfasts too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very close to airport. However the shuttle doesn't run before 7am. Front desk closes over night but they were flexible in letting us pay in advance and leave the key in the room. The rooms are incredibly priced for the space by European standards. The grounds are unique and interesting and not the normal industrial hotel experience. There isn't a lot going on around it, but the restaurant/pizzeria "l'altra tappa" is within walking distance if you don't want to try the hotel restaurant. Walls are a bit thin on one side, due to the design of adjoining junior suites, we could hear muffled conversations.. The bathroom with waterfall shower head was very nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Junior suite is only a few euro more for a much larger room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_Speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It is a wonderful hotel (former winery) near the Ciampino airport, and a short drive by car from Rome. The locatuon is remote and quiet, but convenient, with lots of free parking spaces available in a safe guarded area around the hotel. The room was not very big, but very nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We moved here after a bad experience at a chain hotel on the outskirts of Rome, and it was a great relief to find a real gem! This is a small hotel with large rooms (we had the suite, which would be comfortable even for a family of 4 with "American" expectations), good internet, and decent breakfast. In January (not high season, admittedly) it was outstandingly good value. The location is secluded and very quiet, but surprisingly convenient. There's parking if you have a car, and a free on-demand shuttle that runs till pretty late to and from Ciampino airport (a pretty dreadful airport: avoid if at all possible!) and Ciampino train station. From the station, the center of Rome is only 15 minutes away. So although you're almost in the countryside here, it's faster to get to the main sights than if you have to take a bus from the outskirts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews