We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+++ Luxury & Sophistication - everything we hoped for and more!!”
Review of The Sarann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sarann
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+++ Luxury & Sophistication - everything we hoped for and more!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I recently got married in Chaweng Noi, and wanted a place for us, as well as our guests to stay during this period. We visited the hotel the year before and knew instantly that it was the right place to recommend to our friends and family - a decision that we never looked back on.
The hotel is luxurious, romantic and relaxing, (we recommend the pool villa, its amazing!) The best part about it is that it's not in the busy hub of Chaweng so you get quieter beaches, but at the same time, its only a short distance by taxi into the main area. - There is a fantastic restaurant within the hotel, as well on the nearby beach, so you have no need to leave the area if you don't want to!
We cannot rate this hotel and its staff highly enough. The service was more than we could ever have hoped for, not just for us as the bride and groom, but also for our guests all of whom raved about the hotel, the food, location, rooms, spa and service.
Tommy and Runn, thank you so much for all of your efforts, our wedding and holiday would not have been the same without your attention to detail, service and smiles! - We will be back, time and time again!! :)
THANK YOU!!!! :) :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    175
    59
    41
    19
See reviews for
51
255
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I stayed at the hotel with my family and boyfriend in a Jacuzzi room and a Double room with to extra beds. It all looked great when we came and we were impressed by the hotel, but everything seemed to go down hill from there.
We never got any refill of shampoo and those kinds of things and we only got one friut basket even thou our deal for the hotel said we would get one every day.
The hotel also seemed to have a lot of problems with their pool, it constantly changed color from blue, green and yellow, and it affected our swimsuits which were colored as well. In our hotel deal we were also promissed a free dinner at the hotel but we did not get any of the food we were promissed, not even a cup of coffe at the end of the meal.
At last the sadest thing about the hotel - I had 2000 baht stolen from my walled at our room one day when we were on a trip, some days later when we were on another trip, someone had been looking in my purse with no luck, and the day after my boyfriend had his t-shirt stolen even thou we had packed everything away to prevent this.
I told all of this to the manager, and she said she would get to the buttom of it and contact me, but I did not hear anything until I came looking for her 5 min. before we were leaving for the airport! And ofcourse no one from the staff would admit to have stolen anything from our room so she did not do anything furter. I have personly never experienced so poor service in my life - that would never have happend i Denmark, they would have repaid the money and replaced all other stolen belongings.
So watch out for your things if you stay at the Sarann.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceciliekoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Sarann. We stayed in the Jacouzi Suite for 14 nights and the rooms were big, clean and the bed was really comfortable. I've read a few reviews saying the road is noisy but with the aircon on we didn't hear it. Although the 2 girls on the front desk were always smiley and friendly, when it came to service the Sarann disappointed us. Firstly, we got the free shuttle into Chaweng, and when it was due to pick us up, we were left waiting and then had to book a taxi back. Then, we had a cocktail each in the bar after the worker told us it was two for one....only to be charged for both drinks at the end. They claimed it was buy 2 get the 3rd free, but they hadn't even offered us a free 3rd one. I took both minor problems up with the Manager who said he'd look into it and get back to me but he never did. I told him I chose to stay at the Sarann for it's good reviews, and unless he did something about his staff giving poor service I would write a bad review, so here it is. These were the only two things that dissapointed us at the Sarann though and apart from these things we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBarry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed here for the last leg of our trip and were pretty happy with our find after trawling the beaches all day looking! We spent the first 3 nights in the deluxe jacuzzi villa and then upgraded to the pool villa for 2 nights. Both were beautifully decorated and gave a sense of pure luxury, though I have to say the pool villa was absolutley amazing. Views were stunning from the very private pool and the only time we needed to stray was for a beer and a bite to eat down at beach 5 mins away. For dinner, we just headed down to the beach front restaurants for a cheap meal. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. We only decided to have lunch at the restaurant on our last day because of convenience and were kicking ourselves for not having dinner there, as it was delicious! If you are looking for a place where you can keep to your selves and relax then this is it!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bromeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

It's elegant, exquisite and gives an ecstatic feeling to be there! Amazing food, serene, calm, relaxing, rejuvenating... brilliant service and just can't stop praising it! Highly highly recommended... would love to visit again...

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SachinU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

It is the perfect place to go and relax. The resort is very nice and quiet, very very beautiful scenery. and the surroundings is amazing for me. It make me very excited. This is the best experience for us at Samui. We had the best time, we can really recommend this place and will come again. We had a absolutely great stay there!!! Thanks for all staff at The Sarann, too. See you again!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tui609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms a re huge and amenities are gorgeous. We went with the deluxe room and booked for 3 nights. Then went to check out a different resort which was the same price and had no amenities and a very poor beach. So we are going back for 7 more nights to Sarann. The beach that the hotel overlooks is very nice with soft sand and clear water. The infinity pool is gorgeous and the hotel also has a fitness room and shuttle service to town.
The breakfast is very nice and for dinner you are right next to Dr. Frogs an amazing restaurant with beautiful views.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trustmetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.8 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarann

Property: The Sarann
Address: 95-96 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Tambol Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sarann 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sarann, Koh Samui is a sublime blend of luxury and nature where is located on the tip of the beautiful and serene Chaweng Noi Beach, just 20 minutes from Samui Int'l Airport. The short drive from the airport is a dazzling introduction to the eclectic spirit of Koh Samui, winding through small villages and passing through a lively emergent quarter, before arriving at the resort's scenic surroundings of a lush tropical forest backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sarann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarann Hotel Chaweng
Sarann Hotel Chaweng
The Sarann Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing