We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Widnes(Widnes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
134
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhendie and stevesandstone trailsconesdelamere forestperfect hostsbacon buttystunning countrysidedrinks fridgehome from homefriendly hostspot of teabox of chocolatesguest sitting rooman evening mealnext morningon arrivallittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We again stayed with Whendie and Steve whilst we were working the Forest Live bars. Stonehouse Farm is our favourite B&B of the many we stay in up and down the country. The breakfasts are incredible, cooked to order, with fresh coffee and as much toast as you can handle!
The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet and always provide a good night's sleep.
There is a comfortable front room downstairs so that you don't just have to sit in your bedroom and the front croft is simply stunning when the sun is out.
I look forward to coming back again next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whendiebushell, Owner at Stonehouse Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Claire,
It was fabulolus to see you once again staying at Stonehouse Farm.
Both Steve and I always look forward to seeing you when you work the Forest Live Bars.
So pleased you enjoyed your'e breakfasts with us. We do try and give a wide variety of choice of breakfast options and do source our ingredients locally as much as we possibly can.Nothing better than starting the day with a good breakfast to set you on your'e way.
Its nice when people do use the lounge to relax, or to watch tv or even watcha movie.As you say you are not just confined to a bedroom.
Hopefully next year the weather will be good to you and you can dine al fresco in the front croft.
Hope your'e packed lunch kept you going on your'e journey back home.
It was an absolute pleasure looking after you again.
Until next year, take care.
Whendie and Steve xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night and found this Bed and breakfast disappointing. Very cluttered .
My main concern was that it was not clean, very dusty bedrooms ( The mirror in the bedroom was so dusty ) and bathrooms again dusty and full of clutter. One of the doubles is tiny it had a slanted roof and the bed only accessible from one side and a very tight squeeze.
Owners very obliging , breakfast eggs overdone and of basic quality.
It’s in a lovely position and picks up passing trade - cyclists and walkers, could be lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CheshireChizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whendiebushell, Owner at Stonehouse Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for your'e review. I am sorry that Stonehouse did not meet your'e expectations.
With regards to bathroom clutter I do apologise but most guests do appreciate all the little extra's, such as shampoos, toothbrushes, etc as some guests do forget some items.
With regards to the dust, I can only apologise and will endeavour to ensure that this does not happen again.
I am sorry that you found the eggs were overdone. If you had mentioned it at the time I could of prepared some fresh ones for you.
With reference to passing trade, that rarely occurs as walkers find that Stonehouse is too close to the start or the end of The Sandstone Trail .
I take on board all your'e comments and appreciate your'e feedback.
I do hope you enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water water, sweets, biscuits, welcome card and box of chocolates which we always leave for our guests in their bedrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I regularly visit here when walking the dog in Delamere it has fantastic food and at amazing prices to. Wendy and Steve cater for everyone if your on a day out and just need a break to meals and B&B All with a smile and a friendly chat it's a must if your in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whendiebushell, Owner at Stonehouse Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank You Allan F for youre review on Stonehouse Farm.
It is always lovely to see you and the woofies here, even though they try to nab your'e homemade scone.
We always try to make everyone feel welcome,and by keeping our prices down we find people keep coming back,especailly as all our food is homemade and scones are always baked fresh, plus the woofies appreciate fresh water and dog bones.
Hope to see you soon x
Whendie and Steve x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at Whendie & Steve's beautiful cottage. They were the perfect hosts; scones and tea on arrival served in a lovely cosy lounge. The rooms were well eqipped with lots of nice little extra's. Breakfast choices were great and a full english served hot and cooked to our specific request. A really lovely B&B.....complete with 4am bird singing (which was amazing) Thankyou so much....ww will be returning in October

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jane4edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whendiebushell, Owner at Stonehouse Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank You so much ladies for your'e fab review on Stonehouse Farm.
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay here with us both.
I think all the little extra's make it more of a personal touch which does not cost the earth. Its surprising how many people do forget some essentials such as toiletries.
I love adding the little extras, I think most people enjoy the chocolates, sweets, biscuits etc.
I love listening to the bird song in a morning and maybe next time you visit you will hear the badgers mooching down the drive, even though they sound like little piggy's.
Look forward to seeing you both once again in October but try and give us a couple of months notice.
Thank You once again
Whendie and Steve xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Fabulous stay for two nights with When'd & Mike. Loved every minute, can't fault a thing. This is why we love sending all our clients and friends/family looking for local accommodation here. 6* top breakfast, very comfortable stay. Couldn't recommend any higher than this beautiful quaint little spot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesfpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whendiebushell, Owner at Stonehouse Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Many Thanks for your'e lovely review. It was lovely to see you and Claire.
So pleased you enjoyed your'e stay with Steve and I at Stonehouse Farm.
Glad you enjoyed you're breakfast here. We cannot let our guests go hungry can we :)
Hopefully we will see yourselves and some more of your'e polo clients again in the near future.
Will try and pop down to one of your'e many popular polo events at J F Polo Academy very soon.
Thanks
Whendie and Steve xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews