We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Staff, food, hotel was all fantastic ! Not a bad word to say. Rooms were immaculate staff were friendly and polite. I even got delivered a hairbrush to my room because I'd left mine at home! (brand new label on etc) I was very impressed! Food is lovely atmosphere great. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit :)

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Nikki P

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and your partner had a brill stay with us recently and that you found the staff, food and hotel fantastic it will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

Keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year its also our 25th Anniversary this year and we have some exciting things happening.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    264
    100
    39
    22
See reviews for
215
251
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed for two days, and we thoroughly enjoyed it!!! Elaine and Lorraine on the reception could have not have done enough to please us. Our daughter who is 8 was offered chocolates and dvds as well as a welcome pack to entertain her during her stay. The staff in the restaurant were also lovely. The hotel was clean, quiet and homely. The room was spacious and the leisure facilities were excellent. We will definitely be staying again.

Catherine, Dave and Princess Erin.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear David O

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
It will give great pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to Elaine & Lorraine and the rest of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We have many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year take a look at our website to find out more.

We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds,Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just got back from a lovely weekend away in this hotel. It is in a great location with a fabulous view and great walking - watch out for those pubic walkways, there are loads of them. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the leisure facilties were fabulous - they must have been, we were in there at 8am Sunday morning to burn off those calories from the meal the night before at the Amore Italian Restaurant (definately worth a try).
It was a really nice hotel to stay and we would definately consider again if we were in the area.
Well done ! and thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Purple50

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a lovely weekend with us, that you found us to be in a great location with lovely views walking boots are a great idea with the many sandstone trials in the area.

It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year.

Thank you again

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night through a Groupon offer. On a whole the hotel was smart, clean and well furnished but there were some areas where the decoration was starting to look tired and stuck in the 70's, especially the peach bathroom suite with the bath/shower mixer taps.

You will need to bring your own hairdryer with you, as the room does not provide one. The bed was far too firm for the both of us, keeping us tossing and turning all night. Was just like sleeping on the floor!

The swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room experience was however, enjoyable, nice and clean etc.

The main disappointment lay within the Forest Hills restaurant, where the food was very dull and basic. The mixed vegetables provided with the main course were hard and undercooked and the apple pie desserts were atrocious. They had clearly come out of a freezer and had been microwaved; being served as a wet and soggy pastry. We complained to a member of staff who just removed the plates without saying a word, returning with replacements which had been left under the grill causing them to be dried out. Basically the quality of the food was very poor. Throughout the meal the restaurant staff were uninterested and just appeared to chat amongst themselves.

My partner has previously stayed with Best Western in Stoke and had high hopes for this visit, nevertheless we were both disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamC305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear AdamC3OD

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor

I was pleased to read that on the whole that you found us smart clean and well furnished and I agree with you there are still certain areas that need to be upgraded but due to the financial constraints on the business at the current time these are not possible.

I have noted your comments concerning the Restaurant Food & service and will be discussing these points with the Food & Beverage team and behalf of all of us I would like to apologise
For not exceeding your expectations your satisfaction is extremely important to us and will be using the feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our customers in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

visitted for new year dinner dance and stey 2012. Goos to see we could use pool but changing room floor was not clean. rooms were good and spacious. Dinner was quite good but I was not informed of change to fish dish...no halibut as ordered.Staff wereexcellent and atmosphere for the night was good.Host spoke to everyone during the evening.quite e feat!!Dance area bit small but overall a nice evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninarobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear ninarobo

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor

I was pleased to read that overall that you enjoyed the New Year Festivities with us the Dinner & Dance and the overnight accommodation.

My apologies for you not being informed on the evening that the fish dish had been changed our supplier was unable to source the product and sent an alternative.

I myself was the host for the evening, we try on each and every occasion to speak to all of our guests I feel its a little more personal.

Keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Nice big room, we arrived late and service still good. Problem was fire alarm going off at 3am and eventually after we had to take our three children outside for 20 mins we found out that the night porter found some guys having pulled the smoke alarm off the wall but wouldnt admit to it even though room smelt of smoke but nothing was done to "punish" them for,this. Bathroom was a bit dated but otherwise room pleasant and staff friendly. Didn't get a chance to sample leisure centre or food as snow came down and we had to run! When I called down to request a late check out they were really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorisandthehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a nice stay with us recently it’s a shame that you didn’t get chance to sample the facilities here at the hotel due to the weather coming in.

The fire alarm going off at 3am was extremely unfortunate but we take the safety of all our guests seriously even the ones that have been completely irresponsible with tampering with such sensitive equipment the guests were spoken to first thing a fine imposed and were left in no doubt that this behavior is totally unaccceptable

I really hope that this doesn’t deter you from coming back in the near future take a look at our website for the up and coming offers and promotions over the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here many times, the staff are really friendly and the food is fantastic. The executive rooms are well worth booking and the hotel amenities are second to none. Plenty of parking , near to a golf course and good for walks, home from home

Room Tip: Top tip get your self a Best Wester loyalty card from reception, It is free so next time you stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Alan M

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you found us to be a great hotel and that you have stayed with us many times.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team here at the hotel and yes I agree with you the executive rooms are well worth booking for the added luxuries and the overall room size.

Your Top Tip is so very true a Best Western Reward Card has many perks and bonuses that you the customer can enjoy across all Best Western Properties and it costs nothing to join just a couple of minutes to complete the form.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon have a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions that are taking place over the coming months.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
689 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
361 reviews
7.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing