We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frodsham Golf Club..Early Bird Deals”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frodsham Golf Club

Frodsham Golf Club
Ranked #35 of 46 Restaurants in Frodsham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Frodsham Golf Club..Early Bird Deals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Frodsham Golf Club..Early Bird Deals. Usually play Frodsham on an early bird deal. First light - freezing cold - buggy - breakfast when you finish. Recommended in the winter when generally all the greens are open & playing well. Word of warning it can be very busy. Give it a try it's good value.
Best Regards GCD

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Mothers Day meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had not had the Sunday Carvery at The Golf Club but our friends suggested we try there for Mothers Day. What an excellent choice. You can have one ,two or three courses. The food was fabulous.We had a choice of beef or ham or both! The meat was melt in the mouth and the roasties were to die for. From a long list of sweets I chose Lemon Merengue pie-gorgeous! We were told that Chef was catering for 200 people and what an excellent job he did. The waiting on staff couldn't be faulted- they were so pleasant and helpful and actually looked as if they were enjoying their job.We also had a gentleman crooner and enjoyed his singing very much. It made it such a relaxed atmosphere even though it was very busy.We will definately be going back there asap.The only fly in the ointment was a very rude diner who passed a nasty remark about me not being able to play golf as , being disabled ,I have to use crutches to walk

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JUDITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“27 holes of Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Society played 27 holes, the course was in good condition, and the food was great. I would recommend this venue.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. asaph
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff need to compliment the club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Took our society here recently great course and food was excellent as it was our first visit we really looked forward to a new addition to our itinerary, however I felt the staff let it down slightly. On arrival knocked on the secretary's door to one, introduce myself and secondly to hand over a substantial amount of green fees. With one hand over the phone he sent me to the pro shop and I never saw him after that. The lady behind the bar and in charge of food also seemed put out that our prize giving held up the kitchen by 5 mins. maybe small points but they mean a lot to customer service and retention

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank john1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We decided to try the new sunday calvery. Very good value for money and excellent service. Food is top quality and staff are very friendly and helpful. And special thank to manager J.Telfer attending to our special dietry requirements.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SASTEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frodsham Golf Club also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Frodsham Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing