We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa for Family and Friends”
Stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CeiCei C
1 review
“Great Villa for Family and Friends”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our family's second vacation at Villa Jaliza. As usual we were greeted by the magnificent sea views.
Chef had an amazing lunch waiting for us upon arrival, followed by a lazy afternoon around the pool sunbathing and sipping our Pina Coladas.
This is a great Villa for families, so near to all the local attractions. The staff are very obliging and we can absolutely recommend Villa Jaliza for groups and families.
We will be back again next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
You are always welcome back
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, Gorgeous Views and Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our Group of 8 arrived at the Villa and were blown away by the amazing sea views. The Villa Manageress had welcome drinks and a large bowl of fruit waiting for us.
We love to cook and the Villa has an amazing Kitchen. We had the Chef service for 2 nights and all I can say is Fab!! Amazing!!.
The Villa is located close to the beaches and close to the local attractions and the Chaweng night life. I would recommend any family or group to stay at Jaliza.
We will be back in the Summer for sure.

Henry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachiesta...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Jaliza with a group of friends and we couldn't have been happier.

The villa feels so spacious, and was perfect for us. The covered seating area outside is a perfect spot for chilling at night for a quiet drink. I found the house to be well equipped, big tv area for lazy nights. You can hire a chef to cater for you but we found the local deliveries great when we didn't want to eat out.

We hired a car to get around to explore the island. Something I recommmend doing. Overall a fantastic holiday, I can't wait to return to Jaliza and Samui again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
We enjoyed having you; please come back anytime
Neil & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury accomadation with everything one needs for a perfect, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Beautifully well appointed rooms in huge modern comfortable home with an infinity pool overlooking Chaweng Noi. No need to ever leave the comfort of the house. We even had our dinner delivered to us and one evening we had a chef cook for us. It was magic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Happy to have you back again:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxster22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing everything - we will definitely be back”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was first rate - the villa in itself was amazing even better than the photos shown. The swimming pool and views were just stunning. The villa manageress was delightful and couldn't do enough to help. She organized the chef for our party and that was in itself amazing - in fact some of the food lovers in our group also helped with the Thai preparations.
The villa is between Cheweng and Lamai which again was perfect, 5 minutes either way and all taxi and travel arrangements were arranged by the villa manageress.
There are several laundries at the bottom of the road - We used to drop off on our way out and collect later the same day. There is an ATM and money changer close by and the 'local' restaurants also deliver to the Villa - their food is super ... and so reasonable.
We will most definitely be back and will definitely be recommending Jaliza to our friends - thank you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
So happy you all had a good time. Please come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxster22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without doubt we'll be back...”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was first rate - the villa in itself was amazing even better than the photos shown. The swimming pool and views were just stunning. The villa manageress was delightful and couldn't do enough to help. She organized the chef for our party and that was in itself amazing - in fact some of the food lovers in our group also helped with the Thai preparations.
The villa is between Cheweng and Lamai which again was perfect, 5 minutes either way and all taxi and travel arrangements were arranged by the villa manageress.
There are several laundries at the bottom of the road - We used to drop off on our way out and collect later the same day. There is an ATM and money changer close by and the 'local' restaurants also deliver to the Villa - their food is super ... and so reasonable.
We will most definitely be back and will definitely be recommending Jaliza to our friends - thank you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
You are most welcome to come back anytime; Thanks of being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kr1shan
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking World Class Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Where do i to start.

Neil and Jackie were the most pleasant host's i've had the experience of dealing with and the communication was very speedy and helpful. They gave our group of 8 guys a bargain price for such an amazing comfortable and homely villa.

On arrival at Koh Samui airport we were greeted by our driver who helped us with our bags and took us swiftly to our villa.
(He was very knowledgeable and reliable throughout our whole trip and took us to many activities which we thoroughly enjoyed.)

We got to Jaliza and walked through the door and was left breathless, words can't express how beautiful, modern, stylish and clean the villa is. Photo's really don't do the villa justice.

The manageress happily welcomed us with chilled water bottles then proceed to give us a tour of the villa, which was enormous, private and had breathtaking views. We were also left with a loaf of bread, milk, juice, fruits etc which was a very nice touch. A mobile phone was given to us by the manageress who said we could use it to call her/the driver etc which was very handy indeed.

The infinity pool was world class and the villa was well equipped with a pool table, tv, sound system, board games, leaflets for activities, food menu, iron and a hair dryer in each room which was handy.

A maid came daily to clean the villa which was much needed with 8 guys staying there (sorry about the mess)

To the Goulds/Mangeress/Driver/Maid thanks for providing us with great hospitality and making our stay in Samui extra special we will definitely be staying there again in the future if we return.

Regards Krish and Friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, our staff and I are motivated even more when we read and see that our guests really had a good time. We thank you and look forward to you visiting Jaliza soon. Best wishes from Neil and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing