We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance dinner,so Amazing!!!!!!”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #77 of 184 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romance dinner,so Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing dinner.One of the best dinner that i had before.Beautiful surrounding and magic atmosphere under the full moon.
All Staff are friendly and professional especially khun Samrit restaurant manager.He was so helpful.New and B are very active and pay attention to us.Hostess welcome with the beautiful smile.
I had Salmon and Beef steak was very delicious that value prices. Will be back and be recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Yam S
Thanks for taking the time to write on TA,your comments are very much appreciated and no doubt I will share it with my team. Khun Samrit is a great guy who leads a great team.I am very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at Ocean Kiss

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Samui
2 reviews
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent dinner the best that i ever had.Beautiful surrounding and atmosphere All staff at Ocean kiss so friendly and professional service especially Samrit , New and B.They very pay attention to us.I had salmon and beef steak. so amazing delicious.Be come back and recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanceandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear NanceandJo,

Thank you very much for your visit and recommending OceanKiss. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betul, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been at Ocean Kiss in January 2014 and it was great. The location was nice with amazing view, although the beach was not a swimming one. Breakfast was simply the best. Staff at Ocean Kiss were very friendly and courteous.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Yogi_kh
Thank you for your great feedback, very much appreciated. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it’s great that we were able to make it effortless and relaxing for you. I will most defiantly share the comments with our team

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldives
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Dinner Buffet Were Excellent (again)...”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Although Koh Samui has some great dining options, I always find it hard to dine elsewhere when staying at Anantara Lawana. This was my second visit to the resort and just like the first time we enjoyed the food at Ocean Kiss very much. The first highlight is the view over the bay. The second highlight is the great breakfast spread in the morning and for dinner their buffet has a nice selection available with some great stations where the chef's cook for you as you watch. Food is full flavored, well prepared and overall great value for money. Service is friendly and the staff even remembered us from our previous visit. Overall a really enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good , sea view , expensive. ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Located at the Anantara resort. You have to walk from entrance threw the resort to the beach. It is in a "balcony" over looking the beach. Nice high quality a bit small dishes. High level service. Pricy !!!!.

Helpful?
Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Arie S,
Your comments are very much appreciated and I’m happy that you managed to find us, quality is something we pride ourselves on and at times may come with a very slight increase.

I will share your comments with our team and our Chef in regards to portion size

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing