We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Dinner”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #80 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We (my husband and 6 year old son) went to Ocean kiss for dinner. The setting overlooking the beach with the sound of the waves was great. The staff absolutely fantastic. Very attentive, friendly and helpful. We ordered Thai food for dinner and it was the best we had in a long time. It was prepared just right not too spicy and with lots of flavour. Its an absolute must visit if you are around in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetraveling75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ilovetraveling75

Appreciate your great comments , and your positive feedback , Ocean Kiss is a great restaurant with food to match , our Thai dishes are certainly one of our signatures in Ocean Kiss and I am very happy to see our team accommodated the food to your request.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my bf, we had our breakfast here every morning and I got to say that the food was always very nice. The choice was from Asian breakfast buffet, western style, Indian, cold platers, etc. nice selection of fresh fruit and juices.
We had our lunch In this restaurant and the food was even better. I think the best item we had was the salad with beef - amazing. Nicely cooked thin slices of beef served on som tam style Thai salad. An amazing combination of herbs and spices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ondrejsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ondrejsrb
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Ocean Kiss restaurant and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and our array of food on offer, we pride our self’s on serving the best quality product and spend a good amount of time on training our team members to achieve the service you have experienced

Looking forward to seeing you in the future

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Amazing breakfast, amazing views, amazing staff!!!!!!
Breakfast at OceanKiss was the highlight of my days. I really loved the selection of different cuisines and all the fresh fruits. The different health booster shots are a great thought.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo_1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jo Jo

Thank you for posting on TA, I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. The breakfast is the most important meal of the day, which gives you the boost to enjoy the island and our hotel

Glad to see our staff took very good care of you!! I will most definitely share your comments
Looking forward to seeing you in the future

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great Resort restaurant”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overlooking the pool and beach and one of the best buffet breakfasts around and such friendly staff, just made a great start to any day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear davphill

Thank you for your posting on this forum and your very positive comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and this is certainly a great motivation factor for the team

We will do our best to keep producing high levels of service and food.

Kind Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The buffet breakfast each day was gorgeous, overlooking the private beach. The service was impeccable. Loved the fresh juices and the daily vitamin "shots" were divine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thanks for writing on TA and for your gracious comments , always good to start the day with a vitamin shot

I have forwarded your feedback to the team, which was much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing