We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss”
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Bliss”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and i stayed at the jungle club resort for 8 nights, at the end of our 3 week honeymoon. the first 2 weeks were non stop travelling and site seeing, so the relaxing atmosphere was just what the doctor ordered. The jungle club has some of the most amazing views i have ever seen, and the fact that it is very remote, means that on some nights there may be only 4 people in the bar/restaurant. you do get people come up from other hotels to have a cocktail and see the view... as it is so beautiful... (photos just do not do it justice!)
if you want a entertainment filled resort dont go here, however if you want some of the best food, amazing scenery, fantastic staff, and an infinity pool to die for... then this could be perfect for you.
We made the most of the relaxed atmosphere, with also making sure we got out and about and saw the island, loads to do in Kosamui and the staff will always help book you tours, and adise you on whats good to see and do!
if you are going to ko samui, then this is a place to visit, maybe for a cocktail, or a week... it cant be missed!

Room Tip: the deluxe room is fantastic... open shower where the pet parrot comes and sings to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    155
    66
    40
    33
See reviews for
88
276
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Jungle Club hosted a wedding I went to, which was incredible, in no small part to the staff and their attitudes - really pleasant throughout the day and manning the bar until 5am. The jungle club is a truly beautiful place with incredible views of koh samui. I could not imagine staying more than two nights because there is nothing to do apart from 'chill out' and getting into chaweng will need to be organised in advance or you will have to cough up for a lift off one of the staff. Food and drinks are brilliant and great value for money. we stayed in a villa which was good size and nice bathroom, a little dated and unrepaired damage (tissues stuffed in to holes in the windows to stop the mozzies getting in!) and no a/c, which might not come as a surprise given that the place is at the top of a mountain! The pool is nice and has one hell of a view. If you need to charge your batteries or have a group of mates to book the place out, stay here. If not, add coming up to admire the views and sip a beer in the afternoon sun to the list of things you MUST do in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit, great views but if you are wanting things to do then you will become bored very quickly. They run 2 shuttle buses, one at 10.30am and one at 6pm down to town (no way of walking) unless you pay 100baht each for the ride down which can make you feel very trapped and design your holiday around ten whereas what you want to do. We stayed in a hut, very basic, no flush, no toilet door just a drapping curtain. And lots of ants. Pool was small and food is overpriced as I guess you have no other choice but to eat there. I would say one night is perfect or even to pop up to use the restaurant for one lovely viewed evening. But then return to your proper bed without having to set up your own mosquito net an pray for no bugs!
Also do not use their washing service they charge double the price an give it to the company at the bottom of the hill - so cut out the middle man and get it cheaper! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Of the three places we stayed on our recent vacation, The Jungle Club was by far my favourite. Nothing against the previous two hotels, Chaweng Beach Garden Resort and The Bay Lounge on Koh Phangan, they were also great. But The Jungle Club was just superb. The view was fantastic, the best way to view Chaweng. The Grounds were well kept and beautiful. The room we got was a lodge, it was very reasonably priced. With plenty of room it was the largest and cheapest accommodation we used. It was also kept very clean, 2 lovely staff came each day and where very polite, cheerful and done a great job. The bar and reception staff also were great, always happy and smiling. We were made to feel welcome and treated like good friends, we chatted with the staff regularly, were even invited to go out for food after they finished though we declined because we were already stuffed, I greatly appreciated the offer and would have went another night had it not been my last. I have read some of the negative reviews and feel the need to point out a few things. There is plenty of wild life around, it is the jungle after all, but I think that makes the whole experience more amazing, there are plenty of lizards around the rooms that you can admire at a distance, they run away quickly if you get too close so don't worry about them if you aren't keen on them. There is also a friendly parrot that occasionally visited us and if you invited, she would sit on my shoulder while I read!! A few complained about having to pay to get picked up or dropped off, but the prices are extremely fare having used lots of different taxi services to travel around. It is also a great service as they are quick to respond, also picked up within 15mins, and is available 24hrs a day. The drive up some had said was scary and had to hold on for dear life, though I thought it was beautiful, especially at night and always felt safe. Lastly the food is good, decent selection and fair prices, yes there are cheaper places to eat but the experience is somewhat different and not comparable, I did love the small cheap restaurants hidden in back streets but the experience is different when you have that view. All in all it was a wonderful experience that I will always remember and really hope to get back to some day soon! I miss sitting on the deck at night looking out over the coast and listening to the sound of the jungle!

A MASSIVE thank you to all at the jungle club from Darren & Emma


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dazzle420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My sister and I shared one of the basic huts, yes they are basic but it met our needs with a bed and mosquito net, fan and a clean bathroom - we didn't spend that much time in there as we were too busy laying by the pool,soaking up the sunshine and gorgeous views. The staff are great, nothing seems to be too much trouble and they also enjoy a beer and a chat. The resort is beautiful and provides respite from busy Chaweng beach. Other reviews suggest that it is a bit of a pain being located on the hill, but the resort have 2 free shuttles into Chaweng per day or you can hire a jeep for about $20-30 per day. The food is a bit more expensive than the restaurants at the main beach but still affordable and delicious. I would recommend this place for people who want to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Put this spot on your list to visit!! Way up in the mountain above Cheweng is this amazingly peaceful, extremely beautiful and hidden gem.....we choose yesterday to visit the Jungle club ( and the heavens opened about 1hour after our arrival) however we managed to eat our lunch, perched in a hideaway platform/tent... Felt like at the edge of the mountain!! Very nice meal....not outstanding, but enjoyable. Once the rain came and rained and rained... we made our way to the main coffee and restuarant area where we spent at least 2 more hours watching the rain, the beauty of the mountain and the peaceful surrounds. Our plan was to have a swim, but that wasn't possible...if one is a day guest it is possible to have a swim at the cost of 100 bht. All round a very worthwhile experience!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A lovely view and nice swimming pool overlooking the sea and the overbuilt town of Chewang.

The location is set up the hills in the jungle and only accessible by 4x4 pickup which the resort charge every time you use it (even when checking out). The management have an air of vulgarity. This is brought about because you are basically trapped up the hill and have to pay wildly over the top prices in the bar/ restaurant. The manager in particular is a money grabbing pig. The rest of the staff are however rather charming . The bungalows are OK priced for Chewang (an over populated/ expensive tourist town), however the other 'special' rooms are totally over priced for what they are.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PikeyT V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#62 of 104 in Chaweng
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#45 of 104 in Chaweng
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Property: Jungle Club
Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing