We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Duck's Cottage has everything you look for in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The duck's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The blue room called 'The sky in a room' as a famous song of the 60s. This is the room whe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The blue room called 'The sky in a room' as a famous song of the 60s. This is the room whe
The green room called 'Green Mountains' as a famous song of the 70s
The yellow room called 'O sole mio' is composed of 2 rooms with bath for groups or familie
Room 'O sole mio'
Room 'O sole mio'
The bathroom in the yellow room renovated 2012 with Provencal style-Pottery
The kitchen in country style
Corridor
The library is available to guests in their free time andbefore to fall asleep
View from the window of the Cottage
Helga outside in Summer time
The garden in the western part of the Cottage
The living room where we serve breakfast for those staying in bed and breakfast
Breakfast in the little kitchen called 'Stuetta'
The terrace with sun beds and umbrellas are available to guests
A brood of our ducks in Spring
Wilma e Gianni
HELGA in the garden
Wilma on Sunday with traditional costume
Photos taken by our guests as they pass through the Dolomites
Dolomiti
Parapendio sul Monte Avena
Palio di Feltre
Vincheto
Sciare sul Monte Avena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Feltre, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
likestrav...
London, Canada
1 review
“The Duck's Cottage has everything you look for in a B&B”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are seniors who traveled with our daughter and son-in-law. The Duck's Cottage, in its peaceful location surrounded by the magnificent scenery of the Dolomites, makes a great base for those who want vigorous walking or hiking, or for those who just want to relax. There are excellent restaurants and interesting towns and villages a short drive away.
The owners Wilma and Ianni are warm, gracious hosts. Wilma is a master chef, and her delicious and varied breakfasts are proof of her skill. She also made us a wonderful hot lunch when my husband hurt his leg and needed a day of rest. It goes without saying that the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well furnished.
Wilma told us that we were the first Canadians to visit. I hope more Canadians will decide to stay here. We would certainly like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome given by the hosts
Liked least: The family dog jumped up and scratched my arm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thanks Ann for your nice review that I read just before. You and your family are Always welcome to our house. Gianni and Wilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family with one child and one teenager. We stayed at The Duck's cottage for 3 weeks as we were in a "climbing the Dolomites moutains" holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wilma and Gianni made us feel welcomed. Excellent breakfast based on natural products. The accomodation is surrounded by greenery and is very neat and tidy. Very convenient for trips and to visit the Dolomites. It is also located just minutes from the center of Feltre. A special note for the ducks, geese, bunnies, the dog and the cat. The house is very nice, in a quiet place. It is very clean and well equipped.
The rooms are spacious and the whole house is very new and well maintained.
The location is perfect for a quiet few days and enjoy nature, but also very near the centre of Feltre.
Gianni i Wilma are great hosts willing to help. They are available to help or give advice on visits to locations do.
In short it's been a great 3 weeks and I recommend everyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Renata thanks for this wonderful review where many tourists will be able to understand what is in a holiday Ducks Cottage. Thanks to you will have the opportunity to know us a preview. Here always sunshine and good weather until Christmas then comes the snow and the long-awaited Christmas holidays.
Best wishes to all the family and a hug Gianni Wilma and Genny.
Genny has changed and became obedient
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMINIQUE...
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Bonjour Dominique, nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre structure et de nous laisser tous propres et nets. C'était agréable d'avoir rencontré votre merveilleuse famille si unie et joyeuse. Votre rire du soir nous manque mais nous espérons vous voir bientôt. Meilleurs voeux à chacun de vous Gianni et Wilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaimeBeni...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wilma, Gianni and family...and the delicious breakfasts prepared by Wilma
Liked least: to leave the place back to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you Benito.
Gianni and I were amazed by your beautiful and special review. but above and in spain Language. Now we still have nice weather and also next week. We hope to see you and Veronika again soon. Happy Chrismast Gianni and Wilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie...
Saint-Martin-de-Crau, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Grazie mille Stefanie,
io e Gianni abbiamo trascorso una settimana molto allegra in vostra compagnia e stiamo gustando i vostri deliziosi prodotti della Provenza!
Vi auguriamo una buona ripresa lavorativa dopo le vacanze.
Grazie alla prossima Gianni e Wilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
Moessingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wilmas persönlicher Einsatz zu unserem Wohl
Liked least: keinerlei Kritikpunkte
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing