We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    270
    100
    42
    22
See reviews for
221
259
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Second time of attending such an event food choice was very limited but very good. The entertainment was provided by the Usual Suspects and all got into the swing of it . The facilities are good and clean so cannot fault it at all, will be going again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Annon999

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the murder mystery night with us.

We Look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out 2014.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallasey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went to the murder mystery night 2/11/13 from check in to check out nothing was a problem for the wonderful staff at this fabulous hotel, my daughter was married here 5 years ago and we couldn't have wanted anything better a nod have been back several times since but this time I had been diagnosed coeliac 6 months ago and emailed them to let them know, my meals where brought to me with no problem and were absolutely delicious, even being given the choice of deserts instead of just being offered ice cream or fruit salad was great, I chose the coppice cake which was simply gorgeous, and at breakfast was brought gluten free toast, I could not say enough about this fabulous hotel and the staff, would highly recommend it to everyone, for weddings you can't beat it and the themed evenings are so well organised and so much fun, don't give it a second thought, book it now, you won't be sorry :)

Room Tip: No tip needed all rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Salsapaula

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I was delighted to read fantastic hotel and staff and you that you would highly recommend us to everyone.

We do our utmost to accommodate dietary requirements for all our guests and were pleased to read we had exceeded your expectations.

We Look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out 2014.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Took 10 of our family to Birthday dinner on a Saturday night..We reserved with Chris the restaurant Mgr and he made it a perfect night...balloons, lovely table etc...He knows I travel a lot and made personally sure I was signed up for the Best Western rewards programme...We informed him we were bringing in our own Costco birthday cake..He even cut it up and supplied 3 jugs of cream to enhance the cake....All the servers were great and well trained-nothing too much trouble for the customer....Next week we went to the dinner dance and Chris had already picked out a nice table next to the dance floor for us....same great personal service ..Chris made sure i got my Best Western discounts which was a happy and substantial surprise....The whole staff look after the customer ..and its alway a pleasant experience here....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roofingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear roofingman

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read your kind and positive comments Top service as usual, on both of the evenings your birthday celebrations & the dinner dance.

It will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to Chris,his team in the restaurant and all the staff here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Best Western Reward cards are great collecting points on business or leisure stays all over the world then getting to choose how you spend them what's not to like and it costs you nothing to join.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future, keep an eye on our website for the new events we have planned.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed on the 27th of October 2013, on a Dinner, bed & breakfast rate,Our room was upgraded to an executive room and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine by the hotel manager for our stay as we had some issues on a previous visit.the food was great and a very extensive menu. We did have to wait for our drinks ,only after asking again . Everything was fine until check out because they added drinks on our bill for which we had not ordered .
No surprise they could not find our restaurant bill, seems we got someone else's bill. Reception did deduct some drinks from my bill but charged me for two alcoholic drinks (1 pint of carlsberg and a small fresh orange being my actual order) My recommendation is if you eat in the restaurant pay for your bar bill at the time as to avoid any surprises to your check out bill.
It was a shame that this happened, as up until check out we had a lovely time and I would have given a 5* review and to be fair the restaurant experience had improver dramatically

Room Tip: Get your self a best western loyalty card , this May get you a room upgrade so don't forget to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Alan M

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us Nearly Perfect.
I will be discussing the points raised concerning the bar drinks with our Food Service Manager. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I will pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future we have many things planned and arranged take a look at our website.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a half term break. The family room we were given was very spacious with a good sized (if a little dated - 1980s peach suite!) bathroom. There was a handy mini fridge and a DVD player which the kids were glad of. We had a very peaceful night's sleep with no noise from outside our room to disturb us. Breakfast was good and the children ate free. We enjoyed having the use of the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. All of the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. At less than £90 all in this was a great deal and we'd definitely come again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Rachel B71

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed a one night break with us during the half term. that you found us be be great value and perfect for families.

I will pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future we have many things planned and arranged take a look at our website.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

From check in to out a lovely experience, reception, room and restaurant staff all helpful and friendly. Large twin room, clean and well decorated. Used the pool, spa, sauna daily again clean, however some lockers were without keys, locks. Perhaps needs to be sorted. Lounge area comfy and ideal for people watching! Décor beautiful fresh flowers plenty of seating. Bed lovely nice topper under sheet. Peaceful setting with great views. Breakfast super. Reception helped sort train times to Liverpool handy local station just down hill around £6 return to Liverpool, bargain. Car park huge. Will recommend and return what a find. Thanks.A little disappointed poolside bar not open but understand not worth it if hotel not busy and restaurant bar did snack menu too.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of estuary lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Carol W

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed another relaxing short break with us recently. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future, you said that you would recommend and return thank you.

I will pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future we have many things planned and arranged take a look at our website.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
698 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
182 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
7.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing