We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #77 of 184 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went to OceanKiss during my roundtrip of Southern Thailand and Samui. The Resort was very nice with a picturesque private beach and the bars and restaurants were also on the beach side. The food was very tasty and the drinks well done with lots of complimentary snacks. The service was excellent. Overall 5/5

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus_Vanhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Paulus Vanhanen

Appreciate your great comments , and your positive feedback. Ocean Kiss is a great restaurant with views to match the food, as you have discovered. Our team will be delighted to hear that you were happy with our local fare. Thank you for the great rating and I most certainly will share it with the team
The team and I hope to see you soon

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Must eat at Oceankiss for amazing Thai food. The restaurant oversees the ocean (hence the name), has a pool right next to it and serves great great food. What else does one need?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiyushBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear PiyushBhatia

Thanks for your gracious comments , it’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy with the ambiance and local fare , and you are correct in saying “ nothing else needed in the one day “

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The breakfast buffet served here is amazing! Everything you could think of...and then some. The staff provide the secret ingredient, everyone is extremely friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful time staying in the resort and the breakfast was one of the highlights. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the pool and beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 356Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear 356Jane

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day ( so they say ) !!! I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the breakfast. We are proud of our team with the attention to efficiency and making each and every guest happy . No doubt I will pass on your comments to the team

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, good food and great staffs”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Decided to go for a late lunch and found the restaurant has the most amazing view overlooking the seas. The waitress was very accommodating and suggestion on food was always with a smile. Food was great and dessert was different but good. Breakfast was another afair here, went in and not able to decide where i wanted to seat myself. I've change seating for 3 times and yet did not see any grumpy faces from the service staffs at all, my request was attended to with a smile!! A great start for the day. Choices of food was excellent as they have everything to cater to your needs and while you are enjoying your meals their staff will come to your table offering some local cuisines for you to sample too. You'll love the food, the views and the staffs was truly amazing. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nazatul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Recommend to visit”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We went there on September around 5 pm we started with a cocktail on happy hour disc 50%off and we took the glass to sit at the sun bad on the beach near with the restaurant. We can get the very nice sea breeze.
The restaurant is very nice design the restaurant close with the beach and sea you can get a very nice sea view and another island in front and beside of you.
Food: the food in Oceankiss is so various to design the restaurant preparing for Thai food and Italian food in a la carte menu.
Staff: the staff very charming very friendly and very very attentive.

However if you have one time to be Koh Samui. the restaurant name Oceankiss is the one restaurant you must to visit to get a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Sumrit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Sumrit C

Thanks for taking the time to write on TA. Your comments are very much appreciated and no doubt I will share it with my team. Once again it’s the little things that matter , so thank you for taking the time to let us know that we treated you well and you had a great experience

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing