We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staffs and service suck!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staffs and service suck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

On arrival experienced poor service, we were ignored and given no menu. Finally, we ordered drinks and took a long time to arrive and they seem like don't want to do it. A staff guy is very rude when he talked to guests. Don't go and pay your money for very rude staffs and poor service. Like others said they have only good view at restaurant!!!!

Stayed February 2557
Helpful?
3 Thank Yingic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    146
    55
    35
    27
See reviews for
72
254
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

When we arrived here staffs even ask us anything and they ignored us. They didnt give us menu of food and drinks and act like no one here but it was not busy in restaurant. We waited for 15 mins but nobody come and ask anything so we decided to ask for menu. Staffs and services are very very very very very very bad. I will not come back again very suck!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Jungle club was an absolute paradise that we did not want to leave. We stayed in the cheapest room, a hut, but it was absolutely perfect - it was so cute and everything I had imagined, and for the price was just amazing. I nearly cried when I saw it! The bathroom was beautiful - no hot shower but the cold water was actually refreshing after a hot day, and the views from the shower are of a vast jungle, just stunning. We even had a friendly Gecko in our room, which the owner told us we had to name to really make it our home (we decided on Gordon!). The other more expensive rooms looked incredible too so if you've got more cash to spend then go for it, you won't be disappointed with whatever room category you choose and there's really something for everyone.

The owner, It, and all of the staff were so incredibly friendly making the place a real home from home. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they greeted you every day as though you were lifelong friends. The setting of Jungle Club is so picturesque. The restaurant has beanbags, sofas, cute tables and pagodas, and the food was delicious. The pool area was so beautiful the photos don't do it justice, the infinity pool looks right over the mountain and you can't stop staring at the beautiful view. The jungle club gets quite a few visitors during the day (to see the view and have a meal) and the staff were great in not letting them get in the pool, as its for hotel guests only. That was much appreciated as it made our day much more relaxing as we pretty much had the pool to ourselves! The amount of day visitors it gets is a true testament to how beautiful the place is as everybody wants to see it.

Jungle Club is so beautiful that we didn't want to leave. We went to Bo Phut one evening and after an hour walking around we got a taxi straight back to have dinner back at the hotel.We quickly realised that when you've got paradise why would you want to leave!

We had such a relaxing time here that our one regret was that we didn't stay for longer. We will be 100% going back!

Room Tip: There's something for everyone so go for whatever you can afford. The cold showers are not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friend and I booked the Jungle Club last minute and I'm so very glad we did. We arrived in Ko Samui and were picked up in an army truck which took us to the top of the mountain to what can only be described as paradise. When I arrived I was overwhelmed by the views, they really take your breath away and the atmosphere was amazing. We were shown to our Jungle Lodge by a member of staff with a parrot on his shoulder and just as he was opening the doors to our beautiful lodge I actually cried - it was just so perfect.

Everything about The Jungle Club is amazing. The family who run it are fantastic and really understand the term, "guest experience". The family pets, Lady the Parrot and Lucy the little dog were fantastic.

The whole vibe of The Jungle Club was centered around relaxation. They have huge big beanbags and low level coffee tables, hammocks, floor cushions and lots of comfy outdoor spaces to relax. A lot of people spent time in the communal areas relaxing on their beanbags eating and drinking. The music was just right, the food and the cocktails were fantastic!

The room itself was beautiful and very clean. Our balcony had a comfy sofa and floor cushions on it and the view from the terrace was "wow".

The only slight little niggle with The Jungle Club was that it was a bit of a trek if you wanted to go into Koh Samui for a night out. A lot of the taxi's will not take you to the top of the Jungle Club and you have to call ahead to the 24/7 service at the hotel to ask them to come and collect you. We had a slight issue in that the taxi driver told us he'd called the hotel but hadn't actually and we were left at the bottom of the hill in the dark at 5am not knowing what to do.

I'm planning my trip back as we speak. During my trip to Dubai and Thailand I've stayed in over 6 different hotels, mainly 4 & 5 star and this hotel had to be my highlight.

I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: The Jungle Lodges are stunning and not expensive. The views from the Jungle Lodges are fantastic an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruizzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

A year on and this place is still amazing, moreso now given they have expanded the place a little bit. They still have the awesome staff there and that is what gives them the edge over even 5 star resorts. One thing that has changed however is that there are a lot more people that come to this place to spend the day or for food, which means it tends to "feel" busier than the number of guests would imply. However, this certainly doesn't detract from the still amazing experience. Grudgingly highly highly recommended (given I would want there to be space for me every time I want to go!).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights and booked different accommodation.
First a jungle hut (cheap as) which was really cute and clean. No hot water but you don't really need it. I stayed in a jungle house the following night (last minute choice on my part so that was the only option available) which was a much higher standard and very lovely as well.
The staff is friendly when you treat then nicely and yes they have issues with punctuality but at the end of the day I was on holidays so i did not care if the free pick up service from the beach was late. Just factor it in if you have a plane to catch and always book your pick up/drop offs through reception as the drivers might agree with your request but if they don't get the order from the boss they won't come!
Overall a very positive experience and omg the views are amazing and the food delicious.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Julieoz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent over just over a week on koh samui, first 2 nights were spent down in chewang, after 2 nights amoungst the crazy back backer scene, we made our way to the jungle club, The road up to the jungle club is steep but exciting, and the driver is only ever a phone call away. As for the jungle club its self, its the perfect get away for a relaxing stay, the bungalow we stayed in was spacious and well kept. we did have a resident gheko, but that just added charm to the place, after all they do get rid of the insects for you,

we loved the jungle club so much we extended our stay for an extra few nights

the food is great, the pool is gorgeous, and the staff were all amazing.

thanks for a great stay. i will most deffnitly be back

Devin and abbi

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devinjdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
5.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
5.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Property: Jungle Club
Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing