We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$146
Amari.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,225
530
144
67
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
530
144
67
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pool roomtree tops restaurantocean kissfruit kebabstreetop restaurantour honeymoonkoh samuishared pooloutdoor bathroompool barmosquito netcold towelsfire showturn down servicemain poolamazing hotelprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 2,021 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My boyfriend and I, having staying at the fantastic Sareeraya on Chaweng beach, decided to spend a few days in this new hotel. We decided on the Premier Private Pool Suite and, having frequented a number of different villas in Koh Samui with private pools, we found this room extremely disappointing.

The premier private pool suite feels extremely cramped, and the outside space was so disappointing: huge amounts of the 93sq meters were taken up with overgrown vegetation - very little was actually habitable. There were a number of frogs, and the inside/outside bathroom (again, huge amounts of vegetation meant the space there is deceptively small) meant yet more frogs and giant crickets.

The bedroom itself was tiny and sparse - and not in a minimalist way.

Having been on the receiving end of 13 bites during the evening in our room (the doors did not close properly) we decided to move. Upon consultation with the hotel staff we asked to see some more rooms (we wanted to give the hotel a chance: the staff are friendly and it is a nice looking place overall) and were delighted to 'downgrade' to the sea-facing deluxe balcony. This was a gorgeous room: plenty of space and lovely views.

We don't want to put anyone off this hotel - once we moved rooms we had a fantastic experience and we would seriously consider it as a holdiay option again in the future, with great staff and a lovely overall ambience, however we would strongly suggest that you avoid the Premier Private Pool Suite. Far too small and poorly thought out layout really did put a dampener on our holiday.

PS - Being a large resort, word of warning: it can be quite a walk to the pool/beach...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mygibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2009

My husband and I checked in early to Villa Lawana (30th) , and was amazed at the quality of this hotel. It sits off the main road in North Chaweng Beach, but once you enter the property, you would never tell. It truely has a relaxing atmosphere, but still close enough to the nightlife, shopping, and adventures. The staff at the check in were very sweet and polite. They speak decent enough English to help answer any questions we had. They greeted us by taking all our bags directly to our room, giving us beautiful fresh flower necklaces, and a beverage. One of the staff members walked us to our villa and pointed out the highlights of the hotel and how to get to them. We stayed in the Private Pool Suite, which was beautiful. You have your own entrance gate that opens up directly into the outside sitting room. The sitting room has comfortable sitting cushions and pillows, a small table where you can enjoy peaceful/romantic room service. It also has steps into the plunge pool directly across from the sitting area. The pool was clean and is about 3 to 4 ft deep. Perfect to dip/lounge in all day, which we did! From the sitting area/deck you enter into the main suite which was so clean and just plain blissful. There is a queen size bed which was decorated with lovely pillows and fresh soft linen. The furniture just sets a peacful, clean, and chic look to the room. There was a fully stocked mini bar and fridge with complimentary teas, water, coffee, and fresh fruit. The television was a nice flat screen 32 inch with enough channels if you want to stay in and watch t.v. (HBO, news, Discovery, etc.) There is a wardrobe which is actually the closet, along with a safe inside. Depending on how much clothes it may be a bit small, but I just folded and stacked our clothes on the shelf. The restroom was very interesting. You go into the double doors from the room into the vanity area. There were plenty of towels to include beach towels, and plenty of toiletries. To the left behind the wall was the toliet and to the right behind the wall was the shower. Interestingly both are technically outside which adds that lovely feeling. Don't be alarmed, there is plenty of privacy from all the plants that are stratigically placed on the premises. From the bathroom area is another set of double doors that leads straight into the plunge pool. Makes it very convient to go from the pool into the bathroom without soaking the entire floors in the room. The restroom area is not air conditioned, but if you open the double doors from the room, you can always let some of the air conditioning in. The weather now is hot and humid, but the bathroom area was not hot our opinon. Like I said it was perfect! There is free Wi-Fi available which the signal wasn't strong inside, but I could sit outside on the deck and use my laptop. They also have a library where you can check out movies, books, or music for free. Also has two resturants in the hotel, which has great food. It was on the pricey side compared to some resturants on the town. The main infinity pool sits below one of the resturants and over looks the beach. The beach water seemed pretty low, but it was still a gorgeous view. In the evening the staff comes to your room for turn down service. They make your bed, remove all the fancy decorative pillows, remove trash, bring extra water, and bring a small snack all in less than 10 minutes. More or less, I would definitly recommend this hotel and spending the extra money to have extra comfort and a relaxing vacation. Oh, and definitly bring mosquito repeallant because the humidity brings those pests out!!!
Pros-
lovely villa, up to date room and accomodations, friendly staff, pool, bars, cleanliness of room and hotel grounds, air conditioned rooms, location, quiet.
Cons-
beach wasn't the greatest (water was low), pricey resturant

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews