We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zainab AlKhalifah
Kuwait

Amazing resort for an Amazing destination.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Amazing experience at the resort. Great hospitality, very welcoming staff and very friendly.

Thank you to Pupae and Fruit, as they were very sweet with the guests.

The rooms were very clean, the food at the buffet had many dishes, and the spa was very relaxing.

Thank you Anantara
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: The pool at the pool villa needs to be heated as the water gets very cold at night.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear whatzeeloves,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience and enjoyed our great hospitality, welcoming team, and friendly atmosphere, especially a special thank you for recognizing Khun Pupae and Khun Fruit. We are delighted to hear they made your stay even more enjoyable.

We are delighted that you appreciated the pristine cleanliness of our rooms, the exquisite variety of dishes at our breakfast buffet, and the serene, indulgent experience of our spa.

Thank you once again for choosing our patch of paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £186
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • travelup.com
0.5 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £250
  • Official Site
    £294
1.9 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
2,202
678
190
95
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,202
678
190
95
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool room tree tops restaurant ocean kiss crab shack our honeymoon koh samui shared pool pool bar turn down service fire show little touches main pool amazing hotel pool access private beach outdoor shower deluxe room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

BEWARE - holds deposit for 7 - 14 Business days!!!

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the world, and whilst many have taken a deposit at check-in, none have retained the deposit for as long a period as this hotel.

Basically, I paid a 5,000 Thai Baht (£109) deposit, but when I checked out and paid my near £400 bill for incidentals during my 5 night stay, the original deposit wasn't taken from this. After contacting the hotel, they advised that I would need to wait for a period of 7 - 14 business days before the deposit would be released back to my account. I am now on business day 11 since I checked out and have no sight of my deposit returning to my account as yet!

I challenged why the deposit had not been taken from the overall bill at check-out but have not yet received a response to this email (but, to be fair, this was only a couple of days ago).

I am not desperate to have the deposit returned, but this is a matter of principle. As such, I won't be returning.

Surely, other customers have also been impacted by this poor practice!

PS: The hotel itself was very nice and would have received a very high review score without this frustration!!!

Room tip: Pay a cash deposit!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Dear Mark H,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and had a positive overall experience. Your constructive feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us improve our services.

Following the email exchange with our management team, we once again extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the deposit hold. Due to an isolated human error during check-out, the deposit was not applied to your final bill.

Unfortunately, the release of credit card authorizations is governed by local and international banking processes, which typically take 7 to 14 business days and while this process remains beyond our direct control, our team has once again reached out to the bank addressing your concern in terms of the timeframe needed.

While such incidents are very rare and we are not aware of similar cases, we understand your frustration and appreciate your patience. We once again regret any inconvenience this has caused and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Kind regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Excelent place. Nice people, good service especially spa treatments. Mrs Mint the best therapist ever. Nice view, nice rooms/villas.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank maringhepure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear maringhepure,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with us.

We are especially delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and services, especially the spa treatments. Having said that, thank you kindly for recognizing Khun Mint who provided you with an exceptional experience; we will be sure to pass along your kind words to her.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

We had a fantastic 5 night stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui. On our arrival we were welcomed by staff member Sam. Sam was outstanding and so helpful, he went the extra mile by setting up our room with a birthday setup, which was so thoughtful and meant a lot to us. All the resort staff are polite and friendly and always greet you. We stayed in a pool suite, which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and tasty with plenty of choices. The resort is very beautiful, it is conveniently located close to the airport and the town. I highly recommended Anantara Lawana for a relaxing stay in Koh Samui.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear blairw812,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic 5-night stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort.

It is delightful to know that Khun Sam made such a positive impression on you with his outstanding service and thoughtful gestures. We always strive to go the extra mile to ensure our guests feel special and valued, especially on occasions like birthdays.

Having said that, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pool suite and found it clean and comfortable. Your compliments about our breakfast offerings are greatly appreciated, and we are glad you found plenty of choices to your liking.

Thank you for recommending Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort for a relaxing stay in Koh Samui. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future!

Warm regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, April 30th to May 3rd in their Pool Villa. Wife and I are senior citizens and daughter a young adult. We found the hotel most comfortable and the staff polite, obliging and helpful. Food was quite outstanding. The buggy service for moving around inside the resort was convenient. I want to specially recommend Pool Villa for its classy decor, spacious interiors and of course the nice attached pool. Room service was prompt and efficient too.

Room tip: 1) Stay at the Pool Villa. It is awesome. 2) The Spa is exceptional. We availed the "Bespoke Spa Experience".
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devaprasadm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear devaprasadm1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an invigorating experience with us.

It brings us immense joy to know that you found our Pool Villa to your liking, appreciating its classy decor, spacious interiors, and the delightful addition of the private pool. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we are delighted that their efforts contributed to making your stay comfortable and memorable. Especially your kind words regarding our teams politeness, obliging nature, and helpfulness are truly appreciated.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and found the food to be outstanding. Please know that all our chefs are passionate about crafting delicious dishes, and it is gratifying to know that their efforts were well-received.

Furthermore, we are pleased that you found our buggy service convenient for getting around the resort effortlessly. Ensuring ease of movement for our guests is one of our priorities, and we are glad that it enhanced your overall experience.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another rejuvenating stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Koh Samui and Anantara Lawana hotel was the last island visit of our 3-week trip to the far East. The standard of the hotel is excellent. We were in a pool suite which was well appointed and extremely clean. The staff are friendly, pleasant and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a memorable one. We could find nothing negative about our experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to Koh Samui and Thailand.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank eblyth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexander Willmann, Other at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear eblyth14,

Thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort exceeded your expectations and contributed positively to your far East adventure.

It fills us with pride to know that you found our resorts standard to be excellent, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your immaculate and well-appointed pool suite.

Our team works tirelessly to ensure every guest receives the highest level of service, and we are thrilled to hear that our efforts were appreciated. Your kind words about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team truly mean the world to us.

We are sincerely grateful for your recommendation to fellow travelers considering a trip to Koh Samui and Thailand. It is guests like you who inspire us to continue delivering exceptional experiences.

Having said that, we can not wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Alexander M Willmann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews