We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$65
View deal
TravelocityUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
68
107
54
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
107
54
14
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are nice but the bathroom is not clean - there were ants everywhere and it just felt dirty. We went for breakfast and if you want eggs you have to order from the room-service menu as they don't have a cooked breakfast option. It was average the first time but our last morning at this hotel was just ridiculously bad service - we again, ordered eggs from the room-service menu. The waitress misunderstood and hardly understood what we meant even though we were pointing at the menu. They brought only one breakfast out - after waiting ages and finishing mine otherwise it would have gone cold - we asked where the other breakfast was, there was no sorry or anything - they almost seemed annoyed by us. Tea and coffee didn't come together and the coffee was cold. Not to be ignorant, but the staff hardly spoke one word of English, they didn't even understand what water was.. My boyfriend refused to pay for our last breakfast as it was just bad service and so slow - he got put on the phone with the hotel manager who was not understanding to say the least, rude and patronising. Staff don't smile, we didn't get a goodbye. There is one nice lady behind reception but the rest were very unwelcoming and not accommodating whatsoever. If you're happy to put up with this, it's a reasonably priced, well located hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaR309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai S, Manager at Floral Hotel Chaweng Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nora Chaweng Hotel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Nora Chaweng Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Your invaluable feedback is very important for us.
First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and I can fully understand your disappointment.
I have to personally say that your comments are fair. You have stayed with us couple months ago and our management respond only came up today so please let me explain.
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts company we were aware of the situation at Nora Chaweng Hotel since last couple months. We are running altogether 4 Hotels & Resorts properties on Koh Samui from 5* to 2* with more than 350 rooms and 400++ staff and I have to say very successfully. Please see reviews of Nora Buri Resort & Spa and Nora Beach Resort & Spa. We have been waiting to see improvement at Nora Chaweng, unfortunately this situation has been continuing way too long and damage has been done. An issue that has been mention in last several reviews is unacceptable.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts we would like to announce that from 1st of December it has been some changes which we believe will bring back the high level of services and hospitality which Nora Hotels & Resorts Group is renowned for.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you once again for sharing your feed back on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Nora Chaweng Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality that Nora Hotels & Resorts is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Firstly l just want to say before l booked this hotel l looked on this site and the reviews were mixed and l decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and booked my 3 friends and l to stay there for 5 nights. WORST decision ever. I wasn't expecting an amazing hotel but this place was disgusting. The smell is just awful, our bathroom was mouldy with broken tiles, no hand towels or washers provided, the bathtowels were actually dirty, and had rips on them, the beds were rock hard (and usually l can sleep anywhere) and the staff were not helpful or trustworthy. They charged us for using stuff out of the mini bar when we never had anything and when we tried speaking to front desk they were extremely rude to us and made us pay. There wasn't any help or compromise. Also the pool is inside, cold and filthy. Buffet breakfast (so gross i wouldn't bother, and it's not even buffet - no eggs) and nothing is for free we asked for one extra pillow and got told it would cost 50 baht. We never got a 'hello' or a smile from the staff - we just felt like we were out of place and weren't welcome. Terrible place, the only good thing was it was central to everything but so are all of the other places around this hotel.

Room tip: Trust me, if you want an amazing holiday - don't stay here. We loved Koh Sumai and this was the only part of our holiday that was bad.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai S, Manager at Floral Hotel Chaweng Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nora Chaweng Hotel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Nora Chaweng Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Your invaluable feedback is very important for us.
First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and I can fully understand your disappointment.
I have to personally say that your comments are fair. You have stayed with us couple months ago and our management respond only came up today so please let me explain.
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts company we were aware of the situation at Nora Chaweng Hotel since last couple months. We are running altogether 4 Hotels & Resorts properties on Koh Samui from 5* to 2* with more than 350 rooms and 400++ staff and I have to say very successfully. Please see reviews of Nora Buri Resort & Spa and Nora Beach Resort & Spa. We have been waiting to see improvement at Nora Chaweng, unfortunately this situation has been continuing way too long and damage has been done. An issue that has been mention in last several reviews is unacceptable.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts we would like to announce that from 1st of December it has been some changes which we believe will bring back the high level of services and hospitality which Nora Hotels & Resorts Group is renowned for.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you once again for sharing your feed back on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Nora Chaweng Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality that Nora Hotels & Resorts is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked this hotel 8 months ago and specifically requested a "Twin Room" due to travelling with a friend. Upon arrival no one helped us with our luggage or even opened the door. Instead they stood and watched us.
The room was nice HOWEVER not a twin room. When we raised this with the Reception Manager, she argued that it was not her problem and repeated this in front of other customers.
They refused to assist us and told us that the twin rooms were booked out 1 year ago but it was not their job to advise us. Cold hearted staff!!!! Dont stay!

Room tip: Make sure you confirm DIRECTLY in writing that the room request "Twin" is available before booking!!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai S, Manager at Floral Hotel Chaweng Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nora Chaweng Hotel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Nora Chaweng Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Your invaluable feedback is very important for us.
First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and I can fully understand your disappointment.
I have to personally say that your comments are fair. You have stayed with us couple months ago and our management respond only came up today so please let me explain.
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts company we were aware of the situation at Nora Chaweng Hotel since last couple months. We are running altogether 4 Hotels & Resorts properties on Koh Samui from 5* to 2* with more than 350 rooms and 400++ staff and I have to say very successfully. Please see reviews of Nora Buri Resort & Spa and Nora Beach Resort & Spa. We have been waiting to see improvement at Nora Chaweng, unfortunately this situation has been continuing way too long and damage has been done. An issue that has been mention in last several reviews is unacceptable.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts we would like to announce that from 1st of December it has been some changes which we believe will bring back the high level of services and hospitality which Nora Hotels & Resorts Group is renowned for.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you once again for sharing your feed back on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Nora Chaweng Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality that Nora Hotels & Resorts is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

We only stayed in this hotel for one night and we were glad we were only staying for that long as it was a soulless place which was very overpriced for the quality of the rooms, even though we were supposedly given upgrades! The bath had broken tiles on it, the towel was ripped and dirty. The pool was freezing and inside which was not what we were expecting. The only good point was the closeness to the centre of town. We would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenplayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai S, Manager at Floral Hotel Chaweng Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nora Chaweng Hotel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Nora Chaweng Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Your invaluable feedback is very important for us.
First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and I can fully understand your disappointment.
I have to personally say that your comments are fair. You have stayed with us couple months ago and our management respond only came up today so please let me explain.
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts company we were aware of the situation at Nora Chaweng Hotel since last couple months. We are running altogether 4 Hotels & Resorts properties on Koh Samui from 5* to 2* with more than 350 rooms and 400++ staff and I have to say very successfully. Please see reviews of Nora Buri Resort & Spa and Nora Beach Resort & Spa. We have been waiting to see improvement at Nora Chaweng, unfortunately this situation has been continuing way too long and damage has been done. An issue that has been mention in last several reviews is unacceptable.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As a Nora Hotels & Resorts we would like to announce that from 1st of December it has been some changes which we believe will bring back the high level of services and hospitality which Nora Hotels & Resorts Group is renowned for.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you once again for sharing your feed back on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Nora Chaweng Hotel in the future and we are looking forward to restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality that Nora Hotels & Resorts is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Matus Valent
Operation Manager
Nora Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Came here with friends and stayed 5 days. Location wise was alright, first time I. Koh samui so it was a bot of a walk to clubs bars shops which wasn't that bad. Staff were amazing, so friendly. From the boy who was carrying our luggage, to the girls at the desk, in the restaurant and making up our rooms, such great service across the board. Breakfast was really nice. Didn't eat in the restaurant during other times. Covered pool was nice. The rooms were lovely and clean. Given how a lot of the other hotels were, we loved this one! Also this was the only hotel we stayed in that allowed conjoining rooms which was a real convenience and the only one that offered us free wifi which was great!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLovah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews