We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I have stayed at this excellent hotel several times and have always found it to be top of the league. The staff, including the General Manager and other senior staff have always been friendly and welcoming and the rooms extremely comfortable. All in all, a very nice place to stay. But this time I wish to comment on one of the many events they run throughout the year.

Having attended many of the previous "Gourmet Nights" we attended the latest one on Friday the 27th June with a high degree of expectation. We were not disappointed, the food and wine was beyond excellent and the ambience in the dining room, fabulous. The staff all worked very hard and managed to do so with a good degree of humour and pleasantness that contributed to the overall relaxed atmosphere that made the whole evening a rip roaring success.
A very special thank you to all concerned, especially the Chef and his team who had several functions to deal with in addition to the Gourmet Evening.
Roll on the next one.

Room Tip: The extra cost of the Superior Rooms is a very good investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear bibeca

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you have found us to be consistently excellent. You and your family have enjoyed several visits and you find the staff, senior staff and management friendly & welcoming.

I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the gourmet evening praise indeed the food and wine beyond excellent the ambience in the dining room fabulous I will pass on your praise and thanks to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, maybe in September when the next Gourmet evening is to be held or a little sooner for a relaxing short break.

Thank you again for such a kind and positive review.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    256
    96
    38
    22
See reviews for
212
240
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A lovely modern hotel with a great view of the Mersey estuary. Nice room with plenty of space and very clean. Food in restaurant very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend for business or couples holiday. Swimming pool bigger than expected and open for longer hours than usual. Lots of nice walks around.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mersey view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sally B
Many thanks for posting you review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer at the hotel.
As i have said in previous responses its always gratifying when guests give us positive feedback as it gives the team a real moral boost.
Once again many thanks and we hope you will visit us again very soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Another great Great Western hotel to note for my future business trips. The room was outstanding, excellent value. Good internet service and high standard in the restaurant, Overall a good stay with no problems, easy check in/out and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank stevecastle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Steve Castle64
Many thanks for your great review following your recent stay at the Best Western Forest hills Hotel.
We are delighted that you found our hotel and facilities so good and i will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto the team.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've stayed here before and this time was better than ever. The staff especially in the Restaurant, Leisure Club and Reception couldn't be friendlier. The food was super (tip you can use your Tastecard if you go A La Carte in the Restaurant - and it's well worth it). Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: There are some nice balcony rooms if you ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Phil G
Many thanks for taking the time to post your fantastic review of your recent stay here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our team here at the hotel.
If you fancy another short break please keep an eye on our website for our special summer deals as we have plenty to choose from.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Good service overall. Excellent and well priced food. Clean public areas. Comfy, clean, modern bedrooms. Friendly efficient staff. Plenty of parking. Lovely and intetesting views. Close to north wales, Chester and Cheshire Oakes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Glynne I
Thanks very much for posting your review following your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and as you quite rightly pointed out we have some fabulous attractions locally suitable for all ages and variety of people.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our team and keep an eye on our website for all our future offers.
Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very relaxing break, not far from Chester, with good breakfast, rooms and facilities. Extremely clean and staff customer service was outstanding. We took our Border Terrier - Silva with us and she was made very welcome with treats every time we went through Reception. Good price for B & B and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sue R
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted that you and Silva enjoyed your stay with us.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto the team here at the hotel and as a Dog Friendly hotel we do tend to make a special fuss of our canine visitors and we have numerous guests return time and time again with their pets.
It's always gratifying when our guests say thank you on a public forum such as Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.
Kind regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Took my wife and 2 children to stay again at this favourite hotel of ours and we were fortunate to be given a recently refurbished family room.
Wow these rooms are big
1 double and 2 single beds loads of storage space and really tastefully furnished.
Brand new bathrooms, carpets. These rooms are a must for families.
Only down side was the televisions were a bit on the small side for rooms this big.

Room Tip: Stayed in a lot of rooms at this hotel and they are all good, but these new family rooms are excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Dennis D
Firstly it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel and secondly we were delighted to be able to allocate you in one of our brand new family rooms that we have recently completed as part of our continual upgrading here at the hotel.
Bias though I am I believe the newly refurbished family rooms are absolutely fantastic and yes you are quite right in mentioning that the televisions are a little small for the rooms which is something that we will be addressing in the next couple of weeks.
We are delighted with the style and finish of the new rooms and no doubt they will be highly popular with all our new guests and families as well as our returning guests like you and your family.
The pictures you have also put on Trip Advisor are great and we are very grateful for that.
Once again many thanks for your brilliant review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
7.4 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing