We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reggae pub

Reggae pub
Ranked #113 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Nice vibe - there was a live band when we were there. Unfortunately we couldn't stay very long but for the short time we were there we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabzliminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Reggae pub is fantastic. Is a big, lovely place, and the music is fantastic. They make the best white russian drink btw, you have to go here while on Samui!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andysb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Still love this place and will always visit when on Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Why is this place under Restaurant and not Nightlife?!? I didn't even know they had food there since I never say anyone eating-ever. This is a large open air bar/club with a live band and a DJ continuing the party well into the wee hours in the morning. I did go in mid May which may have accounted for the less than packed dance floor and surrounding tables but there were still plenty of people having a good time on their holiday. No cover, no snobby pretentious people you find in clubs back home, no dress code-hey you're on holiday! Don't worry if you don't know the latest dance moves or can't dance at all-most people in this place can't either. You drink, sing along, dance, fall over, laugh and enjoy yourself with your friends. Bar service was fast and made me a strong Screwdriver when I craved one as I arrived one night.
Lots of free parking for your motorbike. Beer bars nearby. Girls to dance with etc.
Will always check out the Reggae Pub and have a good time regardless of when I go or whom I'm with!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robster071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How to kill a great venue”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Came here 15 years ago. It was a great little pub venue. It is now like a boozey disneyland. They sure know how to kill the goose that lays the golden egg here. Is now a massive booze barn and on the night we went was empty. Im sure part of the appeal originally was the quirky, intimate surrounds.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodney_Farva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great live music, a fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a fun venue to have a boogie and drinks with friends, the live music was fantastic. Be aware that you need to walk past the "working girl" bars to get to this pub. We didn't eat here, so can't vouch for the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missjaynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggae pub also viewed

 

Been to Reggae pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing