We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in the heart of Chaweng”
Review of Nora Chaweng Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Ranked #58 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Knysna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money in the heart of Chaweng”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is fairly new so everything was great. My room had one of the best jacuzzi baths I have seen as well as a steam shower. The hotel is situated off the main road so there was no view. My room was at the back so there was not much noise except for the aircraft. The shopping, restaurant and bar scene is just a few steps away and the beach a very short walk. The hotel is great value for money and will suite the younger person coming to Samui for fun and relaxation. The swimming pool is a great social experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseIslands5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    96
    48
    14
    22
See reviews for
10
60
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Firstly, the area of chaweng is directly under the flight path so the sound of airplanes is almost constant and very loud.
That being said, due to it's close proximity to the airport it's quite cheap to get to this hotel.
The hotel itself was nice, the rooms were quite large, beds comfortable and a/c worked really well.
The breakfast range is limited.
My biggest issue with this hotel was that I got badly injured during my stay in Samui and when I returned to the hotel and required assistance they were unable to assist me. Even something simple, like help me get a taxi, wasn't possible.

An important note is that this is the departure hotel for Contiki.

Overall, I felt my stay was quite average, and I won't stay here again as I feel there are better value hotels located in the vicinity.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with contiki and I have no complaints!

The rooms were nice and clean, the staff friendly, breakfast included!

The best thing about this hotel though is location! Far enough to have a quiet night but close enough to party until the am!

It's literally walking distance to all the party spots, restaurants and stalls on chaweng!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The only reason I am not giving this hotel 5 stars is because it is a very basic hotel at the end of the day. The rooms are average sized, clean and comfortable. They have every amenity you need. But I really don't have a single negative comment to say. The people are extremely friendly and welcoming, the food is great, and mostly, the locations is prime! You are on the opposite side of the street from the beach so it is less than a 5 minute walk. Bike rentals, street vendors, restaurants, spas, and shops are right out the front door. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, immaculate rooms
Good breakfast
Pool could be nicer, but minutes walk from the beach.
Bathrooms are very clean and tidy.
Would recommend, enjoyed my stay here.
Probably one of the nicest places in Koh Samui

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank erlusby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I and my family spend our holiday for 2 nights. It is in the Chaweng Down Town very close to Central Festival Department just 5 minutes walking. Room was great and staffs are good. So easy to get to restaurants, night club and bar on the same street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights at this hotel with a pleasant time. The suite room is very big and comfortable. This is nice decoration with modern style. You can walk only 5 minute to the beach and many good restaurants around the hotel. Free parking and friendly staff. Definitely we will stay here agin.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warakorn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
606 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Chaweng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Chaweng Hotel

Property: Nora Chaweng Hotel
Address: 162/49-50 Moo2 Chaweng Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nora Chaweng Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Chaweng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nora Chaweng
Nora Chaweng Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing