We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great views overlooking Ko Samui not to mention superb customer service and a great accommodation. If you're looking for a low key vibe with chill music and decent food away from the hustle and bustle this is for you. You will need to contact them each time you want to be dropped off and/or picked up from the town below because it requires 4x4. A taxi will only take you so far. You can hike it but I wouldn't recommend it especially at night, it's just too dark. Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FreeYourMind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Magnificent creation is the best summary for this outstanding island hillside accommodation.The weight of the world just dropped off as we entered this sacred ground. We were greeted by Tha the JC manager on entry, a cool witty character with that classic Bob Marly aura. Once we settled into the well designed bungalow it was time for some refreshments at the cliffhanger pergola. Oh' the view! a view to die for, but not yet...
Having read a few of the previous reviews, my wife and I knew we had quite a steep mountain to negotiate with a rental motorcycle. Unsure if a standard Honda scooter could make it up the concrete driveway, to our delight the suped up 125cc Click made it right to the top easily. However, a word of warning, this is definitely not the place for learners!!
If you're not a confident rider there is only two choices, a free pick up in the Jungle Club 4x4 or hoof if it up if you're an Olympic athlete. 'Taxis wont come near this place'.
Food glorious food, yes, always a challenge for a vegetarian, but happily my wife never went hungry here. As we've have discovered throughout our Thailand journey, the waitress staff have a limited English vocabulary, hence strict vegetarians must explain very carefully - No meat or fish products, fish stock or oyster sauce etc. Yep it can be a challenge. For meat lovers, your world is your oyster at this restaurant! Finally, the true Piece de résistance may not be the lobster but the majestic VIEW.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

You won't believe it when they come and pick you up in a 4x4 pickup truck, but this place is incredible and the food delicious. The only negative is no AC, but the breeze is amazing.

If you don't stay here, at a minimum it is worth going to for dinner and sitting on the deck. The sunsets are so romantic and the view view view view!!! Wow! Worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchiemyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My friend and I were going back and forth whether to stay here or in town and we soooo made the right decision. We stayed in the hut and it was super comfy! The view is OUTSTANDING and so is the solitude away from Chaweng. Our bar tab ended up being about 4 times the amount of our room because we barely left. The wine and food and service and view is soooo great that you don't want to leave! We did hoof it into Chaweng beach one day, had lunch, went to the beach, got massages but at the end we couldn't wait to get back to tranquility of Jungle Club.

Ti the co-owner was so great to us and Lec the bartender was a doll as well. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lewoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the jungle club from May 15th - 22nd, absolute stunning views overlooking chaweng beach, lovely bar and restaurant but very expensive, especially the Thai food 200 baht a meal, however the food is very nice and exceptional service, staff are lovely and very helpful especially lek, big thanks to him!!!! We stayed in jungle hut 1 for the 7 nights which was fine for us cheap and cheerful and a proper jungle feel, especially with the big geckos looking down on us..the only problem I found with staying here for 7 nights was the taxi service going into chaweng for a drink, they allow you a free taxi at 10am and a free return at 6pm but we enjoyed staying by the pool all day and then going for a drink in the evenings, however they charge you 100baht per person to go into chaweng and then 200 baht per person return after 12pm, so I found I was spending £30 a day on food and taxis before we even had a drink, however the place was amazing and would defo return in a heartbeat, next time I'll hire a jeep and explore more of the island, many thanks to all the staff at jungle club for making our stay the best holiday yet, see u all soon love from Jamie and Claire xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigstudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing view~Great accommodation~Food and service side needs a bit of help~All in all, Best for your buck in the simple bungalow~ Not for party people, quiet and closes way too early~ Perfect for a drink and a swim on your day outing and certainly a must visit on Samui~ A bit tricky to get to so be aware of the steep hills~ Paradise ~

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the jungle club in February for 8 days. My best friend got married here.
What a absolutely amazing place it is. All the accommodation is lovely.
The staff were amazing and all lovely. The food was nice too. The view is spectacular!!!! Can't wait to return!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank kingy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#27 of 104 in Chaweng
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £14 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Jungle Club - Chaweng Noi - Samui Island. Upon arrival at the Jungle Club, you will be welcomed by a kind French-Thai family who decided to follow their heart and settled in a coconut plantation overhanging the bay of Chaweng. A breathtaking panoramic view over the Gulf of Siam. We offer comfortable accommodations built using natural and traditional materials. Ideal to take a relaxing and rejuvenating break; nature, space, calm, freshness and privacy are all around the place. Discover our “chill out” restaurant and bar where traditional Thai and French Cuisine is served, or relax in the shade of a candlelight atmosphere while listening to cool international and local music selected by experts. The Jungle Club is often described as one of Samui’s best-kept secret. An experience not to be missed! Looking forward to welcome you as our privileged guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing