We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Fun!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hover Force Ltd

Hover Force Ltd
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hovercraft Racing, Off Road Buggy Trials, DTV Shredder & Segway Experiences for groups and individuals. Activities to suit all ages 7+. Located next to M56 at Frodsham
Warrington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Bought a ticket for 5 as a Christmas present - we used this in March 2014

First of all, this is an unusual and fun experience. We had a windy day, which made for a challenge - but the instruction is good & we all felt safe. I had hoped we would have had 2 or three machines, but one broke on the day and the third was a kiddie version - so we had to take turns in one hovercraft, which meant a bit of wating around.

Make sure you take some warm clothing, the site is quite exposed (it in view of the M56, so keep your eyes open and you may see people having a go!). As I say, we were stood around a while & it is surprising how quickly the wind can chill you.

On the negative side, we did have some trouble with the booking - I organised over the phone 6 weeks in advance due to lack of available weekend dates, but my booking was 'lost' and on the day the owner did make every effort to rectify the situation - simply put, he was not expecting any customers, but he managed to get the hovercraft to site at short notice & give us a great experience. Advice here - make sure you get confirmation by email - a telephone conversation is not enough.

The other point I would make is that there is a total lack of any signs - just a plaque to say 'Hover Force Here' would help. You simply need to turn up and look for the machines in the field.

Give it a go - you are sure to enjoy it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    8
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked a hovercraft experience for 6 family and friends for xmas. Everyone really enjoyed the experience. The instructor, Paul, was very good and made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. Will be doing this again, highly recommend this activity.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank w0rldly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome off road buggy experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a fantastic afternoon of off road buggy action. You get a proper adrenaline rush bouncing around the course! The whole team were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again soon for another go on the buggies and a chance to try out the hover craft. Awesome experience, get involved!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience can't wait to go back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Can highly recommend Hover Force to anyone looking for a fun day out and what has to be a fairly unique experience, who needs brakes anyway! A warm welcome from Paul we were soon underway with a detailed safety briefing and explanation of the craft, great instruction in basic control skills which quickly helped calm the fears of the more nervous members of the group! A guided lap showing the course also helped with understanding the

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great morning out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I booked the hovercraft event for a Christmas gift for my husband. Paul was so helpful and really nice and he even squeezed us in 3 days after Christmas. Husband had a great morning zipping about and we will definately be back for another go and a dabble in the buggies. Thanks Hoverforce!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hover Force Ltd also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Hover Force Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing