We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Heaven”
Review of The Sarann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sarann
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The Sarann is a perfect holiday/honeymoon hotel. It is set in a perfect location, south of Chewang Beach. The pool room villa's are amazing, waking upto views of blue sea and clear sands is simply heaven.
The fresh water pool is deep and wide enough to swim properly- not just for show!
The villa space is very generous, one 'lounge' room with LCD TV, DVD, fridge and one bedroom (also with TV and DVD) with open plan bathroom, also there is enough outdoor space beside the pool to lay around to read, eat or just watch the waves...
We were lucky enough to also stay in the jacuzzi villa, again, perfectly laid out and more intimate.
The hotel staff are excellent, they may not speak a lot of english but are extremely
helpful and polite. The resturant food and room service food were very tasty and freshly prepared. Even after waking up at 2pm in the afternoon, we would request toast, tea and coffee (breakfast) and they would happily bring it to us even though it was not on the room service menu!!
The 'western' food is just as tasty as the Thai food and there is a lot to choose from the breakfast menu -served until 11am in the restuarant.
If like me you are a clean freak be rest assured that this hotel is clean thoughout and the rooms are cleaned to a high standard.
This hotel is perfect for when you want to spend the day sightseeing, daytrips and shopping and coming back to a place to relax or you could easily spend the day lounging around the villa.
Excellent honeymoon hotel and it would be fun to come with family and friends too!

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Gurjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 491 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We had a free time for a short break during last week of May for 3 nights. Finally we decided to go to Samui and chose this new boutique resort "The Sarann" It's my 2nd visit to Samui in the past 7 years. Samui has been changed a lots. Lots of new resorts, shops and local restaurants.

This resort is located on the Chaweng Noi beach, of course it's not much lively as the famous Chaweng Beach. However it took us only 10 minutes by car to bustling Chaweng Beach.

The resort is brand new. We stayed in Jacuzzi villa, really enjoyed in room amenities - very comfortable bed, spacious open bathroom, and of course the outdoor whirlpool jacuzzi. Good varieties in-room TV programs - LCD TV 32 inches. It was a truly relax holiday with us.

Their restaurant is overlooking the ocean, their breakfast is good variety of hot dishes. They serves breakfast until 11 a.m. So we could wake up late and enjoy our breakfast. Their staff is friendly and quite helpful with our needs.

Their Spa offered a very reasonable price. I had a 1.5 hours aromatherapy massage. It was perfect.

We took a day trip to Ang-Thong island, the resort provides us beach towels with their lovely cloth bag. It's really useful. We had dinner at the local sea food restaurant on the beach, the food was so fresh and good

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I was staying in the Sea Front Villa for 4 nts.
+ve pts to added:
Staff were nice and supportive
The view & location is gd
Spa is gd & buy 2 get 1 free now
The dinner is its restaurant is nice but not the b'kast
-ve pts to added:
Room service is not gd as they do not have the heater on their trolley so when the food comes, its all cold.
The privacy of the room is not high as there will be someone standing jus few steps away your private pool for "FISHING"
The transportation cost is relatively high as the hotel only offer shuttle twice a day. If u miss it, 200 baht for a single trip by taxi
Air Con temp is not consistent

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

i stayed at the seafront villa (unit 10) and we loved it. we were greeted promptly when we exited the airport, it was a 30 mins ride from the airport in a complimentary a/c shuttle. i must say, the sarann's staffs were very friendly and helpful, it's great to start a vacation with friendly people. althought the weather wasn't its greatest (it was rain season in october) but we managed to had a wonderful time.

we were originally assigned to seafront villa - unit 1, it was closer to the public pool therefore we requested another villa so we can have more privacy. the villa is exactly as shown on their website, i would rate it a 4+* room. the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. athough we did have problem with the bath tub, but it was fix promptly. we spent a fair amount of time in the villa, swim and sunbath in the morning, and at night we can swim in our private pool (although it was a bit chilly) and watch the stars sitting by the pool side. a very nice and unique experience. the only downside is, you may find strangers fishing or hang out on the rocks outside your villa but generally it's pretty private.

our package came with complimentary breakfast, frankly the food was ok but great variety. it was much enjoyable because of the great view and the warming waiters.

the sarann is located away from the downtown district but it's only a 10-15 mins ride. we rented a motor bike from the convenience store across the street, it's 180 baht for 24 hours, it's a very convenience way to commute around the island.

we stayed at the sarann soon after their soft opening therefore the most of their amenities were not opened and i can't comment about it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzze-nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.9 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#15 of 104 in Chaweng
655 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#27 of 104 in Chaweng
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#12 of 104 in Chaweng
415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarann

Address: 95-96 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Tambol Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £68 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sarann 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sarann, Koh Samui is a sublime blend of luxury and nature where is located on the tip of the beautiful and serene Chaweng Noi Beach, just 20 minutes from Samui Int'l Airport. The short drive from the airport is a dazzling introduction to the eclectic spirit of Koh Samui, winding through small villages and passing through a lively emergent quarter, before arriving at the resort's scenic surroundings of a lush tropical forest backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sarann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarann Hotel Chaweng
Sarann Hotel Chaweng
The Sarann Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing