We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star prices for very average meals.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jenkinson's Cafe Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jenkinson's Cafe Bistro
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Frodsham
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star prices for very average meals.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

On the day of our visit, the service was very slow for over-priced meals, of a standard no better than the average transport cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alancheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cup of tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely views across the hills, and sat outside with our dog and watched the world go by, would definitely go there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank karend36Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waste of money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Cheap rubbish with no thought! Very expensive for the standard and food received. Staff also could be friendlier. Won't be returning...EVER!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good menu at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Have had a number of meals here and have enjoyed them. The staff are helpful and go that extra mile. Bistro is not what I would call it, but how many good meals have you had a restaurant or cafe with the wrong name? Attached to the Craft Centre makes it worth a stop if only for a snack or coffee. Enjoy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stocktonplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Ahhhhh Bistro!.......NOT!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The only similarity to a Bistro is the prices charged for the food!
This is NOT a Bistro but a cafe refurbished to generate more business from the newly created caravan park on the site at Lady Heyes Craft Centre near Frodsham.
We ordered sandwiches and hot drinks. My choice of bread was 'white' or 'granary', and I chose the latter. I was expecting a lot more for £5.00 than the basic cheese sandwich, served on very thin brown bread, with some sparse salad! My 'Tea for 1' was a mug of hot water with one tea bag and a spoon!
The cafe had too many tables, and the floor was extremely slippy, an ongoing problem caused by the humidity, the waitress told us.
We shall not be returning!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steve4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenkinson's Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Jenkinson's Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing