We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing three days in a private pool villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Qld
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing three days in a private pool villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed in late October and booked a deluxe plunge pool. On arrival after our pickup from the airport we were offered a cheap upgrade to a pool villa which we took. It worked out to be about half price. The villa was lovely and private and is designed nicely to reflect an island location. We enjoyed the semi outdoor bathroom which was still private with the blinds pulled down. The first night we were invited to the manager's drinks where we sipped Mai tais overlooking the beach and I have not been that relaxed for a long time.

Having the villa gave us the chance to relax and do literally nothing our first full day and chill out after a busy holiday and having a pool all to ourselves was really nice. The surrounds were private too which added nicely to the experience. We dined at the Skyhug restaurant in the trees and the food and service was amazing. There was even a salt guru who recommended which salt to have with your meal. I have never tasted food any better that what we had that night.

The remainder of the time we relaxed and ordered room service at different times and all of the staff were very nice and everybody was happy to greet us all of the time, including the cleaning staff which just wouldn't happen in Australia. The breakfast buffet was great, especially the egg station where you could order whatever eggs you wanted. Everybody may not appreciate this but we enjoyed having the resort cat laying under our table rubbing up against us during breakfast.

If we go back to Koh Samui, which we want to, we will definately consider this resort.

Room Tip: If you go in low season you have a chance of a cheap upgrade. It may rain on and off but it is inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuffmanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear DuffmanBrisbane,

Your feedback and praise is very highly appreciated.

Great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and consider coming back for another visit.

Our SkyHug Restaurant has been renamed to Tree Tops and we have now a separate TripAdvisor page for it on which you can share your dining experiences as well is you like.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    471
    132
    61
    49
See reviews for
314
1,003
47
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We loved the location it was on the beach and near Chaweng town. The staff was great. Some major problems we had was the bathroom in our sea view villa it was open. Why would anyone have an open bathroom when there's ants, bugs & mosquitos? It was horrible and top of it all there's no AC in the bathroom area. I was so terrified every time I had to use the bathroom that I would find lizards or huge ants crawling everywhere. The AC in the room was so loud I didn't have a restful sleep. The buffet breakfast was okay it needs improvement. The last disappointment we had was the villa. We paid for a sea view villa and only had partial view of the beach because of over grown bushes and barely can see the beach. It was not worth the money just stay in their deluxe villa with a shared pool. Also they had construction going on during the day so that wasn't so relaxing when your sitting by the pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the sea view villa it's not worth the price. You'll get a partial view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toryBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear toryBurch,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us.

We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our Sea View Pool Villa, especially as this is usually the most preferred villa in our resort. But we certainly understand that the semi-open bathroom could create some uncomfortable feeling if you are concerned about insects. Rest assured that our regular pest control treatments should limit visitations by them to an absolute minimum.

Thank you for your advice that some plants and bushes started blocking part of the view from your villa. We will review all villas again with our gardeners and will cut them wherever possible.

The construction you experienced during your stay was a replacement of the wooden deck around the pool which has been commented by several of our guests as well here on TripAdvisor. The work is finished and all our guests can enjoy the brand new wooden decks.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked our location and staff. Should you return to Koh Samui we would be more than happy welcoming you back and suggest one of our Deluxe Lawana rooms with a closed bathroom.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sollentuna
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very different from Anantara Bophut. Plus for breakfast, pool area and service. Minus for less personal area more like a housing complex than a hotel. Deluxe room are nice on second floor and plunge pool rooms can be recommended if you like to swim under the stars. More activities like in Bophut would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Dear flintmark,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments.

It is certainly with purpose that we want to create a different feeling to our sister property in Bophut in order to provide a different experience for our guests and have a great option for each personal taste. We consider the setup of our resort actually as a strengths because it gives guests enough space and privacy and more the feeling of a small village rather than a big building.

We have actually plenty of activities available for our guests and will ensure that those are better communicated to guests don't miss them.

Thank you again for your positive review and we hope being able welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We chose this resort based on it's location. We needed 2 rooms for us and our 3 children. Firstly when we arrived it took forever to check in , in the stinking heat, mind you. Then they took us to our rooms which had been locked up and stunk of mould and mildew for months and were greeted by Mosquitos in our room. The room had not 1 window , just the glass entry door. It was dark, dull and dingey. We had booked a third bed for the third child, and you could not walk between the queen size bed and the roll away bed because the room was so tiny and pokey. There was room in the cupboard for clothes but not suitcases- and there were 3 suitcases in total. The bathroom was outdoor and the neighbors could look down to the shower and see us. It was an absolute disgrace . Every time we left the room they turned our power off so every day we came home to a stinking hot hotel room, hot beer , and food that was rotten cause they even turned off the fridge...! How rude. Obviously we companied,so they upgraded us, but this cost us the upgrade fee, another disgrace. So the next room up was a pool villa - the bathroom was not Airconditioned, nor could it be locked cause it had no secure windows, just blinds , so we would get all sorts of bugs, Insects, Ants, gheckos, lizards, more Mosquitos inside. The safe was positioned in the wardrobe in the bathroom, and the safe was not bolted down, so any one could break in and steal the safe, with our passports, money and valuables inside. Absolutely disgusting. Then the toilet kept overflowing and clogging up, they told us not to put toilet paper inside, so event eventually we put it in the bin inside the toilette, only to come home and have bugs and ants crawling all over the bin with the dirty paper inside. Disgusting., too many things to write. It took several days before they would move the children to a bigger room - they said they were booked out, however that was a disgraceful lie, cause we kept checking on all of the websites and there was plenty of availability for the different room types - they just didn't want to give them to us. The staff were friendly enough, as was the assistant manager who was quite helpful - on the last day that is, but by that stage it was too late. We had tried to check out and go elsewhere however as we paid in advance there was no refund available. Maybe if we were paying $50 per night for. 2 star hotel we would not care, but not $400 per room per night for a 5 star, so to conclude, this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Disgusting is all we have to say. We Chose the plunge pool villa - was a small room without windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Daisydaisy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Daisydaisy222,

We are certainly sad to hear that you experienced your vacation in the way you describe it, but appreciate the opportunity to respond to some of the points you raised.

We agree that the Deluxe Plunge Pool rooms become very small and lose their atmosphere when an extra bed is added into the room. Therefore we don’t recommend them for a triple occupancy, which was unfortunately not considered by your Travel Agent when the booking has been made. We will advise your agent again about this and will work on our end to ensure this is better communicated to our guests prior arrival.

From the conversations upon arrival we understand that you have been disappointed that we couldn’t grant you a free upgrade to one of our Anantara Pool Villas as apparently some of your previously visiting friends had. But we hope for your understanding that situation can occur where the resort overall has still rooms available, but the very limited number of Anantara Pool Villas might be occupied or pre-reserved. Nevertheless, we hope that the later provided complimentary upgrade and late check out compensated you for the discounted upgrade charges you paid for the first room.

Your advice about the challenges with the fridge is highly appreciated as our energy saving switches is usually not connected with the fridge. It is in our own interest to keep the products in the fridge cooled on a constant basis in order to ensure their optimal shelf life. Our Engineering team will have those checked in your rooms.

During conversations with us you mentioned that your husband is in the construction business and we certainly understand that a professional might get irritated by the different construction styles and techniques used in Asia compared to other parts of this world. We would like to assure you that those are used to ensure the highest possible comfort in the given climate while delighting with a pleasant design. The windows in the Deluxe Plunge Pool rooms are limited to 4 in order to reduce the sunlight heating up the room and creating an uncomfortable environment.

Upon departure you have shown your interest in our Royal Lawana Villa at a discounted price for a return stay and we would be delighted to discuss possibilities with you should you wish to give us a second chance in proofing ourselves.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djibouti, Djibouti
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed 6 nights at this resort. my first impression on arrival about my room was not that fab. Booked a Plunge Pool room which was indicated with 90 sqm. The actual room which is in the building might only have 30 sqm. The rest is the garden with your outside terrace/cill out sofa, outside bathroom and pool including garden. I would recommend to book either a standard as it has the same space or go for a pool villa (even they need some fresh look). Given the size of the room storage space is as well quite limited and I travelled for around 2 weeks on business before due to which I had two suitcases full of stuff. The room only offers a small wardrobe with these cheap ringholder hangers. Around 8 of them. In a resort. Housekeeping povided extra hangers, however these are plastic ones. My interpretation of a 5 star might differ... Nice idea from the management: A booklet which explains you the local fruits next to the welcome treatment. However it would be good if also local fruits would be offered then... Besides the fact that I do like outdoor showers in tropical cimiates it is quite an inefficient idea tu build the whole bathroom outside (covered, but no AC and you immediately start sweating after showering). Also it is quite weird sitting on the toilet openair surrounded by bamboo and hearing your neighbours bassing by as it is openair...

Enough complaints! Coming to the beautiful parts. The team of this hotel is absolutely amazing. Always there and always happy. The location is perfect outside of Chaweng Beach Area (so quiet), but in walking distance. Amazing beach with a great pool to relax. Not to mention the Anantara Spa: the best spas ever. Pricy for Thailand but absolutely worth it. Consistency of service as known from my previous visits to Anantara Spas in Beijing, Dead Sea Jordan. Enjoyed as well a fantastic dinner in the Tree Top Restaurant. Individual platforms hanging in between the trees on a hill overlooking the resort with a perfect view over the beach and the Laguna. Food as well as beverages were amazing. Fab service. Service was as well fab at the beach restaurant.

One small comment towards the rooms: Trundown service of Housekeeping is quite inefficient as they try to service the rooms between 5 and 6:30 (at least 4 times in my case). As I was off the beach and in my room showering, I had a DND sign displayed. Housekeeping cound not come in, but also left no note asking if I would like to call them and schedule a later time for turn down. The turndown itself is actually quite cute as you get your weather forecast written on a leaf. Cute idea!

Room Tip: Book Pool Villas upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comtesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Comtesse,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and the time you have taken to share it with us.

I am happy to take your comments on board and we are currently in the process to review the provided storage space. In the meantime, we do offer additional temporary storage and wardrobes if needed.

We will review with Housekeeping our turndown procedures as they are usually equipped with notes they can leave for the guest if they encounter a DND sign. Apparently this tool hasn't been used in your case and I would like to apologize for this and ensure you that this will improve in the future.

Thank you very much as well for your very positive comments about the team and their service spirit. We will share it with all of them and I am confident that they will feel encouraged by it.

We are looking forward being able welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Let me start by saying that the staff in this hotel really are second to none. I've stayed in some very posh hotels where you are treated as you would expect...but at Anantara, we truly felt like everybody there honestly cared. They were all...to a fault...the most polite, wonderfully cheery bunch you could ever hope to find and I cannot praise them enough. We come from London where nobody looks you in the eye and everybody is miserable.....well I can tell you that spending some time with these lovely people was the perfect antidote to that.

We had looked at various other hotels on the island before picking this one. And I will say that some people who are used to 5 star marble bathrooms and that level of luxury will probably have something to grumble about if they were to stay here. The accommodation is fabulous (and we loved our plunge pool double room)....but if it's a sea view and dubai levels of luxury you're after then this probably isn't your bag. You might be better of at the other Anantara resort of Bo Phut which is certainly a little more upmarket. Saying that....we absolutely loved the hotel and the room and the layout. What we noticed was....there was never any reason to stay in your room anyway.....there was a gorgeous beach and pool right on your doorstep. The rooms were always spotlessly cleaned and we found that the walled interior that we initially weren't too keen on (for absolute privacy) actually became a real bonus in the evening (we were on our honeymoon after all!) when you fancied a lounging around in the altogether and having a midnight skinny dip :)

The hotel itself wasn't terribly busy while we were there and although the hotel puts on some kind of entertainment most nights such as bbq's and cocktail receptions etc....it's can get pretty quiet at night. Luckily that is not a problem....a 200baht taxi ride (takes about 3 minutes) gets you right into the centre of chaweng...where quite frankly it's party night every night! Maybe not so much for the older couple as it's quite a young crowd....but it's safe to say we were never short of a great night out and met many wonderful people on our travels. And we even survived one of the legendary full moon parties!

The island itself is a joy. Hire a moped for about £4 per day and you can be your own guide. We never felt in any danger and the thai people were always so welcoming. It was even fun bartering with them (something I usually hate)....and so long as you don't try riding your moped between 5 &6pm as the sun is going down and everything is coming home from work....then it's really pretty easy going and relatively safe.

The Antara Spa is also an absolute must....the massages and treatments were unbelievable. The hardest part was not passing out and snoring my head off....which I think happened a few times anyway.

The resturants are great (especially the tree tops which is just wonderful and an absolute must if you are staying.....ask for booth 7!).....and the chef in the beach restaurant was the jolliest dude I've come across in a long time!

I could go on. We loved it and I'm writing this mainly to let the staff know how much we appreciated their company during our stay. The photo's don't really do the pool or beach justice either....it is a magical place. My one piece of advice would be (if you are going off season) is to book one of the cheaper rooms and then see what upgrades they have available....and then don't forget to bargain on them as well. You'll be surprised what might be on offer and it will save you a fortune should you wish try getting that room you wanted but didn't think you could afford. But again....why stay in your room....get out! Go see Koh Samui...it's just fantastic!

cheers...we can't wait to come back one day....soon!
Mark & Kathrin Thorburn

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Mark and Kathrin Thorburn,

Once again congratulations to your recent Wedding first of all.

We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide you with such a fantastic honeymoon experience and you can rest assured that I will share your motivating comments with my entire team.

There is very little left to say beside a Thank You on behalf of the team for staying with us and sharing your feedback in the way you did.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Myself & my Husband stayed for 10 days in June 2011, we had a deluxe plunge pool room, it was very nice to have our own little pool. Unfortunately with the bathroom being located outside, I was eaten alive by mosquitos, but luckily for my husband he didnt get one bite!!
The staff in the resort were the most helpful we have ever come across, also so friendly and curteous... in particular a big Thank you to Pu and Wit for making us feel so welcome! The main pool in the resort was lovely. We walked into Koh Samui most evenings, but ended up going by road, as the sun is quite coarse in and around the resort, and also have to go by a fishersmans boats etc where the sand had some rubbish/glass in it. The food in the resort was lovely, with a great choice for breakfast, also had lunch here most days aswell, but the menu was quite simple, and would have liked to have seen maybe some "specials" on a day to day basis.
Overall we loved Koh Samui and Anatara Lawana, Thank you for a fabulous Honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triona82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Triona82,

We appreciate your very positive feedback about your Honeymoon in June and the suggestions you shared with us.

We introduced recently a daily changing special in our OceanKiss restaurant which should address your suggestion about expending variety. Our goal in our restaurants is to ensure we provide the freshest food items of a very high quality, therefore we prefer offering a smaller selection rather than having an extensive offer and have to use frozen or other products that don't meet our standards.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.2 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Destinology so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing