We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the family room (93) for 1 night. The room was great 1 double 2 singles but still very spacious. The spa facilities were excellent. Lovely views from the restaurant and staff are very good too. Will definitely be visiting this hotel again

Stayed: January 2014
Thank privateFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear privateFlintshire

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I was delighted to read that you found us to be excellent, that you enjoyed the lovely views from the restaurant, complimenting the good staff and that you would definitely be visting us again.

We Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out 2014.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in a family room on the ground floor, the room was spacious a double & 2 single beds & a convertible settee too. The tv was tiny compared to the size of the room but we never turned it on anyway, Wi fi worked fine for the 4 of us, tea & coffee making facilities. The bathroom was very dated & not like the pictures on the hotel website - it was pink with a shower curtain & a rusty bin! Unfortunately the problem we experienced was with the overall temperature of the room which could not be adjusted as it was just too hot even with the radiator turned off in the room and I had to sleep with the window open. I did speak to the duty manager and was happy with how the situation was resolved for me but individual room temperatures cannot be adjusted as that's how the heating system of the hotel is. Great location for where we wanted to be, the swimming pool, sauna & steam room were good although the changing rooms were also quite dated, great service from the staff & lovely views from the restaurant but we would not stay again purely because of the bedroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank NCH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dera NCH72
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay here at the Best Western Forest Hills.
On behalf of the team i would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations your satisfaction is important to us.
Due to financial restraints on the business at this current time we are unable to proceed with a complete refurbishment plan,however we are currently in the process of updating our bedroom bathroom suites when finances are available.
Although some of our current pink bathrooms arent to everyones taste they are clean and in good repair and thank you for bringing to my attention the bathroom bin which has since been replaced.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Once again many thanks for your comments
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had a repeat visit on a short break between Christmas and New Year. First class service, great facilities and food, will return. The hotel has great leisure facilities with good value snacks available.

Room Tip: We had a room with a fantastic view overlooking the river estuary but all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Phil F

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your short break with us, 'First Class Service, Great Facilities and Food'. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out 2014.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife, her parents and myself spent Christmas at this hotel this year.The hotel was very good, the service was excellent as was for food. The Christmas decorations were good, especially the unusual upside down tree hanging from the glass domed roof in the foyer. Staff could not do enough to help us and were always happy and friendly. The maître d' in the main restaurant was such a lovely guy and the house keeping staff were great.

The only minor niggle was the Wi-Fi which, to be honest, was hopeless, with a download speed of less than 1 Mbps which basically means you barely check email and this was in the foyer and the further away you got, the worse it was.

Despite this, we still thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would recommend the hotel to family and friends. We hope to return in the future. Happy New Year to all at Forest Hills.

Room Tip: Disabled rooms are very well laid out and include wet room and emergency attention cords.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Jamie I

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas Break with us, and it will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We Look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out 2014.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room when I stayed on business recently. Compared to other hotels I stayed in on my trip it was far superior at a similar cost. I look forward to staying again both on business and with my family,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Michael

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you believe us to be great value and far superior to other hotels that you have stayed in on your recent business trip and that you had a great room.

I will pass on your kind comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We have many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year take a look at our website I'm sure we have something that all the family will enjoy.

Have a wonderful Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
730 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
274 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing