We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View. (Thats the only thing)”
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing View. (Thats the only thing)”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

You have to go here for the view. Nothing else.

It appears as if its OK for the staff to believe that since they offer the best views, everything else can be relaxed. The service, the safety, accessibility, is a challenge. Its an adventure to reach there. They offer a jeep to pick you up if you reach the highway. Since its up the hill, there are chances you will break your bone if you try anything exciting on your own (like trying to get there by yourself on a bike.)

The staff is friendly and chatty. There are a lot of frogs croaking all night making sure your sleep is interrupted.

Things being they are, you have to visit this place for its view from the top. Since its a bit away from the beach and the shopping area, it may be best to plan a visit here to relax and spend the whole day at the resort. If you plan to get out of the resort to shop or go to the beach, this may not be the best place given the accessibility to reach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the pool and ensure you check everything in the room (door locks, running wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesleepyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    150
    59
    38
    29
See reviews for
74
269
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the huts which are pretty much a shed with a toilet and shower attached. The bathroom has no wall so be prepared to be at one with nature.There's a mozzie net, safe and a fan plus free toiletries . The view and staff attitude make up for a rough nights sleep. Would recommend one night but no more I'd you like your home comforts unless you upgrade.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HannahandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

After a lengthy delay getting to Koh Samui (thanks Heathrow) we picked up the 4x4 and eventually arrived at Jungle Club around 11pm. The guys at the bar/reception were pleased (and relieved!) to see us, and even kept the bar open later than usual. The beers aren't too expensive, and the views both day and night are stunning.

We stayed in a bungalow close to the bar which was convenient for stumbling to when needing breakfast (the French toast was sublime). It was also entertaining at night as the big wild pig came sniffing round, raiding the bins! The resort's friendly and dosile dogs soon chase it off however.

The bungalow was great. No, the bathroom wasn't Ritz standard, but judging by where else we've stayed it was good. The shower was powerful, and the toilet worked. That'll do. The view from the veranda was beautiful.

All in all, it was a pleasure to stay there. It's best to hire a jeep to get there at a time that suits you, and also to explore the island.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Got recommend by our cousin "thanks Nick Rado" and boy were we impressed! Read a few trip advisor comments before going and was expecting a terrifying ride to the bar. It wasn't scary in the slightest. We got all the way to the top on our scooter (2 on the scooter) so don't be scared off by others comments. Don't pay for a shuttle Save your money for an extra drink at the top. It's well worth it. Stunning views, peaceful,great music, fantastic staff and wonderful food and cocktails. We would recommend going up just before sunset so you get a great view and then see the lights come on. Breathtaking! A must do in koh samui

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GrantRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was first extremely apprehensive when we first had to take a truck up a steep hill to get to this location, because the drive was frightening! There were so many bumps and the terrain was not smooth. But after we finally arrived at the Jungle Club, I was amazed. The view is breathtaking. You feel as if you've entered a different world.

The rooms/"huts" were charming, the staff was friendly, the food was delicious, the drinks were great, and the free shuttle to the city was very nice.

Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Dewey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went to this place loads of times while staying in Samui! We were told about this place by some people we met in the resort and it didn't disappoint. It is a small bar situated at the top of the mountain in Chaweng Noi. To get there you ring them and they meet you down the bottom of the hill in their 4WD and take you to the top. we had lunch there a few times and had some drinks over looking the coast of Samui, There is also a infinity pool that you can swim in.
I highly recommend going here for a few drinks and food!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
923 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in August of this year. The hotel is located on the top of a mountain and is therefore not reachable by taxi. The taxis will drop you off at the bottom of the mountain and then you will have to call the hotel for a pickup. Everytime you go up or down you will have to pay 100 bath which makes the hotel more expensive than it looks. It is not walkable by foot and once we had to wait for an hour! We booked a hut which was cheap, 19 euros per night. The hut is basic, no tv and the shower doesnt work very good. But for the price we paid it was okay. The hotel has a very relaxed vibe with a lot of hammocks and comfy seats. The view is stunning and there is a small infinity pool. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner each day at the hotel and it tasted all very good. Service was good and personnel was friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a beautiful view, this is your place. If you are looking for a place with easy access to everything on the island, then it's not.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
5.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#36 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Property: Jungle Club
Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing