We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Bull Pub

Red Bull Pub
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Frodsham
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The chip fat tasted stale and in need of changing. I was looking forward to proper chips but the stale fat taste spoiled them somewhat.
The rest of the food was fine, average value for money. The steak pie was good. Not much salad with the burger - could be a bit more imaginative - just a few leaves. Could include some coleslaw and tomato? House wine was nice. Barmaid was friendly and polite

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakespeare076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly local pub serving quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Sunday lunch served with a smile in a nice atmosphere. The landlady was welcoming with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. The lunch matches any in the area that I have eaten. Generous portions, reasonable price.And no washing up. Makes me wonder why I bother cooking!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegallyAncient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Really friendly pub, landlady really nice and helpful. Food excellent. Lots of it, but also of very high quality. Mushy peas with the fish and chips especially good. Desserts also good, with extra volume when we decided to share. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have visited the Red Bull on several occasions and have not been disappointed. Traditional food which is consistently good, freshly cooked and well presented. A good selection of beers/wine and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere have all made it worth returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisychain1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly village pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Me and my wife called in the red bull just for a drink but found our selfs staying for more than just the one. The landlady and locals were really friendly So we had another couple of drinks followed by a lovely meal and live music to finish a quite enjoyable evening.we would recommend the red bull very much.well done the red bull and staff look forward to see you again shortly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dontherim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Bull Pub also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Red Bull Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing