We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #83 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

we ended up eating there by chance, and were very pleasantly surprised!
the food was simple and tasty, the service was great and the price is ok compared to other hotel restaurants in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Giora K

Thanks for taking the time to write on TA, you comments are very much appreciated and no doubt I will share it with my team ,once again thank you for taking the time to let us know that we treated you well and you had a great experience


Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    28
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Samui
2 reviews
“The best restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to eat real Thai food with excellence service then definitely go to Oceankiss the restaurant at Anantara lawana,
All Thai food fantastic especially Green curry and massaman curry as recommended by staff,
Service! All staff friendly and 5 stars service with fully knowledge to suggestion. We got greeting by lady in real Thai costume with smile and active to find the best table for me. Bee and manager very friendly well in English communicate,
Atmosphere restaurant by the beach and open for breakfast lunch and dinner we went to dinner early so we can see all great view with local boat make my dinner fantastic

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanceandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear NanceandJo

Your feedback is much appreciated; our team Chefs and service team pride themselves on taking great care of our guests, ensuring that all their needs are met. I have personally thanked the team in Ocean Kiss for the service quality they deliver each and every day


Looking forward to seeing you in the future


Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went to OceanKiss during my roundtrip of Southern Thailand and Samui. The Resort was very nice with a picturesque private beach and the bars and restaurants were also on the beach side. The food was very tasty and the drinks well done with lots of complimentary snacks. The service was excellent. Overall 5/5

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus_Vanhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Paulus Vanhanen

Appreciate your great comments , and your positive feedback. Ocean Kiss is a great restaurant with views to match the food, as you have discovered. Our team will be delighted to hear that you were happy with our local fare. Thank you for the great rating and I most certainly will share it with the team
The team and I hope to see you soon

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Must eat at Oceankiss for amazing Thai food. The restaurant oversees the ocean (hence the name), has a pool right next to it and serves great great food. What else does one need?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PiyushBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear PiyushBhatia

Thanks for your gracious comments , it’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy with the ambiance and local fare , and you are correct in saying “ nothing else needed in the one day “

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The breakfast buffet served here is amazing! Everything you could think of...and then some. The staff provide the secret ingredient, everyone is extremely friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful time staying in the resort and the breakfast was one of the highlights. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the pool and beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 356Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear 356Jane

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day ( so they say ) !!! I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the breakfast. We are proud of our team with the attention to efficiency and making each and every guest happy . No doubt I will pass on your comments to the team

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing