We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were treated like Queens & Kings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Isle sur Risle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Audemer
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We were treated like Queens & Kings!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very unique experience. I have never been treated so well. Fabulous food, They turn down your bed, choc mints and all! Lots of hot water, nice towels. Everything here seems to run seamlessly! Surrounded by water, you are on an island in this beautiful property! Very relaxing.

Room Tip: We were in the Carriage House, which is next to the Inn. Level. No steps. VERY large rooms, with bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    184
    67
    32
    17
See reviews for
75
361
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Can only state that everything was excellent . Service was great , gardens beautiful ; Rooms large clean and the bed comfortable. To top it all the food in the restaurant was exceptionally. Will be going again and have recommended to all my family and friends .
The great thing about this hotel is so much to do onsite , table tennis , kayaking , walking , cycling , small gym , outdoor pool ( which was always warm ) so for us type that like a active holiday it hit all the right buttons
The small town about 1 mile away is and really pretty with good local shops and places to eat out .

Room Tip: Just get up early and enjoy the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is in a pleasant setting but not in a great location for getting to other places to eat - we tried to find somewhere one evening and failed to find anything within a 10 mile radius. The food is good but the wine is expensive e.g. 29 euros for half bottle of Alsace wine. The bedroom had comfortable bed but some windows were fixed shut. The bathroom had no fixing for overhead shower in the bath so had to shower sitting in the bath. Overall we found the hotel expensive e.g. 6 euros for a pot of tea.

Room Tip: As to look at the room before you take it (if possible). The one we had had some windows that were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the room was very spacious and old wordly....weather was amazing & spent an afternoon by the pool. Romantic dinner, great wine list....it is actually situated on a little island with beautiful gardens, highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is amazing! An indoor warm swimming pool, a small pond, river and nice garden. The Rooms and food is very good. The people were nice, and helpful in english. We have been with our kids and they asked to come again"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A warm welcome, very friendly staff, excellent cuisine, beautiful countryside. Altogether a great experience. We stayed to celebrate a Birthday and could not have chosen a better location. We would thoroughly recommend Hotel Belle Isle Sur Risle and hope to return again to repeat our experience.

Room Tip: As there is no lift to the upper rooms would suggest if travellers have any difficulty in climbing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we received a friendly welcome on our arrival. Hotel typically 19thcentury Norman architecture is tastefully furnished to create a period atmosphere while in no way seeming fusty. Our first floor room was very spacious with large and comfortable bed, bathroom and terrace looking over the garden. Dinner was served in the conservatory and was a very well balanced meal . Buffet breakfast was in another nicely decorated airy, sunny room though we could have chosen to have it in the bedroom. There was plenty of choice of the usual continental options and for a supplement one could have ordered something cooked. Staff very friendly and helpful.
In all we enjoyed our stay in this very peaceful hotel. One thought though, it would have been perfect to have had the choice of shower or bath as there was plenty of room for both In our bathroom.

Room Tip: Did not use spa so ignore rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Audemer
2.3 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
13.8 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
20.3 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Isle sur Risle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Isle sur Risle

Property: Belle Isle sur Risle
Address: 112 route de Rouen, 27500 Pont-Audemer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Pont-Audemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Audemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Isle sur Risle 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Isle sur Risle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Isle Sur Risle France/Pont-Audemer, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing