We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel great value highly recommend :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in a family room and got the zoo package for 90 pounds! This included full use of the pool (clean relaxing and excellent facilities) and breakfast in the morning which was a large varity of a hot and cold choices ! Everything we needed was provided travel cot kettle etc. staff was very friendly and we had such a warm welcome highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliciaFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear EliciaFaye

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed the Zoo Package with us and you found the hotel excellent and great value.

It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not too distant future take a look at our website with the children's summer holidays nearly upon us I'm sure there is something there we can tempt you with.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked Just the one nights stay but Unfortunately due to an issue back home we had to leave after a few hours.

The reception team are helpful, the hotel is clean and tidy, Our Room 217 had a lovely view and a balcony, It seemed a comfy bed and well decorated.

The location is in a small quiet village, near to a golf course with plenty of Wildlife.

As i write this review I'm back home but should be there.

It had a leisure club and a restaurant, the in room prices are very reasonable from viewing the menu, and the a-la-carte main menu, Meals start from just £6 in room and £10 in the restaurant.

Would have been nice to see out the stay anyway, try it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honesthotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear honesthotelreviewer

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

What a shame you couldn't stay longer. On your short stay with us I was delighted to read that you found the reception team helpful, the hotel clean and tidy, that you found the food prices reasonable across the building.

I agree the views from the balcony rooms are quiet breath taking we ourselves never tire of them and the location we are in, situated on top of Frodsham Hill in a quiet, with great views of the Mersey Estuary yet close to all motorway networks and all that the North West has to offer.

We hope that you will come back and see us very soon, take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place throughout the year.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here the weekend of 4 - 6 July and had a superb stay. We were her for and organised event for over 50 excited ladies and everything went like clockwork during mealtimes, checking in/out etc.; all of the staff I had contact with were incredibly polite. However, one young lady went the extra mile and that was Becky in the restaurant; she was so patient with us all and as well as this, she made sure that our poached eggs were served exactly how we wanted them plus we had service with a smile all through service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaniandMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear HaniandMalc

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and 50 excited ladies had a lovely weekend and a superb stay with us recently and everything went like clockwork.

It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the hotel and especially Becky in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Breakfast was not due to start being served until 7am so my wife explained at length that we would pay to have continental breakfast bought to room at 6am. Despite lengthy booking process at desk it didnt arrive. Hotel decor tired, peach bathroom, cracked paving slabs outside. Poor service. Great location nice building.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edevalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear edevalera

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
The none delivery of your continental breakfast should not of happened, it has highlighted a training issue with certain members of the team which has since be addressed.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hi Charlotte!

thankyou so so much to you and all of the hotel staff for such a memorable day. we cannot thankyou all enough. every single thing was planned to perfection from yourself replying to my emails beforehand to the night porters helping my sister in law with her poorly daughter in the middle of the night.

an extra special thankyou to Kieran (our toastmaster) for being such a calming influence on the whole day. organising things like stepladders for the photographer to letting our youngest usher take part in the announcement's. I believe its the little things that we wouldn't have thought of that helped the day run so smoothly.

the food was amazing- compliments to the chef(s)!

everyone had such an amazing time and they all raved about how the venue is so beautiful. will send some pictures through when the photographer has edited them

thanks again

Tina and Martin

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Christina W
Thank you so much for putting such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor and I will take great pleasure in passing on your very kind comments to all the team here at the hotel.
From a personal point of view it fantastic to be a part of your very special day and I hope Emma liked her Selfie with her favorite toastmaster.
We hope to see you and martin and the girls back at the hotel very soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I have stayed at this excellent hotel several times and have always found it to be top of the league. The staff, including the General Manager and other senior staff have always been friendly and welcoming and the rooms extremely comfortable. All in all, a very nice place to stay. But this time I wish to comment on one of the many events they run throughout the year.

Having attended many of the previous "Gourmet Nights" we attended the latest one on Friday the 27th June with a high degree of expectation. We were not disappointed, the food and wine was beyond excellent and the ambience in the dining room, fabulous. The staff all worked very hard and managed to do so with a good degree of humour and pleasantness that contributed to the overall relaxed atmosphere that made the whole evening a rip roaring success.
A very special thank you to all concerned, especially the Chef and his team who had several functions to deal with in addition to the Gourmet Evening.
Roll on the next one.

Room Tip: The extra cost of the Superior Rooms is a very good investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear bibeca

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you have found us to be consistently excellent. You and your family have enjoyed several visits and you find the staff, senior staff and management friendly & welcoming.

I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the gourmet evening praise indeed the food and wine beyond excellent the ambience in the dining room fabulous I will pass on your praise and thanks to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, maybe in September when the next Gourmet evening is to be held or a little sooner for a relaxing short break.

Thank you again for such a kind and positive review.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A lovely modern hotel with a great view of the Mersey estuary. Nice room with plenty of space and very clean. Food in restaurant very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend for business or couples holiday. Swimming pool bigger than expected and open for longer hours than usual. Lots of nice walks around.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mersey view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sally B
Many thanks for posting you review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer at the hotel.
As i have said in previous responses its always gratifying when guests give us positive feedback as it gives the team a real moral boost.
Once again many thanks and we hope you will visit us again very soon.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
728 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
274 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing