We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Chinese Delight

Chinese Delight
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Frodsham
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a brilliant place, superb layout ( able to enjoy a drink before we went to our table) and delicious food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    84
    32
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday at Chinese Delight”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Haven't had a bad meal here but feel that from the minute you arrive you're on a conveyor belt. Chap taking orders saw to take aways before us even though we'd been there for some time. Rice was dished out far too much of a hurry. If we came at a busy time not our fault, get more staff. Disappointed because we've been happy with this restaurant in previous times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spicy Squid to start, Beef, Spring Onions & Ginger for the main. We had not booked but they fitted us in, service was awesome, atmosphere was relaxing & staff were brilliant. Would not hesitate to go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this place !!!'”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my partner went here 13th October, we have been here several times and always rated it very highly. On this occasion we ordered a mixed combination starter. To our horror the bq ribs where ice cold!! Being a type of person not to normally complain I moved on to the chicken wings . The smell off these wings where disgusting , clearly off. I complained to the waiter who smelt them himself and apologised and promised to speak to the chef and bring out a new platter. The manager in charge offered it to us free of charged and apologised..but refused to accept they where off as clearly did not want to cause a scene in front of other dinners. I was so ill during the night with diarrhea and vomiting.

I would not advise anyone to come here as standards are not us to there usual standard. A serious look at there food hygiene should be taken as soon as possible..avoid!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank princess8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Went here while staying in Frodsham with work. It is the best Chinese I have had in a long time. Meal cost was about £75 for 3 of us, so good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinese Delight also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Chinese Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing